Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع

College Overview

​The College of Law was established in 2001 to meet the demands of local and regional communities for qualified legal professionals holding bachelor degrees in law. Over time, the College has expanded in its programs to offer the masters program in private law in the fall of 2004-2005 and the masters program in public Law in the spring of 2005-2006.

In light of the increasing number of those who wish to study law, the University established a branch for the College of Law in Khorfakan in the fall of 2007-2008 admitting its first class of 45 students. Furthermore, the College established another branch in Kalba in the fall of 2010-2011. In the fall of 2014-2015, a total of 382 students enrolled in both branches. The College has continued to expand by offering programs to achieve its goals of providing skilled and professional academics, the College thus offered the doctorate program in law (Public Law and Private Law) in the fall of 2011-2012.

The College has witnessed an increasing number of students. A large number of students graduated at the end of the academic year 2013-2014.

All programs offered in the College of Law are accredited by the UAE's Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (MOHSER).


To be a pioneer college in the Gulf region and the Arab world in the field of legal studies using distinctive teaching methods and conducting serious scientific research directed toward society so as to prepare students to be leaders in the future.


The mission is based on the following pillars:
1.    Making entry to the job market of qualified legal professionals equipped with the knowledge and practical experience to fill the needs of development plans and preserve the heritage and identity of society.
2.    The effective contribution through scientific research in developing legal sciences and its various legislative applications.
3.    The provision of various types of legal services for individuals and the local community to enhance its Islamic and Arabic identity.


The College of Law strives to achieve the following goals:

1 - Build and develop a sound academic base for students in all college programs in the different legal sciences and link it with the legislative school of  Islamic and Arabic society.
2 - Make available an interactive and cohesive scientific and practical environment which supports acts of teaching, learning, research, and training by all members of the college.
3 - Meet the development needs of the country or the area- in total or partially- by developing a high caliber legal cadre to meet the needs of the labor market.
4 - Develop student personality scientifically and ethically through methods such as leading by example and empower the student with creative skills such as critical thinking, assessment of conclusions, deduction, meeting deadlines, perfecting work, and other skills.
5 - Use of modern teaching techniques-theoretical and practical- for college students and society in general through training programs and legal consultations.
6 - Offer unique graduate studies for bright students to pursue their master and doctorate degrees and organizing scientific events to support study and scientific research.
7 - Active participation with professional societies and community institutions to support and raise public awaren​ess of legal knowledge and justice principles as they relate to the values of Islamic civilization. 
8 - Build connections with local associations and different business sectors to meet the needs of the labor market and develop study plans continuously. ​