Sign In

Google Developer Student Club


Google Developer Student Club

Welcome to University of Sharjah's Google Developer Student Club

What is the Google developer student club?

Google Developer Student Clubs are university based community groups for students interested in Google developer technologies. Students from all undergraduate or graduate programs with an interest in growing as a developer are welcome. By joining a GDSC, students grow their knowledge in a peer-to-peer learning environment and build solutions for local businesses and their community

GDSC bridges the gap between theory and practice for student developers.

GDSC provide students with opportunity to:

  • Grow their knowledge on developer technologies and more through peer to peer workshops and events.
  • Gain relevant industry experience by solving problems for local organizations with technology based solutions.
  • Showcase their prototypes and solutions to their local community and industry leaders.

Our goal is to create impact. Impact students and empower them to impact their communities through technology.


Meet students interested in developer technologies at your university. All are welcome, including those with diverse backgrounds and different majors.


Learn about a range of technical topics and gain new skills through hands-on workshops, events, talks, and project-building activities - both online and in-person.


Apply new learnings to build great solutions for local problems. Advance your skills, career, and network. Give back to your community by helping others learn, too.

Join Us Now @

UoS Students GDSC Chapter Officers (2023-2024):

​Chapter Honorary​ Advisory: Professor Abbes Amira ​ ​
​Chapter Advisor: Dr. Manar Abu Talib ​ ​
NameTitleUniversity Email
Yaser Haitham
Meriem AoudiaVice
Yaman HassanCo-Vice
Abdul Rahman
Shaffa Zeenath Marketing
Ghadah Haitham AljafMarketing
Omar MohamedMarketing
Saffia Naureen JafferOrganizing
Yanal hisham mobaideenOrganizing
Sarah IsmailOrganizing
Tariq Ribhi YaseenOrganizing
Noorhan mohammedTechnical
Nihad Zaydoon BayyoudTechnical
Omar Mohammad Farouq AbdulsalamTechnical
Asil AlbahnasawiTechnical
Ahmad Ziad AllanTechnical