Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع

2020 Computing and Informatics Annual Symposium

(CIAS 2020)

Organized by College of Computing and Informatics,

University of Sharjah, Sharjah, UAE

April 14, 2020

The Computing and Informatics Annual Symposium is an annual event organized by the College of Computing and Informatics, University of Sharjah, Sharjah, UAE. It is meant as a platform to present faculty research outcomes, and graduate and senior undergraduate senior students' research and development results. Presentations on new teaching and learning methods by faculty members are also welcomed.

The symposium will feature presentations, posters, keynote speeches, exhibits and industry demos.

Important Dates:

      • Proposals submission: Feb 28, 2020
      • Acceptance notification: End of March 2020
      • Camera-ready of abstracts: April 5, 2020


M9-Al Bayrouni Hall

Proposals are invited from CCI graduate and senior-undergraduate students.

Organizing Committee

Symposium Chair: 

Prof. Mohammad S. Obaidat

​Vice Chair:

Prof. Ashraf Elnagar

​Technical Program:

Prof. Ibrahim Kamel, Chair
Prof. Zaher AL Aghbari
Prof. Iman Akour

Publication & Local Arrangement Committee:

Dr. Mohammed Lataifeh, Chair
Dr. Naveed Ahmed

Dr. Ali A. El-Moursy

Dr. Mohammed Nour

Exhibits & Sponsorship:

Dr. Amel Al Ali, Chair
Dr. Samar Mouakket
Dr. Manar Abu Taleb

Financial Officer:

Reem Al Jaber

Publicity Committee:

Dr. Talal Bonny, Chair
Dr. Manar Abu Taleb,
Dr Saadat Al Hashmi

Web Master:

Obaida Abu Bader

Technical Program Committee:

Prof. Ibrahim Kamel
Prof. Tamer Rabie
Dr. Bassel Soudan
Dr. Mohamed Saad
Dr. Ali A. El-Moursy
Dr. Mohmed Talal Bonny
Dr. Ali Bou Nassif
Prof. Zaher Al Aghbari
Prof. Ashraf Elnagar
Prof. Madjid Merabti
Dr. Abdullah Mohammed Abdullah Hussein
Dr. Ahmed M. Khedr
Dr. Naveed Ahmed
Dr. Manar Wasif Abu Talib
Dr Djedjiga Mouheb
Dr. Sohail Abbas
Dr. Mohammad Lataifeh
Dr. Imad Afyouni
Mrs.Fatima Mohammed
Mr. Mohammed Ockba
Mr. Nasr Mohamed
Dr. Iman Akour
Dr. Mohamed Abdalla Nour
Dr. Samar Mouakket
Dr. Saadat M. Alhashmi
Dr. Nadia Farhat
Dr. Amal Ibrahim Al-Ali