Sign In

Women in Research


The Women in Research Committee (WRC) is formed under the chairmanship of Dr. Manar Abu Talib, Chair of Research Outreach Department, and its membership shall include:
Prof. Sausan Al Kawas
College of Dentistry
Dr. Wegdan Bani IssaCollege of Health SciencesMember
Dr. Bashair MoussaCollege of MedicineMember
Dr. Zainab AL ShareefCollege of MedicineMember
Dr. Iman SaadCollege of PharmacyMember
Dr. Amel Ibrahim Al AliCollege of Computing & InformaticsMember
Dr. Iman AkourCollege of Computing & InformaticsMember
Dr. Basharia YousefCollege of EngineeringMember
Dr. Khawla AlnajjarCollege of Engineering
Dr. Fawzia AlAliCollege of CommunicationMember
Dr. Aouatef ZeraraCollege of LawMember
Dr.  Salama Al RahoomiCollege of Arts, Humanities and Social SciencesMember
Dr. Fatima AlzahraaCollege of Sharia and Islamic StudiesMember
Dr. Hafsa KhurshidCollege of SciencesMember
Dr. Narjes Haj Salem
College of BusinessMember
​Dr. Shaima Elbardawil
​College of Fine Arts and Design
Mrs. Sahar SaleemCollege of Graduate StudiesMember

Committee Mandate:

  1. Organize the Women in Research Forum.
  2. Organize research training sessions and workshops.
  3. Participate in research initiatives related to women in research in the country.
  4. Promote the writing of research proposals.
  5. Collect statistics about women in research at UOS.
  6. Raise the profile of women participating in research at UOS.
  7. Seek collaboration and funding from internal and external parties for women in area of research.

The Committee shall support, inspire, retain and encourage collaboration among women, increase the visibility and raise the profile of women in research and enable women to achieve their research goals in different disciplines.