Sign In

Professorship Chairs

The Professorship Chair is a high-level scientific rank granted by establishing a fixed fund by institutions or high-profile personnel. Whether nationally, economically, socially or charitable, its proceeds are invested to support and finance scientific studies and research of great importance at the University of Sharjah. The professorship chair contributes to the development of the community and advancement of the university through its research and studies. 

Visits and meetings are constantly being organized with all interested candidates to discuss the establishment of new Professorship Chairs. Since its formation, the Research Outreach Department has assisted in forming new professorship chairs while also following up on previously existing chairs as well.

Currently the University has established the following six Professorship Chairs. 
  • Fujairah Research Center (FRC)
  • General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA)
  • Emirates Industrial City
  • Sharjah Electricity and Water Authority (SEWA)
  • Mohammed Ahmed bin Saeed Al Qasimi
  • The late Obaid Mohammed Al-Helou
  • Abdullah Alshakra​​