Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
Physiotherapy TIPS

I-   Temporomandibular joint pain is a very annoying and painful pathology. Many seek dental help using orthotics and reaching to surgery. Till this moment many are not aware of the role of physiotherapy in treatment of TMJ dysfunctions (TMD). Exercises and manual therapy are simple and safe interventions that could potentially be beneficial for patients with myogenic TMD. Over a treatment period of 6 consecutive weeks, conservative physiotherapy could be a better initial treatment than occlusive splints in relieving pain and improving range of motion in cases of myogenic TMD.

 

Shousha  et. al. The effect of a short term conservative physiotherapy versus occlusive splinting on pain and range of motion in cases of myogenic temporomandibular joint dysfunction: a randomized controlled trial. J. Phys. Ther. Sci. 30: 1156–1160, 2018.

 

II-     Seated and bending postures apply more pressure to the inter vertebral discs than do standing and recumbent positions. Sitting long periods of time provokes early low back pain, muscle shortening and higher liability to discogenic conditions.

Peter O'sullivan and Ivan Lin . Acute low back pain Beyond drug therapies. PAIN MANAGEMENT TODAY 2014; 1(1): 8-13.


Back Care Instructions

 Stretching exercise


neck exercise

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-

نصائح العلاج الطبيعي

​I- آلام المفصل الصدغي للفك السفلي هي أمراض مزعجة ومؤلمة للغاية. يسعى البعض لطب الأسنان طلبا للعلاج، باستخدام تقويم العظام والوصول إلى الجراحة. 
حتى هذه اللحظة ، لا يعلم الكثيرون عن دور العلاج الطبيعي في علاج اختلالات المفصل الفكي الصدغي (TMD). تعتبر التدريبات والعلاج اليدوي تدخلات بسيطة وآمنة يمكن أن تكون مفيدة للمرضى الذين يعانون من TMD العضلي. على مدى فترة علاج مدتها 6 أسابيع متتالية ، يمكن أن يكون العلاج الطبيعي المحافظ علاجًا أوليًا أفضل من الجبائر المسدودة في تخفيف الألم وتحسين نطاق الحركة في حالات الإصابة بمرض TMD العضلي.
 
شوشة وآخرون: تأثير العلاج الطبيعي المحافظ على المدى القصير مقابل الشظايا الانسدادية على الألم ونطاق الحركة في حالات الخلل الوظيفي المفصلي الصدغي العضلي: تجربة معشاة ذات شواهد. جي فيز ذر. الخيال العلمي. 30: 1156-1160 ، 2018.
 
II- تمارس وضعية الجلوس والانحناء ضغطًا أكبر على الأقراص الفقرية مقارنةً بالمواقع الثابتة والراسية. إن الجلوس لفترات طويلة من الزمن يثير آلام أسفل الظهر المبكرة ، وتقصير العضلات ، والمسؤولية الأعلى للظروف غير المؤلمة.
بيتر أوسوليفان وإيفان لين. آلام أسفل الظهر الحادة وراء علاجات المخدرات. إدارة الألم اليوم 2014 ؛ 1 (1): 8-13.


Back Care Instructions

Stretching exercise

neck exercise