Chair's Welcome
​Welcome to the Department of Nursing, College of Health Sciences, University of Sharjah.
The Department of Nursing, established in 1999 has developed a nationally recognized reputation for excellence in nursing education which makes our Bachelor of Science in nursing program highly competitive.  The department also strives for gaining an international reputation, and is in the process of launching a graduate program (M.Sc.) to fulfill the increasing demand of nursing professionals in the local/regional market.
 The Nursing program is a well-established and recognized program embedding the art and science of healing and health promotion, and prepares the students to work in diverse settings where they provide holistic care and manage a broad spectrum of acute and chronic health conditions grounded on evidence based practice. 
Our dedicated Faculty and Staff seek to provide quality education utilizing innovative teaching approaches incorporating the latest technologies that allow the students to engage actively in self- learning, and become life-long learners.
Concluding, I would like to communicate to you our timeless vision to become an influential and distinguished program through education, scholarly activity and research that advances the nursing profession and promotes the health of the community.
Wishing you all the best.



    Amal Kadry Nicola Attia
Chair of Nursing Department

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-

كلمة رئيس القسم

مرحبا بكم في قسم التمريض ، كلية العلوم الصحية ، جامعة الشارقة.
طور قسم التمريض ، الذي أنشئ في عام 1999 ، سمعة معترف بها على المستوى الوطني للتميز في تعليم التمريض ، مما يجعل درجة بكالوريوس العلوم في برنامج التمريض لدينا تنافسية للغاية. يسعى القسم أيضًا للحصول على سمعة دولية ، وهو بصدد إطلاق برنامج الدراسات العليا (ماجستير) لتلبية الطلب المتزايد من المتخصصين في التمريض في السوق المحلية / الإقليمية.
 
برنامج التمريض هو برنامج راسخ ومعترف به يتضمن فن وعلوم الشفاء وتعزيز الصحة ، ويعد الطلاب للعمل في بيئات متنوعة حيث يقدمون رعاية شاملة ويديرون مجموعة واسعة من الحالات الصحية الحادة والمزمنة القائمة على الأدلة الممارسة القائمة.

تسعى هيئة التدريس والموظفون المتفانون لدينا إلى توفير تعليم عالي الجودة باستخدام مناهج التدريس المبتكرة التي تضم أحدث التقنيات التي تتيح للطلاب المشاركة بنشاط في التعلم الذاتي ، وأن يصبحوا متعلمين مدى الحياة.

وفي الختام ، أود أن أبلغكم رؤيتنا الخالدة بأن نصبح برنامجًا مؤثرًا ومتميزًا من خلال التعليم والنشاط العلمي والبحثي الذي يعمل على تطوير مهنة التمريض ويعزز صحة المجتمع.
متمنية لكم كل التوفيق.

 د. جاكلين دياز
رئيسة قسم التمريض​