Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع

Dean's Welcome

It is my absolute pleasure to welcome you to the College of Business Administration (CoBA). This College has so much to offer, building on a long tradition of quality teaching, research and business/community engagement. 

The college offers undergraduate, MBA, Executive MBA and DBA programs in business and management providing a solid educational platform that extends into the realms of research, executive education, and advancing thinking and debate around cutting edge business topics. This year, we plan to advance the College even further, in terms of student-centered learning, high level research, business and community engagement, building partnerships with industry at multiple levels, and building new centers of excellence and forging international collaborations.  

Please allow me to highlight below some of CoBA’s outstanding features:  

Accreditation:
We are in the top 5% of business schools in the world having achieved accreditation from the US Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) and the Ministry of Higher Education in the U.A.E.  
 
Programs:
CoBA offers academically rigorous and highly crafted programs for undergraduate, MBA, Executive MBA and DBA students. The teaching and research cover six main subject areas: Accounting (ACCA, CIMA CPA Australia and ICAEW recognized), Finance (CFA recognized Program), Management, Marketing, Business Information Systems, Supply Chain Management, Human Resource Management and Public Sector Management. 
 
International:
As a leading business school, CoBA is comprised of an international student body representing more than 45 countries, expanding and learning from new ideas from different cultures and backgrounds. Our global alumni extend over 50 countries allowing you access to numerous contacts all over the world.
 
Research:
CoBA strives to produce theory-led, practically relevant research that addresses challenges faced by businesses, public organizations, regulatory bodies, and policymakers. CoBA aims to create a supportive, collaborative, and vibrant research culture by raising the quality of our research output and by assisting faculty to achieve our goals.
 
Engagement with the local, regional, and global community:
CoBA has long emphasized the importance of building strong links with private and public sector enterprises at the local, regional and global levels. Students have recently participated in internships in prestigious organizations such as Air Arabia, Central Bank of the UAE, Sharjah Islamic Bank and other Banks, Dubai Financial Market, Ernst & Young, Etihad Airways, Etisalat, Government of Sharjah, KPMG, Microsoft, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Health, Paris Gallery, Securities and Commodities Authority, Sharjah Chamber of Commerce, Sharjah City Municipality. We aim to continue to broaden and strengthen these relationships.  
 
Facilities and resources:
CoBA hosts an excellent learning environment with state-of-the-art lecture theatres, multiple syndicate rooms, UoS Financial Markets trading rooms including Bloomberg terminals, an executive MBA, MBA and DBA suite, and a high-quality lab and other learning space for students and staff. Students also have access to impressive library facilities, which provide comprehensive study facilities and access to research databases, online journals and other leading information services.
 
Future plans:
My aim as Dean is to build on the aforementioned impressive achievements to further consolidate CoBA's position as a leading global business school. This involves developing research in the college, developing the postgraduate programs, promoting excellence in teaching and learning and continuing to advance the international nature of the student body. We will also continue to build on our excellent relationships with local, regional, and global businesses and public bodies promoting internships and project-based learning initiatives at both the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. 
 
We look forward to welcoming you to our college


Prof. Dima Rachid Jamali

Dean, College of Business Administration

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-

كلمة العميد

يسرني أن أرحب بكم في كلية إدارة الأعمال. إن كليتنا معروفة ببيئتها الرحبة وبرامجها الطموحة ولها تاريخ عريق في مجالات التدريس والأبحاث العلميةوتفاعلاتها مع المجتمع وسوق العمل. 
توفر كلية إدارة الأعمال العديد من برامج البكالوريوس في مجالات الإدارة وبرامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال التنفيذي وماجستير إدارة الأعمال ودرجة الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال التي توفر بدورها منصة للبحوث و الحوارات و النقاشات في العديد من المواضيع التي تخص كلا القطاعين الخاص و العام.
نتطلع هذا العام للمضي قدما بالكلية من حيث التعليم المتمحور حول الطالب والبحوث عالية المستوى والمشاركات المجتمعية وبناء شركات على مستويات عدة وإقامة تعاون مع جامعات دولية.  

لكلية إدارة الأعمال خصائص تميزها و منها:

 الاعترافات الأكاديمية:
كليتنا أصبحت من نخبة ال5% من كليات إدارة الأعمال في العالم بعد أن حصلت على الاعتراف الأكاديمي الدولي من (AACSB) و وزارة التعليم العالي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.
تطرح الكلية برامج صممت لتتماشى مع أعلى المعايير الأكاديمية في البكالوريوس وماجستير إدارة الأعمال التنفيذي وماجستير إدارة الأعمال وبرنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال. حيث أن برامج الكلية تغطي الأبحاث و التدريس في ستة مجالات: المحاسبة ، التمويل ، الإدارة و التسويق، وإدارة الموارد البشرية، و إدارة القطاع العام ونظم المعلومات و إدارة سلسلة الإمدادات واللوجستيات

الصعيد الدولي:
كلية إدارة الأعمال تتمتع بصفة قيادية تتجسد في طاقمها الطلابي العالمي الذي يمثل 45 دولة و الذي يتوسع عاماً بعد عام و الذي يحث على تبادل الأفكار و الثقافات. يتوزع خريجو الكلية إلى أكثر من 50 دولة حول العالم ما يمكن طلبة الكلية من الولوج إلى عدد هائل من الصلات حول العالم.

الأبحاث:
إن الكلية تثابر في إنتاج أبحاث تتبع أنهج النظريات التي تحاكي التحديات التي تواجهها الشركات والهيئات العامة والأجساد التنظيمية وصناع القرار، حيث أن الكلية تهدف إلى تكوين ثقافة بحث داعمة تعاونية وحيوية من خلال رفع جودة مخرجات أبحاثها من خلال دعمها لطاقمها الأكاديمي لينجزو أهدافهم. 

التفاعل مع المجتمع المحلي و الإقليمي و العالمي:
لطالما أكدت كلية إدارة الأعمال على أهمية بناء علاقات مع المؤسسات التجارية و القطاع العام على الصعيد المحلي و الإقليمي و العالمي, و من خلال هذه العلاقات تمكن طلبتنا من خوض التدريب الميداني في العديد من المؤسسات المرموقة منها طيران العربية  و البنك المركزي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة و سوق دبي المالي و إرنست و يونج و طيران الاتحاد و شركة اتصالات و حكومة الشارقة و كي بي ام جي و مايكروسفت و وزارة المالية و وزارة الصحة و باريس جاليري و هيئة السلع المالية و غرفة تجارة الشارقة و بلدية الشارقة و قنصلية المملكة العربية السعودية , و تطمح الكلية لتوسيع  و تعميق نطاق هذه العلاقات.

التسهيلات و المنشآت:
كليتنا تحتضن بيئة تعليمة مزودة بأحدث الوسائل التعليمية في القاعات الدراسية و عدة غرف تحضيرية و جناح مخصص لطلبة ماجستير إدارة الأعمال التنفيذي وماجستير إدارة الأعمال وبرنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال و مختبرات الحاسوب و عدة منشآت تعليمية للطلبة و المحاضرين, و يمكن للطلبة استخدام مرافق المكتبة التي توفر مرافق الدراسة الشاملة و الوصول إلى قاعدة بيانات البحوث و المجلات العلمية الإلكترونية و العديد من خدمات المعلومات.

الخطط المستقبلية:
وأنا كعميد للكلية أسعى إلى الاستمرار بالبناء و إضافة إنجازات إلى كلية إدارة الأعمال كقائدة عالمية في مجال تدريس إدارة الأعمال. و يتضمن ذلك تطوير الأبحاث في الكلية و إنشاء برامج دراسات عليا و تحفيز الامتياز في التدريس و التعليم و الاستمرار بتطوير و توسعة طاقم طلابنا العالمي. و سوف نواظب على تقوية و تمكين علاقتنا مع مجتمع الأعمال المحلي و الإقليمي و الدولي و هيئات القطاع الحكومي لترويج فرص التدريب و مبادرات مشاريع التعليم على مستوى طلبة البكالوريوس و الدراسات العليا.

نتطلع إلى الترحيب بكم في كليتنا.


أ. د. ديما رشيد جمالي
عميد كلية ادارة الأعمال