Sign In
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand AboutAbout
Expand DepartmentsDepartments
Our People
Expand Quick LinksQuick Links
Expand MediaMedia
Job Opportunities

Master of Science in Business Analytics

College
College of Business Administration
Department
Master of Science in Business Analytics
Level
Masters
Study System
Thesis and Courses
Total Credit Hours
33 Cr. Hrs
Duration
2-4 Years
Intake
Fall & Spring
Location
Sharjah Main Campus
Language
English
Study Mode
Full Time and Part Time

Master of Science in Business Analytics

Admission Requirements

Below are the admission requirements for the BAM.

1. The applicant must have a bachelor’s degree in Business, Information Systems, Computer Science, and Engineering (or a closely related field) from a recognized college or university with an overall undergraduate grade point average of 3.00 (out of 4.0) or higher.

2. These candidates are required to enroll in prerequisite courses, which they have not taken in their prior studies, as deemed necessary by the Department’s “Graduate Studies Committee” and approved by the College and University. These prerequisite courses should be completed within no more than two semesters (Full-Time) and will not be considered as part of the required credit load for the graduate degree. 

3. The undergraduate degree should be in a subject that will qualify students for the graduate specialization of their choice. Otherwise, students may be admitted upon the recommendation of the Department and after their study for required prerequisite courses assigned by the Department.

4. The graduate admission committee may grant conditional admittance to an applicant whose GPA is 2.5 or higher and may require a GPA of at least 3.00 in the last 30 credit hours of their major courses, including courses that are related to their desired specialization. Conditionally accepted applicants must attain a grade point average of 3.00 or higher during their first semester with at least 9 credit hours before being fully admitted into the program.

5. Applicants must provide certified transcripts from the institution where they received their B.Sc. degree, along with course descriptions, and must provide letter(s) of reference.

6. Candidates are required to demonstrate English language proficiency by obtaining:  A minimum of 550 on the Institutional TOEFL (administered at the University of Sharjah) or its equivalent on the iBT or CBT; or 6 on the academic IELTS for programs taught in English. Students may be admitted conditionally if they obtain 530 or higher on TOEFL provided that they enroll in an English language course and receive a TOEFL score of 550 by the end of their first semester of study. Students who do not meet these two conditions will be dismissed from the program. 

Applications will be reviewed and recommended for acceptance by the “BAM and Research and Graduate Studies Committee” of the Department and approved by the “Department Council”. 

​Full-time candidates for the Master's degree must complete their requirements within a minimum of 3 semesters and a maximum of 8 semesters from the date they are admitted into the program. The admission requirements as cited above are almost similar to all of the other Science Master programs at the University of Sharjah.

Mission
The primary mission of the BAM program is to equip the students with the knowledge and skills of descriptive, predictive, and prescriptive analytics.

Program Goals
The goals of the program are to:
​1. Equip students with advanced concepts and theories in business analytics
2. Prepare students with the knowledge and skills in various data analytics and methods to become effective decision-makers.
3. Prepare students in business analytics techniques and models to solve real-world problems
4. Apply the data-driven approach to solve business challenges in different business areas (i.e. finance, marketing, revenue management, and operation).
5. Develop the ability to work in a team to apply knowledge acquired to solve real-world business problems.​

​Program Learning Outcomes

​Upon the successful completion of the program, students will be able to:

1. Integrate theoretical foundation and quantitative skills in Business Analytics.

2. Apply the concepts and methods of business analytics to real-life scenarios.

3. Interpret results and solutions, and identify appropriate action for managerial situations and decision making.

4. Work effectively as a member of a team and communicate effectively with a variety of audiences.

5. Use leadership and responsible behavior in a group setting.

6. Identify and manage ethical challenges in their career.


Alignment of Program Goals/Outcomes with Emirates Strands
A.  Master of Business Analytics

Program Goals​
Program Learning Outcomes QF Emirates Strand
Equip students with advanced concepts and theorie​s in business analytics
Integrate theoretical foundation and quantitative skills in Business Analytics. Knowledge
Prepare students with the knowledge and skills in various data analytics and methods to become effective decision-makers. Apply the concepts and methods of business analytics to real-life scenarios. Skills
Prepare students in business analytics techniques and models to solve real-world problems Interpret results and solutions, and identify appropriate action for managerial situations and decision making. Skills &
Self-development
Apply the data-driven approach to solve business challenges in different business areas (i.e. finance, marketing, revenue management, and operation).
Interpret results and solutions, and identify appropriate action for managerial situations and decision making.

Identify and manage ethical challenges in their career.
Self-development
Develop the ability to work in a team to apply knowledge acquired to solve real-world business problems. Use leadership and responsible behavior in a group setting. Autonomy &
Responsibility
 

Program Structure & Requirements
The BAM program consists of 33 credit hours distributed as follows.

 ​Study Plan
Study Plan: Course List
 
  1. Compulsory courses (18 credit hours)
  2. Elective Courses (6 credit hours)
  3. Thesis (9 credit hours)
d.      Study Plan: Course Distribution

Course Code Course Title ​Credit Hours Pre-requisite
Compulsory Cours​es ​ ​
1503510 Databases and Business Intelligence 3  
1503520 Fundamentals of Business Analytics 3 1440264
0308530 Statistics and Forecasting 3 1440264
1503540 Data Mining 3  
1503550 Optimization and Decision Models 3 0308530
0302560 Research Methods 3 0308530
0302621 Thesis 9 1503510, 1503520, 0308530, 0302560
Elective Courses ​ ​ ​
1503530 Advanced Business Analytics 3 1503510 and 1503520
1503511 Analytical Software Tools 3 1503520
0302513 Healthcare Analytics 3 1503520 & 1503540
0302514 Marketing Analytics 3 1503520 & 1503540
0302515 Supply Chain Analytics 3 1503520 & 1503540
0308516 Finance Analytics 3 1503520 & 1503540
1503517 Special Topics 3 1503520, 0308530, 1503540
0307521 Business Elective Course (MBA):
Leadership and Organizational Behavior
3  
0307522 Business Elective Course (MBA):

Managing Operations
30307525
 
 ​
Course Description
 

1503510 Databases & Business Intelligence
This course provides students with the theoretical foundation and technical skills required to implement a business database solution on a relational database management system using Microsoft Access (latest version). The course teaches students how to create tables, perform queries, create forms and reports according to storage needs and constraints and how to retrieve and modify specific data by using the Access (latest version) & SQL components. Finally, students will learn how to develop and test a database application.

1503520 Fundamentals of Business Analytics
The course is an introduction to business analytics. This course will focus on teaching fundamental concepts and tools needed to understand the emerging role of business analytics in organisations. This course will also focus on teaching how to identify, evaluate, and capture business analytic opportunities that create value. Toward this end, students will learn basic analytic methods and analyze case studies on organisations that successfully deployed these techniques.

0308530 Statistics and Forecasting
Regression Modelling is a course in applied statistics that studies the use of linear regression techniques for examining relationships between variables. The course emphasizes the principles of statistical modelling through the iterative process of fitting a model, examining the fit to assess imperfections in the model and suggest alternative models, and continuing until a satisfactory model is reached. Both steps in this process require the use of a computer: model fitting uses various numerical algorithms, and model assessment involves extensive use of graphical displays. The R statistical computing package is used as an integral part of the course.

1503540 Data Mining    
Introduction to data mining, its terminology and overview over various types of data and its properties, an overview of different methods to explore and visualize large amounts of data, introduction to classification methods, introduction to clustering methods, introduction to association analysis, handling of personal integrity in the area of data mining. Course also includes data mining studies algorithms and computational paradigms that allow computers to find patterns and regularities in databases, perform prediction and forecasting, and generally improve their performance through interaction with data. It is currently regarded as the key element of a more general process called Knowledge Discovery that deals with extracting useful knowledge from raw data. The knowledge discovery process includes data selection, cleaning, coding, using different statistical and machine learning techniques, and visualization of the generated structures. The course will cover all these issues and will illustrate the whole process by examples. The subjects are treated both theoretically and practically through laboratory sessions where selected methods are implemented and tested on typical amounts of data.

1503550 Optimization and Decision Models
This course covers basic concepts in optimization and heuristic search with an emphasis on process improvement and optimization. This course emphasizes the application of mathematical optimization models over the underlying mathematics of their algorithms. While the skills developed in this course can be applied to a very broad range of business problems, the practice examples and student exercises will focus on the following areas:  healthcare, logistics and supply chain optimization, capital budgeting, asset management, portfolio analysis. Most of the student exercises will involve the use of Microsoft Excel's “Solver" add-on package for mathematical optimization.  ​

0302560 Research Methods
This course enables students to deeply understand the importance of business research and how research is carried out in various management and business settings. The course introduces a range of research paradigms and associated methodologies in the field of management, business studies, and statistics. Students will gain advanced knowledge of the steps comprising the research methods and relevant statistics and provides students with the skills of planning and executing a research project. Topics covered include the nature, strategies, and process of business research; the nature of quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods research; research designs; planning a research project and; using the IBM SPSS statistical package.

0302621 Thesis
This is a required capstone course, serving as the program's final component, and allowing an extended independent study and research. The primary goal of the course is to provide the student an opportunity to conduct an independent investigation of a business analytics problem through self-directed discovery and experiential learning process. It draws on various components of the program, most notably the quantitative and research methodologies.  Additionally, students will benefit from personalized supervision by an academic supervisor.

1503530 Advanced Business Analytics   
This course provides the advanced knowledge, skills and tools to support data-driven decision making. Organizations generate, collect, and store massive amounts of data. The course will help examine aspects of data and analytics to gain an understanding of the principles and applications of the ideas that can lead to enhanced decision making. The main objective of this course is to present predictive and prescriptive analytics tools in the context of business cases, with an emphasis on implementing analytical approaches within an organization. The course will go beyond pattern detections, clustering, or correlation in data to build models of plausible consumer behavior that generates the data. Thus, a key goal of the course is to teach students a model-based approach to prediction. We will focus on two key aspects of user (or product) behavior; timing process and counting process. We will also examine issues of sales concentration and models of long tail using these processes. The course is hands-on and requires a semester project. 

1503511 Analytical Software Tools
The purpose of this course is to provide everything a student needs to get started using Python and R for data analysis. Python and R are the top open-source data science tools in the world. Both programming languages are key building blocks of many business analytics courses. Indeed, being able to collect and transform data, perform analyses on them, and do this is in an efficient way, is the basic setup of many topics in business modelling, statistics, operational research, and so on. By providing a thorough background in the building blocks of programming and its applications, this course aims to provide non-technical profiles with the necessary basics to be mature in programming environment and business modelling.​

0308516 Finance Analytics
This course provides students with knowledge of the application of financial data analytics techniques in different financial situations. Students will learn the different solutions of analyzing huge volume of structured and unstructured data generated in the finance sector. Student will gain knowledge of the most important subjects in finance analytics, including optimization for financial problems, financial econometrics, the securities market and macroeconomics, financial statement analysis, and financial time series analysis. 

0307521 Leadership and Organizational Behavior
This course focuses on the leadership dimension of managers by dealing with the dynamics of human interactions in organizations. It addresses issues related to the influence of leadership on the behavior of individuals, teams, and networks in the context of organizational culture. In addition, it shows how to build productive relationships and manage performance for the long-term success of the organization. Overall, the course equips students with a balance of theory and practice on the major theories and research on leadership and managerial effectiveness in formal organizations. The topics covered in the course include: the nature of managerial work; leadership traits and skills; effective leadership behavior; power and influence; leading change and innovation; leadership in groups and teams; developing leadership skills; and a broad range of leadership theories encompassing contingency theories and adaptive leadership, participative leadership, strategic leadership, charismatic and transformational leadership, servant and authentic leadership. The course also covers cross-cultural leadership and diversity and deals with some contemporary issues in leadership.

0302513 Health Care Analytics
This course will present students with an introduction to the field of health informatics and advanced healthcare analytics using core technologies and data analytics (computational and analytical methods) and the use of health information technology to improve decision making in healthcare. Specific topics will include overview of the healthcare analytics concept and related terminologies, data standards; security and confidentiality, health information exchanges, population health management and health data analytics, consumer health informatics, emerging health informatics innovations, and other topics related to health informatics. The course starts by examining how healthcare data is collected and stored. It then goes on to explore how information management methods, machine learning and data visualization are used in data analysis.​

0307522 Managing Operations
This course provides deep understanding to the topics and mathematical techniques for solving problems in the designing, planning, and controlling of operations and supply chain activities.  Topics covered in this course include forecasting, product design and development, managing quality, layout strategy, supply-chain management, inventory and logistics management, sequencing and scheduling, and quantitative tools for operation managers. The course consists of two major parts: a body of knowledge component which is circulated through the text and lecture material, and a critical thinking part which is obtained through case analysis, discussion and presentations. Students would learn relevant concepts, frameworks, tools, and techniques required to manage the operations and supply chain.

0302514 Marketing Analytics
The course explores customer data analysis techniques and their theoretical foundations to help students acquire analytic skills that can be applied to real world marketing problems. Students will study various tools for generating marketing insights from empirical data in such areas as segmentation, targeting and positioning, satisfaction management, customer lifetime analysis, customer choice, and product and price decisions.

0302515 Supply Chain Analytics
The purpose of this course is to provide an advanced understanding of the concepts related to managing supply chains using analytics. Students will also learn; Supply chain design choices in managing the responsiveness with which goods are supplied to clients, learn how to use historical data to predict future demand for products, understand practical techniques to improve supply chain performance. The strategy may include rescheduling or rapid response.

1503517 Special Topics
The field of IT in general and the Business Analytics in particular changing rapidly, especially the increasing availability of data and new trends has been added. It is essential that graduate students should be aware of these changes and what are these trends. This course explores in depth to latest theoretical and practical aspects of business analytics, current issues and trends, methodologies and/or practice.  After completing this course, students will explore to the state-of-the-art topics in business analytics.
 ​

تسجيل الدخول

ماجستير العلوم في تحليل الأعمال

الكلية
كلية إدارة الأعمال
القسم
برنامج ماجستير العلوم في تحليل الأعمال
المرحلة
الماجستير
نظام الدراسة
المساقات الدراسية والأطروحة
عدد الساعات المعتمدة
33
المدة الدراسية
4-2 سنوات
الفصول الدراسية
الخريف والربيع
مكان الدراسة
الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي
لغة التدريس
الانجليزية
وضع الدراسة
دوام كامل ودوام جزئي

ماجستير العلوم في تحليل الأعمال


 مقدمة
تقدم كلية إدارة الأعمال بالتعاون مع كلية الحوسبة والمعلوماتية درجة الماجستير في العلوم في تحليل الأعمال ، وهي درجة جامعية تتبع نظام الساعات المعتمدة ومصممة لإعداد الطلاب  للأعمال الاكاديمية والعملية التى تتعامل مع مجموعات كبيرة من البيانات حيث سيزود هذا البرنامج   الطلاب بالمعرفة واكسابهم المهارات اللازمة فى تحليل بيانات متنوعة وبطرق مختلفة ليصبحوا صناع قرار فاعلين، كما سيطبق الطلاب مناهج تعتمد على البيانات لحل تحديات الأعمال في مجالات العمل المختلفة. ويتوافق تنفيذ هذا البرنامج مع رؤية ورسالة جامعة الشارقة والتي تتمثل في التثقيف من خلال العملية التعليمية وزيادة الاكتشافات البشرية من خلال البحث وتعزيز الرفاهية من خلال المشاركة مع المجتمع. وستستفيد جامعة الشارقة من برنامج  الماجستير في العلوم في تحليلات الأعمال بعدة طرق:
  1. المساهمة في توسيع أنشطة أبحاث جامعة الشارقة
  2. تقريب صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والأعمال في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنطقة إلى جامعة الشارقة من خلال التعاون المتوقع بشأن مشكلات تكنولوجيا المعلومات الملحة التي تتعلق بالمنطقة وتؤثر عليها بشكل مباشر ،
  3. خلق تآزرأكبر بين الأوساط الأكاديمية والصناعة المحلية / الإقليمية ،
  4. زيادة سمعة الجامعة دوليا..
 وبذلك سيسهم  هذا البرنامج  في تلبية احتياجات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنطقة للأفراد المؤهلين تأهيلا جيدا في مجال تحليل الأعمال.


متطلبات القبول

فيما يلي متطلبات القبول لبرنامج ماجستير العلوم في تحليل الأعمال:

1- يجب على المتقدم أن يكون حاصلاً على درجة البكالوريوس في مجال الأعمال، نظم المعلومات، علوم الحاسوب، أو الهندسة (أو مجال ذي صلة وثيقة) من جامعة أو كلية معترف بها، بتقدير عام لدرجة البكالوريوس لا يقل عن 3.00 (من أصل 4.0) أو أعلى.

2- يتعين على هؤلاء المترشحين الالتحاق بمساقات المتطلبات، والتي لم يتمكنوا من أخذها في دراستهم السابقة، حسبما تراه اللجنة الدراسية الخاصة بالدراسات العليا في القسم وبموافقة الكلية والجامعة. يجب الانتهاء من دراسة هذه المساقات بنجاح في مدة لا تزيد عن فصلين دراسيين (بنظام الدوام الكامل) ولن تعتبر جزءًا من عبء الساعات المعتمدة الدراسية المطلوب للحصول على درجة جامعية بالدراسات العليا.

3- يجب أن تكون درجة البكالوريوس في موضوع يؤهل الطلاب لدراسة التخصص الذي يختارونه ببرنامج الماجستير. في حال عدم توافر ذلك الشرط، يمكن قبول الطلاب بناءً على توصية القسم وبعد دراستهم لمساقات المتطلبات التي يحددها القسم.

4- قد تقرر لجنة القبول الدراسي منح القبول المشروط للمتقدم الذي حصل على معدل تراكمي للدرجات يبلغ 2.5 أو أعلى، وقد تتطلب معدل تراكمي للدرجات يبلغ على الأقل 3.00 في آخر 30 ساعة دراسية من مقررات تخصصه، بما في ذلك المقررات المتعلقة بالتخصص المرغوب فيه. يجب على المتقدمين المقبولين بشكل مشروط تحقيق معدل تراكمي للدرجات يبلغ 3.00 أو أعلى خلال فصلهم الدراسي الأول بحد أدنى 9 ساعات دراسية قبل أن يتم قبولهم بشكل كامل في البرنامج.

5- يجب على المتقدمين للبرنامج تقديم السجلات الأكاديمية المصدقة من المؤسسة التي حصلوا فيها على درجة البكالوريوس، إلى جانب وصف المقررات، وخطابات تزكية.

6- يجب على الطلاب المتقدمين للالتحاق بالبرنامج تقديم ما يثبت إلمامهم باللغة الإنجليزية عبر الحصول على درجة لا تقل عن 550 في امتحان TOEFL المؤسسي (والذي يعقد بجامعة الشارقة) او ما يعادله في امتحانات iBT أو CBT أو الحصول على معدل 6.0 بامتحان IELTS الأكاديمي للبرامج التي تدرس باللغة الإنجليزية. من الجائز ان يلتحق الطلاب الحاصلين على درجة 530 واقل من 550 بامتحان TOEFL بشرط التحاقهم بدورة لدراسة اللغة الإنجليزية وتحقيق درجة 550 بامتحان TOEFL قبل انتهاء الفصل الدراسي الأول من البرنامج. سيتم فصل الطلاب الذين لا يستوفون هاتين الشرطين من البرنامج.

ستقوم لجنة ماجستير العلوم في تحليلات الاعمال ولجنة البحوث والدراسات العليا في القسم بمراجعة طلبات الالتحاق وتُوصى بقبولها ويتم الموافقة عليها من قبل مجلس القسم.

يجب على الطلاب المرشحين لدراسة درجة الماجستير بدوام كامل أن يكملوا متطلباتهم خلال 3 فصول دراسية بحد أدنى وخلال 8 فصول دراسية بحد أقصى من تاريخ قبولهم في البرنامج. متطلبات القبول المشار إليها أعلاه تقريباً مماثلة لبرامج الماجستير في العلوم الأخرى المطروحة في جامعة الشارقة.

​الرسالة

الرسالة الرئيسية لبرنامج الماجستير في تحليلات الاعمال هي تزويد الطلاب بالمعرفة والمهارات في مجالات التحليل الوصفي والتنبؤي والتوجيهي للبيانات.

أهداف البرنامج

تتمثل أهداف البرنامج في:

1- تزويد الطلاب بمفاهيم ونظريات متقدمة في مجال تحليلات الاعمال التجارية

2- تسليح الطلاب بالمعرفة والمهارات في مجالات متنوعة من تحليل وطرق استخدام البيانات ليصبحوا صانعي قرار فعّالين

3- تدريب الطلاب على استخدام تقنيات ونماذج تحليلات الاعمال لحل مشكلات حقيقية

4- تطبيق منهج تحليل البيانات لحل تحديات الأعمال في مجالات مختلفة (مثل الأمور المالية والتسويق وإدارة الإيرادات والعمليات)

5- تطوير قدرة الطلاب على العمل في فريق لتطبيق المعرفة المكتسبة على حل مشكلات الأعمال الحقيقية

المخرجات التعليمية للبرنامج

بعد إتمام البرنامج بنجاح، سيكون الطلاب قادرين على:

1- دمج الأسس النظرية والمهارات الكمية في مجال تحليلات الاعمال التجارية

2- تطبيق مفاهيم وطرق تحليلات الاعمال على سيناريوهات حياتية فعلية

3- تفسير النتائج والحلول، وتحديد الإجراء المناسب للحالات الإدارية واتخاذ القرارات

4- العمل كعضو في فريق والتواصل بفعالية مع مجموعة متنوعة من الجماهير

5- استخدام أساليب القيادة والسلوك المسؤول عند التعامل مع مجموعات من الناس

6- تحديد وإدارة التحديات الأخلاقية في حياتهم المهنية

التوافق بين أهداف ومخرجات البرنامج ومنظومة المؤهلات الإماراتية

المنظومة الوطنية للمؤهلاتالمخرجات التعليميةاهداف البرنامج
المعرفةدمج الأسس النظرية والمهارات الكمية في مجال تحليلات الاعمال التجاريةتزويد الطلاب بمفاهيم ونظريات متقدمة في مجال تحليلات الاعمال التجارية
المهاراتتطبيق مفاهيم وطرق تحليلات الاعمال على سيناريوهات حياتية فعليةتسليح الطلاب بالمعرفة والمهارات في مجالات متنوعة من تحليل وطرق استخدام البيانات ليصبحوا صانعي قرار فعّالين
المهارات وتطوير الذاتتفسير النتائج والحلول، وتحديد الإجراء المناسب للحالات الإدارية واتخاذ القراراتتدريب الطلاب على استخدام تقنيات ونماذج تحليلات الاعمال لحل مشكلات حقيقية
تطوير الذاتتفسير النتائج والحلول، وتحديد الإجراء المناسب للحالات الإدارية واتخاذ القرارات
تحديد وإدارة التحديات الأخلاقية في حياتهم المهنية
تطبيق منهج تحليل البيانات لحل تحديات الأعمال في مجالات مختلفة (مثل الأمور المالية والتسويق وإدارة الإيرادات والعمليات)
الاستقلالية والمسؤولية استخدام أساليب القيادة والسلوك المسؤول عند التعامل مع مجموعات من الناستطوير قدرة الطلاب على العمل في فريق لتطبيق المعرفة المكتسبة على حل مشكلات الأعمال الحقيقية

 

تصميم ومتطلبات البرنامج

يتألف برنامج الماجستير في تحليلات الاعمال من 33 ساعة معتمدة، ويتم توزيعها على النحو التالي:

خطة الدراسة

خطة الدراسة: قائمة المساقات الدراسية

ا. المساقات الإلزامية (18 ساعة معتمدة)

ب. المساقات الاختيارية (6 ساعات معتمدة)

ج. رسالة الماجستير (9 ساعات معتمدة)

 

خطة الدراسة: توزيع المساقات

المتطلباتالساعات المعتمدةاسم المساقرمز المساق
المساقات الإلزامية
 3قواعد البيانات وذكاء الأعمال1503510
14402643مبادئ تحليلات الاعمال1503520
14402643الإحصاءات والتنبؤ الاحصائي0308530
 3تنقيب البيانات1503540
03085303نماذج الاستمثال وصناعة القرار1503550
03085303طرق البحث0302560
1503510, 1503520, 0308530, 03025609أطروحة الماجستير0302621
المساقات الاختيارية
1503510 and 15035203تحليلات الاعمال المتقدمة1503530
15035203أدوات البرمجيات التحليلية1503511
1503520 & 15035403تحليلات الرعاية الصحية0302513
1503520 & 15035403تحليلات التسويق0302514
1503520 & 15035403تحليلات سلسلة التوريد0302515
1503520 & 15035403التحليلات المالية0308516
1503520, 0308530, 15035403مواضيع خاصة1503517
 3مساق اختياري في إدارة الأعمال (ماجستير إدارة الاعمال - إم بي أ) القيادة وسلوك المنظمة0307521
0307525  ​
3مساق اختياري في إدارة الأعمال (ماجستير إدارة الاعمال - إم بي أ) إدارة العمليات0307522

 

وصف المساقات

1503510 قواعد البيانات وذكاء الأعمال

يقم هذا المساق الأساس النظري والمهارات الفنية اللازمة لتنفيذ حلاً قاعدي البيانات للأعمال على نظام إدارة قواعد البيانات العلاقية (أحدث إصدار). ويتعلم الطلاب خلال المساق كيفية إنشاء الجداول وإجراء الاستعلامات وإنشاء النماذج والتقارير وفقًا لاحتياجات وقيود التخزين وكيفية استرجاع وتعديل بيانات محددة باستخدام Microsoft Access (أحدث تعديل) وSQL. كما سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية تصميم واختبار تطبيق قاعدة بيانات.

1503520 مبادئ تحليلات الاعمال

يعتبر هذا المساق مقدمة في تحليلات الأعمال. سيركز هذا المساق على تعليم المفاهيم والأدوات الأساسية اللازمة لفهم الدور الناشئ لتحليلات الأعمال في المؤسسات. سيتم أيضًا التركيز على تعليم كيفية تحديد وتقييم واستغلال فرص تحليلات الأعمال. في هذا السياق، سيتعلم الطلاب الأساليب التحليلية الأساسية وتحليل دراسات الحالة حول المؤسسات التي نفذت هذه التقنيات بنجاح.

0308530الإحصائي  الإحصاء والتنبؤ

يعتبر تحليل الانحدار هو دورة في الإحصاء التطبيقي تتناول استخدام تقنيات الانحدار الخطي لفحص العلاقات بين المتغيرات. يركز هذا المساق على مبادئ النمذجة الإحصائية من خلال العملية التكرارية لتناسب النموذج، وفحص التناسب لتقييم العيوب في النموذج واقتراح نماذج بديلة، والاستمرار حتى الوصول إلى نموذج مرضٍ. كلا الخطوتين في هذه العملية تتطلب استخدام الحاسوب: يستخدم تناسب النموذج مجموعة متنوعة من الخوارزميات العددية، ويشمل تقييم النموذج استخدامًا واسعًا للعروض البيانية. يتم استخدام حزمة R للإحصاء الرقمي كجزء أساسي من محتويات المساق.

​1503540 تنقيب البيانات

يعرض هذا المساق مقدمة في تنقيب البيانات ومصطلحاتها ونظرة عامة على أنواع مختلفة من البيانات وخصائصها، ولمحة عن طرق مختلفة لاستكشاف وتصور كميات كبيرة من البيانات، ومقدمة في أساليب التصنيف، وفي أساليب التجميع، وفي تحليل الارتباط، والتعامل مع الخصوصية الشخصية في مجال تنقيب البيانات. يشتمل المساق أيضا على دراسة خوارزميات تنقيب البيانات والأنماط الحوسبية التي تسمح للحواسيب بالعثور على أنماط وقوانين في قواعد البيانات وأداء التنبؤ والتوقع بشكل عام وتحسين أدائها من خلال التفاعل مع البيانات. يُعتبر ​تنقيب البيانات حاليًا عنصرًا رئيسيًا في عملية أكثر عمومًا تُسمى استخراج المعرفة التي تتعامل مع استخراج المعرفة المفيدة من البيانات الخام. تشمل عملية استخراج المعرفة اختيار البيانات وتنظيفها وترميزها، باستخدام أساليب إحصائية وتعلم الآلة المختلفة، وتصور الهياكل المولدة. سيستعرض المساق كل هذه القضايا وسيوضح العملية بأكملها من خلال أمثلة. يتم التعامل مع المواضيع على حد سواء نظريًا وعمليًا من خلال جلسات معمل حيث يتم تنفيذ واختبار الأساليب المختارة على كميات نموذجية من البيانات.

1503550 نماذج الاستمثال وصناعة القرار

يتناول هذا المساق المفاهيم الأساسية في الاستمثال والبحث الذكي مع التركيز على تحسين العمليات والاستمثال. ويركز المساق على تطبيق نماذج الاستمثال الرياضية بدلا من الرياضيات الكامنة في خوارزمياتها. في حين يمكن تطبيق المهارات التي تم تطويرها في هذا المساق على مجموعة واسعة جدًا من مشكلات الأعمال، وستركز الأمثلة وتمارين الطلاب على المجالات التالية: الرعاية الصحية واستمثال اللوجستيات وتحسين سلسلة التوريد، وتخطيط الميزانية الرأسمالية وإدارة الأصول وتحليل المحافظ. ستشمل معظم التمارين التي يتطلب من الطلاب أدائها استخدام تطبيق Solver من برنامج Microsoft Excell المضافة للاستمثال الرياضي.

0302560 طرق البحث

يمكن هذا المساق الطلاب من فهم أهمية البحث في مجال الأعمال وكيفية إجراء البحث في بيئات تجارية وإدارية مختلفة. يقدم المساق مجموعة من النماذج البحثية والمنهجيات المرتبطة بها في ميادين إدارة الأعمال ودراسات الأعمال والإحصاء. سيكتسب الطلاب معرفة متقدمة بخطوات إجراء طرق البحث المختلفة والإحصاءات ذات الصلة بهذه الطرق وتزود الطلاب بمهارات التخطيط وتنفيذ مشروع بحث. تشمل المواضيع المغطاة طبيعة البحث التجاري واستراتيجياته وعملية البحث في الأعمال؛ طبيعة البحث الكمي والكيفي وأساليب البحث المختلطة؛ تصميمات البحث؛ التخطيط لمشروع بحث واستخدام حزمة البرمجيات الإحصائية IBM SPSS .

0302621 أطروحة الماجستير

وهي المساق الختامي ويعتبر الجزء النهائي للبرنامج، والذي يتيح الفرصة للطلاب للدراسة الفردية الممتدة والبحث الاستقصائي. الهدف الرئيسي من المساق هو توفير فرصة للطالب لإجراء تحقيق فردي لمشكلة تتعلق بتحليلات الأعمال من خلال اكتساب المعرفة بطريقة ذات توجيه ذاتي وعملية التعلم التجريبي. ويعتمد إنجاز الاطروحة على مكونات متنوعة من البرنامج، وبشكل أساسي منها الطرق الكمية والبحثية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيستفيد الطلاب من الإشراف الشخصي من قبل مشرف أكاديمي.

1503530 تحليلات الاعمال المتقدمة

يتلقى الطلاب خلال هذا المساق المعرفة المتقدمة والمهارات والأدوات لدعم اتخاذ القرارات القائمة على البيانات. تقوم المؤسسات بتوليد وجمع وتخزين كميات ضخمة من البيانات. وستساعد دراسة المساق الطلاب على فحص جوانب البيانات والتحليل لفهم المبادئ وتطبيق الأفكار التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تحسين عملية اتخاذ القرارات. الهدف الرئيسي لهذا المساق هو تقديم أدوات التحليل التنبؤي والتحليل الإرشادي في سياق حالات الأعمال، مع التركيز على تنفيذ نهج تحليلي داخل المنظمة. وسوف يستعرض المساق ما هو أوسع من مجرد اكتشاف الأنماط أو التجميع أو الترابط في البيانات لبناء نماذج للسلوك الاستهلاكي الممكن الذي يولد البيانات. وبالتالي، يعتبر الهدف الرئيسي للمساق هو تعليم الطلاب نهج للتنبؤ قائم على النموذج. سنركز على جانبين رئيسيين لسلوك المستخدم (أو المنتج)؛ عملية التوقيت وعملية العد. سندرس أيضًا قضايا تركيز المبيعات ونماذج الذيل الطويل باستخدام هذه العمليات. المساق عبارة عن دراسة عملية وتتطلب تخطيه بنجاح إنجاز مشروعًا خلال الفصل الدراسي.

1503511 أدوات البرمجيات التحليلية

ان الهدف الرئيسي من هذا المساق هو إعداد الطالب للبدء في استخدام برنامجي Python وR وهما من اهم أدوات علم البيانات مفتوحة المصدر في العالم. كلتا اللغتين البرمجيتين هما كتل بناء رئيسية في العديد من دورات تحليل الأعمال. في الواقع، ان القدرة على جمع وتحويل البيانات، وإجراء تحليلات عليها، والقيام بذلك بطريقة فعالة، هو اساس العديد من المواضيع في نمذجة الأعمال، والإحصاءات، والبحوث التشغيلية، وما إلى ذلك. من خلال توفير خلفية دقيقة في اساسيات البرمجة وتطبيقاتها، يهدف هذا المساق إلى تزويد الأشخاص غير التقنيين بالأساسيات اللازمة للنضج في مجال البرمجة ونمذجة الأعمال.

0308516 التحليلات المالية

يتدرب الطلاب في هذا المساق على تطبيق تقنيات تحليل البيانات المالية في حالات مختلفة. سيتعلم الطلاب حلولا متعددة لتحليل كم ضخم من البيانات المهيكلة وغير المهيكلة التي تم إنشاؤها في قطاع الأموال. سيكتسب الطلاب المعرفة بأهم المواضيع في التحليلات المالية، بما في ذلك الاستمثال للمشاكل المالية، والاقتصاديات المالية، وسوق الأوراق المالية والاقتصاديات الكلية، وتحليل البيانات المالية، وتحليل السلاسل الزمنية المالية>

0307521 القيادة وسلوك المنظمة

يركز هذا المساق على الجانب القيادي للمديرين من خلال مناقشة ديناميات التفاعل البشري في المنظمات. يتناول المساق ايضا قضايا تتعلق بتأثير القيادة على سلوك الأفراد والفرق والشبكات في سياق الثقافة التنظيمية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يناقش المساق كيفية بناء علاقات إنتاجية وإدارة الأداء من أجل النجاح على المدى الطويل للمنظمة. في المجمل، يزود المساق الطلاب بكم متوازن بين النظرية والممارسة العملية في النظريات والأبحاث الهامة حول القيادة والفعالية الإدارية في المنظمات الرسمية. تشمل المواضيع المغطاة في المساق: طبيعة العمل الإداري؛ صفات ومهارات القيادة؛ سلوك القيادة الفعال؛ القوة والتأثير؛ قيادة التغيير والابتكار؛ القيادة في الجماعات والفرق؛ تطوير مهارات القيادة؛ ومجموعة واسعة من نظريات القيادة التي تشمل نظريات الوفاق وأنواع القيادة مثل التكيفية، والتشاركية، والاستراتيجية، والكاريزمية والتحولية، والخادمة والأصيلة. ويتناول المساق أيضًا القيادة عبر الثقافات والتنوع وبعض القضايا المعاصرة في مجال القيادة.

0302513 تحليلات الرعاية الصحية

يعتبر المساق مقدمة في مجال معلومات الرعاية الصحية وتحليلات رعاية الصحة المتقدمة باستخدام التقنيات الأساسية وتحليلات البيانات (الأساليب الحسابية والتحليلية) واستخدام تكنولوجيا معلومات الرعاية الصحية لتحسين اتخاذ القرارات في مجال الرعاية الصحية. وستتناول المواضيع الخاصة نظرة عامة على مفهوم تحليلات الرعاية الصحية والمصطلحات ذات الصلة، ومعايير البيانات، والأمان والسرية، وتبادل معلومات الرعاية الصحية، وإدارة صحة السكان وتحليلات بيانات الصحة، ومعلومات الرعاية الصحية للمستهلك، والابتكارات الحديثة في مجال معلومات الرعاية الصحية، ومواضيع أخرى ذات صلة بمعلومات الرعاية الصحية. يقوم المساق في البداية بفحص كيفية جمع وتخزين بيانات الرعاية الصحية. ثم يستكشف كيفية استخدام أساليب إدارة المعلومات وتعلم الآلة وتصور البيانات في تحليل البيانات.

0307522 إدارة العمليات

يمكن هذا المساق الطلاب من تطوير فهمًا عميقًا بالمواضيع والتقنيات الرياضية لحل المشكلات في تصميم وتخطيط والتحكم في الأنشطة التشغيلية وسلسلة التوريد. تتناول المواضيع المشمولة في هذا المساق التنبؤ، وتصميم وتطوير المنتج، وإدارة الجودة، واستراتيجية التخطيط، وإدارة سلسلة التوريد، وإدارة المخزون واللوجستيات، وتسلسل وجدولة، والأدوات الكمية لمديري العمليات. يتكون المساق من جزئين رئيسيين: جزء يتعلق بكل ما نعرفه عن هذا المجال يتم تداوله من خلال المواد النصية والمحاضرات، وجزء للتفكير النقدي يتم تحصيله من خلال تحليل الحالات والنقاش والعروض التقديمية. سيتعلم الطلاب خلال دراستهم لهذا المساق المفاهيم والأطُر والأدوات والتقنيات ذات الصلة والضرورية لإدارة العمليات وسلسلة التوريد.

0302514 تحليلات التسويق

يستكشف هذا المساق تقنيات تحليل بيانات العملاء وأسسها النظرية لمساعدة الطلاب على اكتساب مهارات تحليلية يمكن تطبيقها على مشكلات التسويق الحقيقية. سيدرس الطلاب العديد من الأدوات المستخدمة لاستخلاص رؤى تسويقية من البيانات التجريبية في مجالات مثل التفصيل والاستهداف والتموضع، وإدارة الرضا، وتحليل فترة حياة العميل، واختيار العميل، وقرارات المنتج، والسعر.

0302515 تحليلات سلسلة التوريد

الهدف من هذا المساق هو فهم المفاهيم المتعلقة بإدارة سلاسل التوريد باستخدام التحليلات. سيتعلم الطلاب أيضًا تصميم سلسلة التوريد والخيارات في إدارة الاستجابة التي يتم توفير السلع فيها للعملاء، وكيفية استخدام البيانات التاريخية لتوقع الطلب المستقبلي للمنتجات، وفهم التقنيات العملية لتحسين أداء سلسلة التوريد. قد تشمل الاستراتيجية إعادة جدولة أو الاستجابة السريعة.

​1503517 مواضيع خاصة

يتغير مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات بشكل عام بسرعة وتحليلات الأعمال بشكل خاص، خاصةً مع زيادة توفر البيانات وإضافة اتجاهات جديدة. من المهم أن يكون الخريجيين على دراية بهذه التغييرات وماهية هذه الاتجاهات. يستكشف هذا المساق على نطاق واسع آخر التطورات في الجوانب النظرية والعملية لتحليل الأعمال، والقضايا والاتجاهات الحالية، والمنهجيات و/أو التمارين. وبنهاية المساق، سيتعرف الطلاب على أحدث المواضيع في تحليلات الأعمال.