Sign In
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand AboutAbout
Programs & Degrees
Our People
Expand Quick linksQuick links
Expand MediaMedia

Doctor of Philosophy in Applied Sociology

College
College of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences
Department
Department of Sociology
Level
PhD
Study System
Thesis and Courses
Total Credit Hours
46 Cr. Hrs
Duration
3-5 Years
Intake
Fall & Spring
Location
Sharjah Main Campus
Language
Arabic
Study Mode
Full Time

DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY IN APPLIED SOCIOLOGY

Introduction
The department’s vision is to gain a reputation as a scientific and academic center of excellence at the local, regional and international levels.  It seeks to maintain this reputation by providing quality education and enhancing the skill level of the workforce in the field in the country. We aim to enable our graduates to compete in the area of social sciences research, where they can address social issues and policymaking in the UAE, the Arabian Gulf and other Arab societies.  In addition, the department aims to achieve distinction in university and community service.
 
Program Goals
  1. Enable students to employ advanced sociological theories in the analysis of social phenomena and problems
  2. Support students to acquire advanced applied research skills
  3. Enable students to prepare and design social policies, strategic plans and programs
  4. Train students to work in relevant national, regional or international institutions
  5. Train highly qualified future leaders in comprehensive development, social work and national security
  6. Equip trained and qualified professionals to meet the needs of social, economic and political development
  7. Develop and support students' initiatives in various fields of development, social work and criminal justice


Program Requirements

Course NumberCredit HoursCourse NamePre-requisite
02048103:00Research Seminar on Sociological Theory 
02048424:00Applied Social Statistics (in English) 
02048433:00Advanced Social Research (in English)0204519, 0204540, 0204842
02048513:00Research Seminar on Social Problems 
02048603:00Advanced Seminar on Policy Analysis 
02048900:00Field Training  

 

Specialization Area 1: Development Policy
Course NumberCredit HoursCourse namePre-requisite
02048613:00Research Seminar on Development Policy-
02048623:00Development Theories-
02048633:00Research Seminar on Developmental Planning-
02048643:00Human Development -
02048653:00Migration Analysis-
02048723:00Special Topic-

 

Specialization Area 2: Criminology and Criminal Justice
Course NumberCredit HoursCourse NamePre-requisite
02048203.00Research Seminar on Crime Theory-
02048223.00Research Seminar on International Terrorism-
02048233.00Victimology -
02048243.00Crime Scene -
02048253.00Reformation and Rehabilitation-
02048263.00Criminal Law -
02048273.00National Security-
02048283.00Forensic Psychology-
02048723.00Special Topic-

 

Specialization Area 3: Social Work
Course numberCredit hoursCourse namePre-requisite
02048303.00Research Seminar on Crime Theory-
02048313.00Research Seminar on International Terrorism-
02048323.00Victimology -
02048333.00Crime Scene -
02048343.00Reformation and Rehabilitation-
02048723.00Criminal Law -
02048303.00National Security-

 

Specialization Area 3: Social Work
Course numberCredit hoursCourse namePre-requisite
0204995
18:00Dissertation

Passing the Qualifying Exam​
Passing the Specialization Area's Comprehensive Exam

 

Course Description

0204810Research Seminar on Sociological Theory3
Prerequisite: None

This course focuses on modern sociological theories including Phenomenology theories and rational choice theory. It also aims to train students to employ such theories in explaining social phenomena and problems in human societies in gene​​ral and UAE's society in particular. ​ ​
 

0204843Advanced Social Research (in English)3
Prerequisite: None
This course is designed to provide a comprehensive examination of the Linear Regression Model. Multiple Linear Regression (MLR) is an extremely flexible and widely used statistical tool for modeling non-experimental (and experimental) data. It's closely related to analysis of variance and can incorporate both categorical and continuous predictor variables. Additional t​opics include an introduction to structural equation modeling, reliability analysis, exploratory factor analysis, logistic regression analysis, and discriminate function analysis . ​ ​
 

0204842Applied Social Statistics (in English)4
Prerequisite: None
This course is inten​ded to provide a detailed overview of topics central to sound advanced social research. As an advanced course, far too little depth is provided on many important topics using a quantitative and qualitative methods. A more comprehensive understanding of specific issues will require students to go beyond the basic material presented in this class. This course is targeted at the PhD's level. As for prerequisites, students should successfully complete Graduate Social Survey, Statistics, and Sociological Theory at the Masters level. ​ ​
 

0204851​
Research Seminar on Social Problems3
Prerequisite: None

This course entails analyzing and discussing social problems within the context of scientific concepts and their interpretative sociological theories. The course also involves examining such issues in light of conventional scientific methods and developing social policies to address them. ​ ​
 

0204860Advanced Research Seminar on Policy Analysis3
Prereq​​uisite: None
This course is designed to focus on analyzing social policies, especially, those pertaining to family, crime, and criminal justice. The course also focuses on evaluating policies and programs, as well as designing strategic plans required to solve issues that require different forms of intervention. ​ ​
 

0204890Field Training 0
Prerequisite: None

Training provided is in the form of advanced special workshops in areas of family counselling and social work, or in criminology and criminal justice. Such workshops maybe offered abroad in different specialized and relevant departments to sociology or at the Department of Sociology at the University of Sharjah. Moreover, training workshops are to be desig​ned in order to equip students with the basic skills of strategic planning of family counselling or skills pertaining to dealing with crimes. The total training hours offered by this course are 100 hours. ​ ​
 

0204832Professional Practice in Social Work3
Prerequisite: None

This course fo​cuses on the concept of professional practice in social work, and professional intervention theories i.e. conformity, ecology, empowerment, and forces. In addition, the course also focuses on enabling students to practice professional skills of a social practitioner by teaching those types of professional skills, applications of such skills, roles of a social practitioner, ethics of professional practice, as well as applying general practice processes in social work such as estimation, planning, intervention, evaluation, ending, and follow up.  ​ ​
 

0204834Society and Law3
Prerequisite​: None
This course deals with familiarizing students with the most significant laws pertaining to areas of national security, determiners of laws, international and local legislations related to national security and properties of a legal character, human rights and its principles. The course also aims at acquainting students with parts and branches of the law, properties of the legal rule, as well as how laws are legislated as per the Emirati constitution. Moreover, the course also aims at introducing the concept of rights, compliance, types of rights, its persons and properties of a person's legal character as well as other fundamental topics relevant to an individual's daily life. ​ ​
 

0204835Issues in Social Work3
Prerequisite: None

This course aims to allow students to understand issues affecting society from  social work approaches including: Immigrants and Refugees, Chronic Illness & Disability, Arab Women's Issues , HIV infection and AIDS, Spirituality and Social Work, High-risk adolescents , Multiculturalism, Poverty and Inequality, aspects of loss, death, and bereavement across the life cycle, Children and Wars, , Marginalized Groups and Communities, Associations and Unions of Social Work , and  Fundraising and Marketing in social work. ​ ​
 

0204821Issues in Criminology and Criminal Justice3
Prerequisite: None

This course is designed to enable students to develop an understanding and awareness of the central topics involved in the study of crime and criminal justice. The course introduces a clear description of the most popular criminological issues. It covers core issues in criminology and criminal justice. The focus of this course is to examine the social and intellectual heritage of crimes; highlight and explain the perspective and major concepts of the crimes and criminal justice summarize and lists the major points, which can help in determining background assumptions of crimes, criminal justice systems, and help in locating hypotheses for empirical testing.   ​ ​
 

0204830Research Seminar on Sociology of the Family3
Prerequisite: None

This research seminar deals with th​e social context of intimate relationships, their dynamics, entries as well as challenges and opportunities of family. This seminar focuses on the latest methodologies pertaining to family issues including the concept of family strength and cohesion. ​ ​
 

0204831Research Seminar on Family Counselling3
Prerequisite: None
This course studies modern trends in family counselling and treatment, samples of contemporary family problems in the Emirati family, applications of counselling sessions' steps and methods in marital counselling, group counse​lling, and couple's therapy. The course also deals with skills for building a counselling relationship, problem solving skills, family and martial communication skills. The course focuses on how different measures and psychological tests such as the family sense of coherence measure, the parenting measure, the marital satisfaction measure, the adaptability measure, marital compatibility, and testing parenting style. ​ ​
 

0204833Group Dynamics3
Prerequisite: None

This course handles different theories and social research methods on group dynamics. It also deals with different types of lea​dership, leadership patterns, and factors that affect individuals' group membership. ​ ​
 

0204872Special Topic3
Prerequis​ite: None
This course deals with demonstrating, examining and discussing major social issues in criminal law, social work, and family counselling in Emirati and Arab societies. The course instructor only selects one topic per semester as per social and developmental changes both globally and locally. ​ ​
 

0204822Research Seminar on Terrorism3
Prerequisite​: None
This course aims at introducing terrorism cases in light of interpretive theoretical frameworks, which focuses mainly on the structural properties of a terrorism phenomenon, and linking findings with 21st century terrorism patterns. Moreover, the course aims at demonstrating international efforts to fight terrorism and clarifying the properties of terroristic operations as well determining the type of terroristic organizations. ​ ​
 

0204824Crime Scene3
Prerequisite: None

This course includes a detailed description of crime types based on social classes, psychological, social and biological motives. The course also deals with the details of collecting biological, physical and chemical evidence as well as methods of juxtaposing a​nd comparing pieces of evidence with specialized international databases and preparing criminal or forensic reports. The course also explains firearm crimes, drug crimes and international cybercrimes including forgery, digital archiving, handwriting analysis, image analysis, audio and video analysis as specialized criminal outputs. The course also covers the role of Islam in minimizing crime rates before their occurrence by means of an Arab and an Islamic system of values. ​ ​
 

0204820Research Seminar on Crime Theory3
Prerequisite: None

This course aims at introducing different approaches to studying crime theory and contemporary theories in terms of updating old perspectives, and diversification of theories. The course also aims at highlighting how crime theories and criminal justice theories complement each other. The course also focuses on the applications of such theories and demonstrating future prospects of crime theory and criminal justice. ​ ​
 

0204823Victimology3
Prerequisite: None

This cour​se aims at introducing victimology and investigating characteristics of victims and interpretative theories in addition to their social, psychological and economical effects. The course also investigates victims' rights, victim profiling, international legislations pertaining to crime victims and the reality of crimes around the world and in the UAE. ​ ​
 

0204826Criminal Law3
Prerequisite: N​one

Criminal law is defined as a set of legal rules that determine which human actions are considered to be crimes due to the threat that they pose to the safety and security of societies and because perpetrators should be disciplined through either punishments or preventive measures. The curriculum of this course is divided into a general and a specific program. The general program includes the general theory of crime and punishment, criminal responsibility, participation in crime, as well as general penal judgements, their procedures, in addition to ways of proving and contesting such judgements. The private program includes a comparative practical analytical investigation of a topic from the general program such as criminal responsibility, participation in crimes, criminal investigations or political crimes. ​ ​
 

0204827National Security3
Prerequisite: None

This course aims to introduce the concepts and theories of national security as well as demonstrating the relationship between security theories and practical reality in areas of health, food, politics, economy and globalization. The course also aims at demonstrating the contributions made by theories of national security in conflict analysis, local and regional disputes, as well as social transformation and fighting violence in all of its forms. ​ ​
 

0204828Criminal Psychology 3
Prerequisi​te: None

This course deals with different theories and research methods of social psychology. It also deals with types of criminals and their distinguished psychological traits and psychological factors that affect committing a crime. In addition, the course also deals with using psychological methods in criminal investigations and the role of psychology in crime prevention. ​ ​
 

0204825Rehabilitation and Reformation 3
 

Prerequisite: None
This course introduces students to concepts and processes of social and professional rehabilitation, reformation of prison inmates in correctional facilities, types of such facilities, and methods used in the management of prisons and treating p​risoners. In addition, the course also introduces students to the preventive and reformatory function of correctional and preventive facilities, and the role played by social work when dealing with inmates. The course also aims at enabling students to propose a social therapeutic proposal for inmates, equipping them with the socio-psychological skills that allow them to determine the reasons why a prisoner returns to such facilities, in addition to teaching students how to conduct case studies of inmates and design subsequent care programs for them.    ​ ​
 

0204864Human Development3
Prerequisite: None

This research seminar discusses concepts of human development, its indicators, its dimensions, and its measurements. The seminar also discusses comparisons with international and regionals levels. In addition, the course focuses o​n practical aspects of human development concepts pertaining to education, health, a dignified life, good governance, social inequality based on social type, and issues of income and poverty. ​ ​
 

0204865Migration Analysis3
Prerequisite: None

The course aims to familiarize students with the most important theories dealing with the topic of migration and the different ​approaches to studying it. The course investigates the types of migrations and its trends and demonstrates the reasons and factors affecting migration. In addition, it sheds light on the general approaches to contemporary migration and analyzes its future prospects in terms of social mobility. Moreover, the course focuses on analyzing the relationship among migration, globalization, and social change as well as documenting their social effects.  ​ ​
 

0204862Development Theories3
Prerequisite: None

This cou​rse deals with concepts and theories of development, which appeared first in the field of economy, then spread to other social sciences since the beginning of the 1960s. In addition, the course analyzes the most significant theoretical trends of development and showcases the classical theories of development. It also provides a critical analysis of theories of Evolution, Dependency Theories, World-Systems Theory, and Growth Stages Theory. The course also explores by means of analysis and criticism some of the experiences of countries in southeast Asia, Latin America, Africa in addition to unique experiences in some Arab countries. Moreover, the course also draws upon international development models such as the capitalist, the socialist, and independent development models.  ​ ​
 

0204861Research Seminar on Development Policy3
Prerequisite: None
This course investigates a number of theoretical and practical topics related to developmental policies. At its beginning, the course discusses systems of thought and theoretical entries in the study of public and developmental policies in​ areas of health, housing, education, family and social security. The course also reveals some of the international experiments in this area and discusses how to implement, evaluate and control the course of developmental policies. At its end, the course demonstrates developmental policies in the GCC in general and the UAE in particular. ​ ​
 

0204863Research Seminar on Developmental Planning3
Prerequisite: None
This course deals with a number of theoretical and practical cases pertaining to the concepts and theoretical entries of developmental planning. The course also investigates, by means of research skills the methods, components and stages of developmental planning. Moreover, the course illustrates global and regional experiments in developmental planning. ​

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-

دكتوراه الفلسفة في علم الاجتماع التطبيقي

الكلية
كلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية
القسم
قسم علم الاجتماع
التخصص
تاريخ الاعتماد
مكان الدراسة
الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي
المرحلة
الدكتوراه
نظام الدراسة
المساقات الدراسية والأطروحة
عدد الساعات المعتمدة
46
المبلغ الكلي
280.140 درهم
المدة الدراسية
5-3 سنوات
لغة التدريس
العربية
الفصول الدراسية
الخريف والربيع
وضع الدراسة
دوام كامل

دكتوراه الفلسفة في علم الإجتماع التطبيقي

أن يحقق قسم علم الاجتماع بجامعة الشارقة سمعة علمية وأكاديمية على المستويين الوطني الاماراتي والإقليمي الخليجي والعربي والمحافظة عليها من خلال التركيز على الجودة في التعليم لرفع مستوى تأهيل الموارد البشرية لتكون قادرة على المنافسة، والأصالة في البحوث العلمية الاجتماعية بحيث تكون هذه البحوث مرتبطة بالتطبيقات العملية لحل المشكلات ورسم السياسات في مجتمع الامارات والمجتمعات الخليجية والعربية، والتميز في خدمة الجامعة والمجتمع.

أهداف البرنامج
  1. تمكين الطلبة من توظيف النظريات السيسيولوجيا المتقدمة في تحليل الظواهر والمشكلات الاجتماعية.
  2. إعداد الطلبة لاكتساب المهارات البحثية التطبيقية المتقدمة.
  3. تمكين الطلبة من إعداد وتصميم السياسات الاجتماعية وإعداد الخطط والبرامج الاستراتيجية.
  4. تدريب الطلبة على العمل في المؤسسات الوطنية أو الإقليمية الدولية ذات العلاقة.
  5. إعداد وتأهيل قيادات في التنمية الشاملة والعمل الاجتماعي والأمن الوطني تأهيلاً متقدماً.
  6. إعداد الكوادر البشرية المدربة والمؤهلة لتلبية احتياجات التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية.
  7. تنمية روح المبادرة عند الطلبة في مختلف مجالات التنمية والعمل الاجتماعي والعدالة الجنائية.

متطلبات البرنامج
أولا :- المساقات الإجبارية :يدرس الطالب (16) ساعة معتمدة إجبارية المذكورة أدناه: -
المتطلبات السابقة الساعات المعتمدة اسم المساق رقم المساق
- 3:00 حلقة بحث في النظرية السوسيولوجية 0204810
- 4:00 Applied Social Statistics ( In English Language) 0204842
0204519, 0204540, 0204842 3:00 Advanced Social Research  ( In English Language) 0204843
- 3:00 حلقة بحث في المشكلات الاجتماعية 0204851
- 3:00 حلقة بحث متقدمة في تحليل السياسة 0204860
- 0:00 تدريب ميداني 0204890
على الطالب أن يسجل أحد المساقات الآتية حسب التخصص الذي يود أن يدرسه (3) ساعات معتمدة بحيث يصبح عدد المساقات الإجبارية (19) ساعة معتمدة.

المتطلبات السابقة الساعات المعتمدة اسم المساق رقم المساق
3:00 Issues in Criminology and Criminal Justice  ( In English Language) 0204821
3:00 Issues in Social Work ( In English Language) 0204835
3:00 Issues in policy  Development  ( In English Language) 0204866

ثانيا: المساقات الاختيارية: يختار الطالب (9) ساعة معتمدة من المساقات في أحد المجالات الآتية :
المجال الأول :- سياسة التنمية ​ ​ ​
المتطلبات السابقة الساعات المعتمدة اسم المساق رقم المساق
- 3.00 حلقة بحث في سياسة التنمية 0204861
- 3.00 نظريات التنمية 0204862
- 3.00 حلقة بحث في التخطيط التنموي 0204863
- 3.00 التنمية البشرية 0204864
- 3.00 تحليل الهجرة 0204865
- 3.00 موضوع خاص 0204872

المجال الثاني : الجريمة والعدالة الجنائية ​ ​ ​
المتطلبات السابقة الساعات المعتمدة اسم المساق رقم المساق
- 3.00 حلقة بحث في نظرية الجريمة   0204820
- 3.00 حلقة بحث في الإرهاب الدولي 0204822
- 3.00 علم ضحايا الجريمة 0204823
- 3.00 مسرح الجريمة  0204824
- 3.00 الإصلاح والتأهيل 0204825
- 3.00 القانون الجنائي  0204826
- 3.00 الأمن الوطني 0204827
- 3.00 علم النفس الجنائي 0204828
- 3.00 موضوع خاص 0204872

المجال الثالث : العمل الاجتماعي ​ ​ ​
المتطلبات السابقة الساعات المعتمدة اسم المساق رقم المساق
- 3.00 حلقة بحث في علم اجتماع الأسرة 0204830
- 3.00 حلقة بحث في الإرشاد الأسري 0204831
- 3.00 الممارسة المهنية في العمل الاجتماعي 0204832
- 3.00 ديناميات الجماعة 0204833
- 3.00 المجتمع و القانون 0204834
- 3.00 موضوع خاص 0204872

المتطلبات السابقة الساعات  المعتمدة اسم المساق رقم المساق
النجاح في امتحان الكفاءة
النجاح في الامتحان الشامل في مجال التخصص
18:00 الرسالة 0204995




0204810 حلقة بحث في النظرية السوسيولوجية 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يتناول هذا المساق النظريات السوسيولوجية الحديثة بما فيه النظريات الظاهرانية والاختيار العقلاني، وتوظيف هذه النظريات في تفسير الظواهر والمشكلات الاجتماعية في المجتمعات الإنسانية بشكل عام ومجتمع الإمارات بشكل خاص.
0204843 Advanced Social Research ∏ ( In English Language) 4:00
المتطلب السابق     لا يوجد

This Course is designed to provide a comprehensive examination of the linear regression model. Multiple Linear Regression (MLR) is an extremely flexible and widely used statistical tool for modeling non-experimental (and experimental) data. It's closely related to analysis of variance and can incorporate both categorical and continuous predictor variables. Additional topics will include an introduction to structural equation modeling, reliability analysis, exploratory factor analysis, logistic regression analysis, and discriminate function analysis​ ​
0204842 Applied Social Statistics ∏ ( In English Language) 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق     لا يوجد

This Course is intended to Provide a detailed overview of topics central to sound advanced social  research. As an advanced course, far too little depth will be provided on many important topics using a quantetative and qualetative methods . A more comprehensive understanding of specific issues will require you to go beyond the basic material presented in this class. This course is targeted at PhD's level students in sociology. As prereqisites students should have successfully completed graduate social survey, statistics, and sociological theory at Master level.
0204851 حلقة بحث في المشكلات الاجتماعية 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يتناول المساق تحليل ومناقشة المشكلات الاجتماعية ضمن سياق المفاهيم العلمية والنظريات السوسيولوجية المفسرة لها ودراستها وفق الطرق العلمية المتعارف عليها وتصميم السياسة الاجتماعية لمعالجتها.
0204860 حلقة بحث متقدمة في تحليل السياسة 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق           لا يوجد

صمم هذا المساق للتركيز على تحليل السياسات الاجتماعية وبخاصه المتعلقة بالاسرة والجريمة والعدالة الجنائية وتقويم السياسات والبرامج وتصميم الخطط الاستراتيجية لمعالجة القضايا التي تحتاج إلى أشكال متعددة من التدخل.​ ​
0204890 تدريب ميداني 0صفر ساعة معتمدة
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

سيكون التدريب على شكل ورش عمل متخصصة متقدمة في مجالات الإرشاد الأسري والعمل الاجتماعي أو الجريمة والعدالة الجنائية، ويمكن عقد هذه الورش خارج الدولة في الأقسام المتخصصة وذات العلاقة بعلم الاجتماع أو داخل الدولة في قسم علم الاجتماع بجامعة الشارقة. كما ستصمم الورش التدريبية لتمكين الطالب من المهارات الأساسية المتعلقة بالتخطيط الاستراتيجي للإرشاد الأسري أو مهارات التعامل مع الجريمة ويبلغ عدد الساعات التدريبية (100) ساعة.
0204832 الممارسة المهنية في العمل الاجتماعي 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يتناول هذا المساق مفهوم الممارسة المهنية في العمل الاجتماعي ونماذج ونظريات التدخل المهني (الانساق- الايكولوجي - التمكين- القوى) . كما يركز هذا المساق على تمكين الطلبة من ممارسة المهارات المهنية للممارس الاجتماعي من خلال تعليمهم انواع المهارات المهنية وتطبيقاتها وأدوار الممارس الاجتماعي وأخلاقيات الممارسة المهنية.  تطبيق عمليات الممارسة العامة في  في العمل الاجتماعي: (التقدير والتخطيط والتدخل  والتقييم والانهاء والمتابعه).​ ​
0204834 المجتمع و القانون 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق           لا يوجد

يهدف هذا المساق الي التعرف على ابرز القوانين التي تخص مجالات الامن الوطني ، ومحددات القانون والتشريعات العالمية والمحلية المتعلقة بالامن الوطني ، وخصائص الشخصية القانونية وحقوق الانسان ومبادئه. كما يهدف المساق إلى التعريف بأقسام القانون وفروعه وخصائص القاعدة القانونية وطرق سن القوانين وفقا للدستور الإماراتي. ويتناول المساق أيضا التعريف بالحق والالتزام وبيان انواع الحق وأشخاصه وخصائص الشخصية القانونية للشخص كما يشمل التعرض لبعض الموضوعات الأساسية التي تمس الحياة اليومية للفرد. 
0204835 Issues in Social Work 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

This course aims to understand issues affecting society from  social work approaches including: Immigrants and Refugees, Chronic Illness & Disability, Arab Women's Issues , HIV infection and AIDS, Spirituality and Social Work, High-risk adolescents , Multiculturalism, Poverty and Inequality, aspects of loss, death, and bereavement across the life cycle, Children and Wars, , Marginalized Groups and Communities, Associations and Unions of Social Work , and  Fundraising and Marketing in social work.​ ​
0204821 Issues in Criminology and Criminal Justice 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

This course is designed to enable student  to  develop  an understanding and awareness of the central topics involved in the study of crime and criminal justice  . The course introduces a clear description of the most popular criminological issues  .It covers core issues in criminology and criminal justice  .The focus of this course is to examine the social and intellectual heritage of the crimes; highlights and explains  the perspective and major concepts of the crimes and criminal justice, and summarizes and lists the major points which can help in determining the background assumptions of crimes and criminal justice systems, and locating hypotheses for empirical testing.​ 
0204830 حلقة بحث في علم اجتماع الأسرة 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

تتناول حلقة بحث في علم اجتماع الأسرة السياق الاجتماعي للعلاقات الحميمة، وديناميتها ، ومداخلها، والتحديات والفرص التي تواجه الأسرة وستركز حلقة البحث هذه على أحدث المناهج في قضايا الأسرة وهو منهاج قوة الأسرة وتماسكها​ ​
0204831 حلقة بحث في الإرشاد الأسري 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يتناول المساق الاتجاهات المتقدمة فى الارشاد والعلاج الاسرى  ،نماذج للمشكلات المعاصرة فى الاسرة الاماراتية، تطبيقات اساليب وخطوات الجلسات الارشادية، فى الارشاد الزواجى، الارشاد الجمعى ،ارشاد المقبلين على الزواج مهارات بناء العلاقة الارشادية ، مهارات حل المشكلات ،مهارات فنون التواصل الزوجى والاسرى، ويهتم المساق بكيفيات استخدام المقاييس والاختبارات النفسية مثل مقياس التماسك الاسرى، مقياس اتجاهات التنشئة الاسرية مقياس الرضا الزوجى مقاييس التكيف و التوافق الزوجى ،اختبار اساليب المعاملة الوالدية ​
0204833 ديناميات الجماعة 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يتناول هذا المساق النظريات المختلفة وطرق البحث الاجتماعي المتعلقة بديناميات الجماعة. كما يتناول هذا المساق أنواع القيادة وأنماطها والعوامل التي تؤثر على عضوية الأفراد للجماعة.​ 
0204872 موضوع خاص 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق           لا يوجد

يتناول هذا المساق عرض ودراسة ومناقشة لأهم القضايا الاجتماعية الرئيسية في مجال العدالة الجنائية والعمل الاجتماعي والارشاد الاسري في المجتمع الاماراتي والعربي. يتم اختيار موضوع واحد فقط في كل فصل دراسي  من قبل مدرس المساق في ضوء التغيرات الاجتماعية والتنموية المحلية والعالمية.
0204822 حلقة بحث في الإرهاب 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

التعريف بقضايا الارهاب من حيث الأطر النظرية المفسرة له مع التركيز أساسا على المميزات البنائية للظاهرة الارهابية و ربط ذلك بالأنماط المستحدثة للإرهاب في القرن21. إضافة إلى تبيان الجهود الدولية لمكافحة الإرهاب مع توضيح لخصائص العمليات الإرهابية و تحديد أنواع المنظمات الإرهابية.​ ​
0204824 مسرح الجريمة 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق         لا يوجد

يتضمن المساق الوصف الكامل لأنواع الجريمة حسب الشرائح المجتمعية والدوافع النفسية والبيولوجية والاجتماعية. ويغطي المساق تفاصيل جمع وتحليل الأدلة البيولوجية والفيزيائية والكيميائية وطرق ومقاربتها ومقارنتها مع قواعد البيانات الدولية الخاصة بذلك وصولا إلى مرحلة كتابة التقرير الجنائي. ويشرح المساق جرائم الأسلحة النارية والمخدرات والجرائم الالكترونية الدولية منها بما في ذلك التزوير والأرشفة الالكترونية وتحليل الخط والصورة والصوت كمخرجات إجرامية متخصصة. كما ويغطي المساق دور الإسلام في تقليص حدوث الجريمة قبل حصولها من خلال المنظومة القيمية الاجتماعية العربية الإسلامية.
0204820 حلقة بحث في نظرية الجريمة∏   3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

التعريف بالمداخل المختلفة في دراسة نظرية علم الجريمة و النظريات المعاصرة من حيث تحديث المنظورات القديمة و التنوع في النظرية مع الإشارة إلى تكامل نظريات علم الجريمة و العدالة الجنائية و التركيز على تطبيقاتها و تبيان مستقبل نظرية الجريمة و العدالة الجنائية.​ ​
0204823 علم ضحايا الجريمة 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق           لا يوجد

تهدف هذه المادة إلى التعريف بعلم ضحايا الجريمة ودراسة خصائص ضحايا الجريمة والنظريات المفسرة لها والآثار الاجتماعية والنفسية والاقتصادية لها، حقوق ضحايا الجريمة، الأشكال الخاصة لضحايا الجريمة، واقع ضحايا الجريمة في العالم وفي دولة الامارت العربية المتحدة أضافة الى التشريعات الدولية التي تتعلق بضحايا الجريمة.
0204826 القانون الجنائي 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق           لا يوجد

يقصد به مجموع من القواعد القانونية التي تحدد أفعال الإنسان التي تعتبرها جرائم لكونها تمس امن واستقرار المجتمع وتوجب زجر مرتكبيها بعقوبات أو تدابير وقائية. ويتضمن منهاج الدراسة لهذه المادة برنامجا عاما وبرنامجا خاصا. البرنامج العام: يشمل النظرية العامة للجريمة والعقوبة، والمسؤولية الجزئية، والمساهمة في الجريمة، والاحكام العامة للخصومة الجزائية واجراءاتها وطرق اثباتها وطرق الطعن فيها. البرنامج الخاص: ويتضمن دراسة تحليلية تطبيقية مقارنة لأحد موضوعات البرنامج العام مثل المسؤولية الجزائية، المساهمة في الجريمة أو التحقيق الجنائي أو الاجرام السياسي.
0204827 الأمن الوطني 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق           لا يوجد

يهدف هذا المساق إلى التعرف على مفهوم ونظريات الأمن الوطني. بيان العلاقة بين نظريات الأمن والواقع التطبيقي في مجالات الصحة والغذاء والسياسة والاقتصاد والعولمة. إسهام نظريات الأمن الوطني في تحليل الصراع والنزاعات المحلية والإقليمية والتحول المجتمعي. مواجهة العنف بأشكاله المختلفة.
0204828 علم النفس الجنائي 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يتناول هذا المساق النظريات المختلفة وطرق البحث الاجتماعي بعلم النفس الاجتماعي. كما يتناول هذا المساق أنواع المجرمين وأبرز سماتهم النفسية والعوامل النفسية التي تؤثر على ارتكاب الجريمة، استخدام الوسائل النفسية في عمليات التحقيق الجنائي، دور علم النفس في الوقاية من الجريمة .​ ​
0204825 الإصلاح والتأهيل 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يهدف هذا المساق إلى تعريف الطلبة بمفاهيم وعمليات إعادة التأهيل والإصلاح الاجتماعي والمهني للسجناء في المؤسسات الإصلاحية. أنواع السجون إداراتها والأساليب المستخدمة مع النزلاء والوظيفة الإصلاحية والوقائية لمراكز الإصلاح والتأهيل ودور العمل الاجتماعي مع نزلاء المؤسسات الإصلاحية. كما يهدف هذا المساق إلى تمكين الطلبة من وضع مقترح اجتماعي علاجي للسجناء. تزويد الطالب بالمهارات الاجتماعية – النفسية التي تمكنه من استخدامها في تشخيص أسباب عودة السجين وتمكين الطالب من إجراء دراسة الحالة للسجين  وتصميم برامج الرعاية اللاحقة للنزلاء.​ ​
0204864 التنمية البشرية 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

تتناول حلقة بحث في التنمية البشرية مناقشة مفاهيم التنمية البشرية ومؤشراتها وأبعادها وبناء مقاييسها وإجراء المقارنات مع مستويات العالم والأقاليم والتركيز الجوانب التطبيقية لمفاهيمها المتعلقة بالتعليم والصحة والحياة الكريمة والحكم الرشيد، و اللامساواة  الاجتماعية على أساس النوع الاجتماعي وقضايا الدخل وانعكاسات الفقر.​ 
0204865 تحليل الهجرة 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يهدف هذا المساق إلى تعريف الطالب بأهم النظريات التي عالجت موضوع الهجرة و المداخل المختلفة  لدراستها . و يدرس  المساق بصورة تحليلية أنواع الهجرة و اتجاهاتها مع استعراض أسباب و عوامل الهجرة المؤثرة فيها ،كما يقوم هذا المساق بتسليط الضوء على الاتجاهات العامة للهجرة المعاصرة مع تحليل  آفاق الهجرة المستقبلية للهجرة الدولية في علاقة ذلك بالحراك الاجتماعي. كما يهتم المساق بتحليل العلاقة بين الهجرة، العولمة و التغير الاجتماعي و رصد الآثار الاجتماعية الناجمة عن ذلك.​ ​
0204862 نظريات التنمية 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق                                              لا يوجد

يتناول مساق نظريات التنمية بالدراسة العديد من مفاهيم ومصطلحات  التنمية. وقد برز المفهوم على مستوى علم الاقتصاد ثم انتقل إلى العلوم الاجتماعية الأخرى منذ ستينات القرن العشرين. ويقوم المساق بتحليل أهم الاتجاهات النظرية في التنمية بالإضافة إلى استعراض نظريات التنمية الكلاسيكية  وتحليل نقدي لنظريات التطور , نظريات التبعية , نظرية النظام الاقتصادي العالمي ، نظرية مراحل النمو و يستعرض المساق بالتحليل و النقد بعض التجارب في دول جنوب شرق آسيا و أمريكا اللاتينية و إفريقيا و بعض التجارب المتميزة في بعض الدول العربية . و يعرج هذا المساق على النماذج العالمية في التنمية مثل النموذج الرأسمالي و الاشتراكي و التنمية المستقلة
0204861 حلقة بحث في سياسة التنمية               3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يبحث هذا المساق في جملة من المسائل النظرية والتطبيقية ذات الصلة بالسياسات التنموية. يناقش في البداية أنظمة التفكير والمداخل النظرية في دراسة السياسة العامة والسياسات التنموية في مجال الصحة، المسكن، التعليم ، الأسرة والضمان الاجتماعي . ويستعرض بعض التجارب العالمية في هذا المجال. كما يناقش كيفية التنفيذ والتقييم والتحكم في مسار السياسات التنموية.  ويتعرض في النهاية السياسات التنموية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بصفة عامة ودولة الإمارات بصفة خاصة.​ ​
0204863 حلقة بحث في التخطيط التنموي 3-0:3
المتطلب السابق            لا يوجد

يعالج هذا المساق مجموعة من القضايا النظرية والتطبيقية ذات الصلة بالمفاهيم والمداخل النظرية المتعلقة بموضوع التخطيط التنموي . كما يتناول بالبحث مهارات وانواع ومنهجية ومقومات ومراحل التخطيط التنموي . بالإضافة إلى ذلك يناقش المساق اشكالية ومجالات التخطيط التنموي في ظل المتغيرات والتحديات الدولية والاقليمية والمحلية . وفي الأخير يستعرض نماذج من التجارب العالمية والإقليمية في مجال التخطيط التنموي .