Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع

College Overview

The College of Sciences (COS) was established in 2008 and is comprised of four departments, which offer Bachelor of Science degrees (B.Sc.) in the following majors: Applied Physics, Petroleum Goephysics and Remote Sensing, Chemistry, Mathematics, and Applied Biology. In addition, the COS offers a number of postgraduate programs (M.Sc.) in Chemistry and Applied Biology, and plans to introduce more postgraduate programs in Applied Physics (M.SC.), Mathematics (M.Sc), Applied Biology (Ph.D) and Chemistry (Ph.D).  During the past twelve years years, the college had been expanding in all aspects; seven programs were established and accredited by the Ministry of Higher Education the through CAA, and by international bodies like ABET-Applied and Natural Science Accreditation Commission (ANSAC).  In addition to the excellence in academic activities, the COS holds impressive achievements in terms of scientific research and community engagements and outreach. Since 2008, the COS has been growing in terms of faculty members, staff, students, programs, laboratories and instrumentations.   The College of Sciences provides essential foundations for the achievements of the strategic goals of the university as it entertains great bonds with other colleges and institutes in the University. 

 The College also adopts high standards of academic research in various advanced areas of applied and basic sciences, teaching and learning.  The CoS continues to spread, disseminate and foster research and knowledge through collaborations with local, regional, and international institutions.

 

Academic Programs

The College of Sciences is organized around the following four academic departments: Chemistry, Applied Physics, Mathematics, and Applied Biology. In addition of providing academic support to other colleges and specializations, the College of Sciences offers five undergraduate programs leading to a Bachelor of Science (BS) degree and two programs leading to a Master of Science (MS) degree:

 

  1. Bachelor of Science in Chemistry
  2. Bachelor of Science in Applied Physics
  3. Bachelor of Science in Mathematics
  4. Bachelor of Science in Biotechnology
  5. Bachelor of Science in Petroleum Geosciences and Remote Sensing
  6. Master of Science in Biotechnology
  7. Master of Science in Chemistry

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-

نبذة عن الكلية

تأسست كلية العلوم عام 2008 و ذلك بعد انفصالها عن كلية الاداب و العلوم. تتكون الكلية من أربعة أقسام أكاديمية تقوم على طرح برامج البكالوريوس في التخصصات التالية: الفيزياء التطبيقية , علوم البترول و الجيولوجيا الفيزيائية و الاستشعار عن بعد و الكيمياء و الرياضيات و التطبيقات الحيوية. كما تقوم الكلية بطرح برنامجين على مستوى الماجستير في علوم الحياة التطبيقية و الكيمياء. و تعمل الكلية في الوقت الحالي على انجاز ملفات الاعتماد الاكاديمي في برامج ماجستير العلوم في الرياضيات و علوم الفيزياء التطبيقية و برامج الدكتوراة في الكيمياء و علوم الحياة التطبيقية.  فمنذ نشأتها و الكلية في تطور مستمر في كافة المجالات: فكل البرامج العلمية معتمدة هيئة الإعتماد الاكاديمي التابعة لوزارة التعليم العالي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة و بعض تلك البرامج حائز على الترخيص و الإعتماد من قبل المجلس الإمريكي للهندسة و التقنيات - هيئة العلوم الطبيعية و التطبيقية.  بالإضافة للتميز في المجال الإكاديمي, فللكية سجل باهر من الإنجازت في البحث العلمي و خدمة المجتمع و التواصل المجتمعي .  و تعمل الكلية بشكل دؤوب على إستقطاب هيئة تدريسية و إدارية و طلبة متميزين و تجهيز المختبرات العلمية باحدث الاجهزة. و لكلية العلوم الدور الهام في تحقيق اللإهداف الأستراتيجية للجامعة و ذلك لقدرة الكلية على التعاون في كافة المجالات مع الادارات و الجمعيات و الهيئات المحلية و العالمية

تتبنى كلية العلوم أعلى المعايير الاكاديمية و البحثية في كافة مجالات العلوم الاساسية و التطبيقية المتقدمة و في عملية تعلم و تعليم العلوم. و لاتزال كلية العلوم في جامعة الشارقة تعمل بجد من اجل نشر و إحتضان و تنمية البحث العلمي و المعرفي الرصين والمستدام


البرامج الأكاديمية

تتمحور كلية العلوم حول اربعة أقسام علمية هي, الكيمياء و الفيزياء التطبييقية الرياضيات و علوم الحياة التطبيقية. بالاضافة الى ذلك تقوم الكلية بطرح مساقات خدمية داعمة لكليات و برامج اكاديمية اخرى في الجامعة.  كما تقوم الكلية ايضاً بتقديم خمسة برامج اكاديمية على مستوى البكالوريوس و برنامجين على مستوى الدراسات العليا- ماجستير .

 
1- بكالوريوس العلوم في  الكيمياء .
2- بكالوريوس العلوم في الفيزياء التطبيقية .
3- بكالوريوسا العلوم في الرياضيات .
4- بكالوريوس العلوم التقنيات الحيوية .
5- بكالوريوس العلوم في العلوم البترولية و الجيولوجية و الإستشعار عن بعد .
6- ماجستير العلوم في التقنيات الحيوية .
7- ماجستير العلوم في الكيمياء .