Sign In

Students’ Award


  • The award includes the research work of students derived from their research projects or from their master’s or doctoral dissertations that is published or accepted for publication in peer-reviewed scientific journals during the spring or summer semester of the previous academic year or the fall semester of the current academic year. Research completed outside the University of Sharjah will not be considered.
  • The minimum requirement for the journal publication is to be in the second quartile among journals in the same field, and the research topic in it be classified in the second quartile (or its equivalent for approved publications in the Arabic language).
  • Only publications in which students are the principal researchers is accepted (such as those drawn from students’ research projects or from their master’s or doctoral dissertations). Research in which students participate as research assistants for faculty members is not accepted. Academic supervisors must confirm in letters of recommendation that the students are the principal researchers in the submitted work.
  • The submission must include evidence of students’ lead research work (i.e. submission of research report or thesis proposal or thesis, inclusive of an introduction, objectives and importance of research, research methods, research results and discussion, conclusions and reference list).
  • The students who previously won the Sharjah Islamic Bank Award are not entitled to apply again for the award. It is also not permissible to submit a publication that has previously won the award or won any other award.
  • The Sharjah Islamic Bank Award shall be issued in the name of the winning research work with all students’ coauthors from the University of Sharjah who participated in the research project from which the publication was derived sharing in winning the award.
  • Students applying for the award are not permitted to communicate with members of the award committee regarding the award except in response to requests regarding completion of information and/or the evaluation of applications.
  • No exceptions will be granted with regard to the award terms/conditions or application submission deadlines unless upon special approval by the Chancellor of the University.

    1. The student principal investigator, with written approval from the students participating in the research from the University of Sharjah to apply for the award and to be considered as a principal investigator, applies for the award through his department to the dean of the college, attaching all the required documents, forms, and proof, including a self-evaluation of the research according to the award evaluation form.
    2. Departments shall submit students’ nominations to the relevant college Deanship with a preliminary evaluation of the publication according to the award evaluation criteria.
    3. The Deanship of each college shall form a committee consisting of faculty members from the college, which shall have the mandate to:
      • Study the department nominations and select the best research publication (one per college) according to the award evaluation criteria to be nominated by the college.
      • Coordinate with the Dean of the College to submit the committee’s recommendations to the Chancellor to be presented to the Sharjah Islamic Bank Award committee before the award application deadline, and prepare the required documents, which shall be attached with the college’s award nomination letters.
      • Assist students nominated for the award to ensure the documents required are complete for submission to the Award Committee.
      • Ensure submission of the college nomination letter and required documents to the chancellor’s office using the attached nomination form.
    4. The Chancellor shall form an Evaluation Committee for the Sharjah Islamic Bank Award at the beginning of each academic year. The committee shall have the mandate to:
      • Communicate with the award applicants to complete their nomination requests so that the nominations are evaluated based on the materials received from the candidates. The committee shall not be required to search for the required documents and information except for the purpose of verifying that which has been submitted by the candidates.
      • Evaluate submissions, place them in order according to their scores, and agree on recommendations and observations related to the projects.
      • The Chairman of the Committee shall submit the committee deliberation results regarding refereed research, including the ranking order, recommendations, and observations, to the Chancellor for presentation to the Higher Committee for Awards and Incentives at the University.
      • Members of the Evaluation Committee shall be excluded from the evaluation of research in which they participated or supervised and not engage in any deliberations evaluating such research, ranking the research according to scores or in making any observations or recommendations. The remaining members shall take into account the relative weight of the evaluation relating to the excluded evaluation member in ranking and making recommendations regarding the research in which the said member participated or provided supervision.
      • Each member of the committee shall evaluate research in an individual and independent manner after which the evaluation results will be collected and upon which the committee will deliberate to reach a final ranking order, according to scores, and agree upon its recommendations.
      • Evaluation committee may communicate with the concerned deans and heads of departments, or others concerned, for the purpose of completing information and evaluating applications.
      • Nominations not received by the specified award deadlines shall be excluded unless upon special approval by the Chancellor of the University.
    5. The University Higher Committee for Awards and Incentives shall be chaired by the Chancellor and includes the membership of the Vice Chancellors (i.e. Academic Affairs, Research and Graduate Studies and Medical Colleges and Health Sciences) and the chairs of the awards evaluation committees. The Higher Awards Committee shall consider the results and recommendations of the Awards Evaluation Committees and shall retain the authority to reconsider such results before making its final decisions regarding the research award recipients.

Research works nominated by the Sharjah Islamic Bank Award Evaluation Committee shall be ranked and placed in order, according to scores, after first verifying their compliance with the terms/conditions and procedures for the award. Following is the scoring table for the award evaluation criteria:

Evaluation  Criteria Highest Maximum Score
Level of the journal in which the research was published in relation to the specialization? * 35
Scientific value of research, including its originality, subject matter, theoretical or practical nature, research methods and contribution to the discovery of knowledge. 20
Importance of the research results, output and potential impact in relation to serving the community of Sharjah, wider community and/or the University of Sharjah 25
Is the volume of work commensurate with the number of research participants? 10
Evidence of students’ lead research work (i.e. research report or thesis proposal or thesis, inclusive of an introduction, objectives and importance of research, research methods, research results and discussion, conclusions and reference list)

10
Total 100

* Taking into consideration the ranking of journals with respect to the research field.





  • A letter of nomination for the award, signed by all students, including an email address for communication and clarification regarding the contribution of students to the research as principal researchers under the supervision of faculty members.
  • A copy of the research published or accepted for publication in a journal and information on the date of publication or acceptance for publication.
  • Information on the journal in which the research was published or accepted for publication in terms of the journal classification, impact factor, databases classifying it, and publisher information (according to the relevant form).
  • Evidence of students’ lead research work (i.e. research report or thesis proposal or thesis, inclusive of an introduction, objectives and importance of research, research methods, research results and discussion, conclusions and reference list)
  • A letter of recommendation from the academic supervisor stating the contribution of the students as the principal researchers. As stated above, research in which the student participates merely as an assistant and the participating faculty member/s or supervisor is the principal investigator will not be considered.


  • A letter of nomination by the Dean for one research work that fulfils the conditions of the award with the appropriate notes and recommendations in this regard.
  • The completed evaluation form for the nominated research work which shall indicate the evaluation by the College Committee.


To download and print the document please click here

تسجيل الدخول
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand المكافأة التشجيعية لأعضاء هيئة التدريسالمكافأة التشجيعية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس
Collapse جائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي للبحث العلميجائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي للبحث العلمي
جائزة الطلبة
جائزة أعضاء هيئة التدريس
الفائزون بالمكافأة التشجيعية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس
البحوث الفائزة بمصرف الشارقة الإسلامي
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand المكافأة التشجيعية لأعضاء هيئة التدريسالمكافأة التشجيعية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس
Collapse جائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي للبحث العلميجائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي للبحث العلمي
جائزة الطلبة
جائزة أعضاء هيئة التدريس
الفائزون بالمكافأة التشجيعية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس
البحوث الفائزة بمصرف الشارقة الإسلامي

جائزة الطلبة

أولاً: جائزة الطلبة


  • تشمل الجائزة أبحاث الطلاب المستمدة من مشاريعهم البحثية أو من رسائل الماجستير أو الدكتوراه التي تم نشرها أو قبولها للنشر في مجلات علمية محكمة خلال فصل الربيع أو الصيف من السنة الأكاديمية السابقة أو فصل الخريف من السنة الأكاديمية الحالية، ولن يتم النظر في الأبحاث المنجزة خارج جامعة الشارقة.
  • الحد الأدنى للتقدم للجائزة أن يكون البحث منشوراً أو مقبولاً للنشر في مجلة تعتبر من الربع الثاني بين المجلات في ذات المجال وأن يكون تصنيف موضوع البحث فيها في الربع الثاني (أو ما يكافئ ذلك بالنسبة للنشر المعتمد باللغة العربية) .
  • يتم قبول البحوث التي يكون الطلاب هم الباحثين الرئيسيين فيها فقط (مثل تلك المأخوذة من المشاريع البحثية للطلاب أو من رسائل الماجستير أو الدكتوراه) ، ولا تقبل الأبحاث التي يشارك فيها الطلاب كمساعدي بحوث لأعضاء هيئة التدريس ، وعلى المشرفين الأكاديميين التأكيد في خطابات التوصية أن الطلاب هم الباحثون الرئيسيون في الأعمال المقدمة للجائزة.
  • يجب أن تتضمن الوثائق المقدمة للجائزة دليل على أن البحث من عمل الطلاب كباحثين رئيسين (أي تقديم تقرير بحثي أو مقترح أطروحة أو أطروحة ماجستير أو دكتوراه تشمل المقدمة وأهداف البحث وأهميته وطرق البحث ونتائج البحث والمناقشة والاستنتاجات وقائمة المراجع).
  • لا يحق للطلبة الفائزين سابقاً بجائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي التقدم مرة أخرى للجائزة. كما لا يجوز تقديم بحوث منشورة سبق أن فازت بالجائزة أو فازت بأي جائزة أخرى.
  • تصدر جائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي باسم العمل البحثي الفائز ويكون جميع المؤلفين من طلبة جامعة الشارقة الذين شاركوا في المشروع البحثي الذي اشتق منه البحث مشاركين في الفوز بالجائزة.
  • لا تقبل أية استثناءات فيما يتعلق بشروط الجائزة أو بمواعيد تسليم الطلبات المكتملةلا يجوز للطلبة المتقدمين للجائزة التواصل مع أعضاء اللجان بشأن الجائزة باستثناء ما يتعلق باستجابتهم لطلبات لجنة التحكيم والمتعلقة باستكمال المعلومات وتقييم الطلبات.
  • لا تقبل أية استثناءات فيما يتعلق بشروط الجائزة أو بمواعيد تسليم الطلبات المكتملة إلا بموافقة خاصة من مدير الجامعة.


    1. يقوم الطالب الباحث الرئيس، بموافقة كتابية من الطلاب المشاركين في البحث من جامعة الشارقة للتقدم للجائزة واعتباره باحثاً رئيسياً، بتقديم طلب للحصول على الجائزة عن طريق قسمه إلى عميد الكلية، مع إرفاق جميع المستندات والنماذج والأثباتات المطلوبة، بما في ذلك التقييم الذاتي للبحث حسب نموذج تقييم الجائزة.
    2. تقوم الأقسام برفع ترشيحات الطلاب إلى عمادة الكلية المعنية مع تقييم أولي للأعمال حسب معايير تقييم الجائزة.
    3. تشكل عمادة كل كلية لجنة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في الكلية، وتقوم اللجنة بما يلي:
      • ‌أ. دراسة طلبات بحوث الطلبة واختيار أفضل بحث واحد منها بحسب معايير تحكيم الجائزة لترشيحه للجائزة.
      • التنسيق مع عميد الكلية لرفع توصية اللجنة إلى مدير الجامعة لعرضها على لجنة تحكيم جائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي قبل انتهاء موعد التقدم للجائزة وتحضير الوثائق المطلوب إرفاقها من الكليات مع رسائل الترشيح للجائزة
      • مساعدة الطلبة المرشحين للجائزة في التأكد من اكتمال الوثائق المطلوب تسليمها للجنة تحكيم الجائزة.
      • التأكد من تسليم رسالة ترشيح الكلية والوثائق المطلوبة إلى مكتب المدير بحسب النموذج المرفق.
    4. يشكل مدير الجامعة لجنة تحكيم جائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي في بداية كل سنة دراسية، وتقوم اللجنة بما يلي:
      • التواصل مع مرشحي الكليات للجائزة لاستكمال طلبات ترشيحهم، بحيث يتم تحكيم الترشيحات بناءً على المواد التي يتم استلامها من المرشحين، ولن تقوم اللجان بالبحث عن المستندات والوثائق المطلوبة إلا بغرض التحقق مما يتم تقديمه من قبل المرشحين.
      • ‌ب. تحكيم المشاريع وترتيبها بحسب درجاتها والاتفاق على التوصيات والملاحظات المتعلقة بها.
      • يرفع رئيس اللجنة نتائج مداولات اللجنة بشأن البحوث المحكمة، بما في ذلك ترتيبها والتوصيات والملاحظات المتعلقة بها، إلى مدير الجامعة لعرضها على اللجنة العليا للمكافآت والجوائز في الجامعة.
      • يستثنى أعضاء لجنة التحكيم من تحكيم البحوث التي يشتركون بها أو يشرفون عليها من جميع المداولات الخاصة بتحكيم تلك البحوث وترتيبها بحسب درجاتها أو إبداء الملاحظات أو التوصيات الخاصة بها، ويأخذ بقية الأعضاء بعين الاعتبار نسبية درجات تحكيم العضو المستثنى في التحكيم والترتيب والتوصية بشأن البحث الذي يشارك به أو يشرف عليه.
      • يقوم كل عضو في لجنة التحكيم بتقييم البحوث بطريقة فردية مستقلة، ليتم بعدها جمع نتائج التحكيم والتداول بشأنها للوصول إلى ترتيبها النهائي بحسب درجاتها والاتفاق على التوصيات النهائية بشأنها.
      • يحق للجنة التحكيم التواصل مع عمداء الكليات ورؤساء الأقسام المعنيين أو غيرهم من المعنيين بغرض استكمال المعلومات وتقييم الطلبات.
      • لا ينظر في الترشيحات التي لا يتم استلامها في المواعيد المحددة إلا بموافقة خاصة من مدير الجامعة.
    5. تنظر اللجنة العليا للمكافآت والجوائز في الجامعة والتي يترأسها مدير الجامعة، وتشمل عضويتها نواب المدير للشؤون الأكاديمية وشؤون البحث العلمي والدراسات العليا وشؤون الكليات الطبية والصحية ورؤساء اللجان التحكيمية المختصة، في نتائج أعمال وتوصيات لجنة تحكيم الجائزة، ولها صلاحية إعادة النظر في النتائج، ومن ثم اتخاذ القرارات النهائية فيما يتعلق بالبحوث الفائزة.

تتم المفاضلة بين البحوث المرشحة من قبل لجنة تحكيم جائزة مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي ويتم ترتيب المشاريع بحسب درجاتها بعد التحقق من مطابقتها لشروط واجراءات الجائزة ، وفيما يلي الدرجات الخاصة بمعايير التحكيم الخاصة بالجائزة:

معايير التحكيم الحد الأعلى للدرجات
مست​وى المجلة التي نشر فيها البحث بالنسبة لمجال البحث *
35
القيمة العلمية للبحث وأصالته وموضوعه وطبيعته النظرية أو العملية وطرق البحث ومساهمته في اكتشاف المعرفة. 20
أهمية نتائج البحث ومخرجاته وتأثيرها المحتمل فيما يتعلق بخدمته مجتمع الشارقة أو المجتمع الواسع أو جامعة الشارقة. 25
هل يتناسب حجم العمل مع عدد المشاركين في البحث ؟ 10
دليل على أن البحث من عمل الطلاب كباحثين رئيسين (التقدم بتقرير بحثي أو مقترح أطروحة أو أطروحة ماجستير أو دكتوراه تشمل المقدمة وأهداف البحث وأهميته وطرق البحث ونتائج البحث والمناقشة والاستنتاجات وقائمة المراجع) 10
المجموع 100
​*  يؤخذ بعين الاعتبار تصنيف المجلات العلمية بالنسبة إلى المجالات التي تنشر بها. ​​



  • خطاب ترشيح للجائزة موقع من جميع الطلاب متضمنًا عنوان البريد الإلكتروني للتواصل والتوضيحات بشأن مساهمة الطلاب في البحث كباحثين رئيسيين تحت إشراف أعضاء هيئة التدريس.
  • نسخة عن البحث المنشور أو المقبول للنشر في المجلة العلمية ومعلومات عن تاريخ النشر أو القبول.
  • معلومات المجلة التي نشر أو قبل فيها البحث من حيث تصنيفها وعامل تأثيرها وقواعد البيانات التي تصنفها ومعلومات عن الناشر (بحسب النموذج الخاص بذلك).
  • دليل على أن البحث من عمل الطلاب كباحثين رئيسين (التقدم بتقرير بحثي أو مقترح أطروحة أو أطروحة ماجستير أو دكتوراه تشمل المقدمة وأهداف البحث وأهميته وطرق البحث ونتائج البحث والمناقشة والاستنتاجات وقائمة المراجع).
  • خطاب توصية من المشرف الأكاديمي يوضح مساهمة الطلاب كباحثين رئيسيين. وكما هو مذكور أعلاه، لن يتم النظر في الأبحاث التي يشارك فيها الطلبة كمساعدي بحث فقط ويكون أعضاء هيئة التدريس المشاركين أو المشرفين هم الباحثين الرئيسين.


  • رسالة ترشيح من قبل العميد لبحث واحد يحقق شروط الجائزة مع الملاحظات والتوصيات المناسبة بشأنه.
  • نموذج تحكيم البحث المرشح للجائزة يبين تقييم لجنة التحكيم في الكلية للمشروع.

لتنزيل وطباعة المحتوى اضغط هنا