Sign In
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand AboutAbout
Expand Our ServicesOur Services
Expand Academic ServicesAcademic Services
Expand MediaMedia
Expand Contact UsContact Us

IAM

The Identity and Access Management (IAM) program objectives are developing and maintaining governance over the university’s critical services and systems by engaging with stakeholders and business owners, defining, communicating and enforcing access policies, and controlling risks by managing identity life cycles of entities such as people, services, and robots.
IAM has many streams including but not limited to the following:
  • HR
  • Alumni Account Management
  • Banner Access Management
  • Active Directory Management
  • Dental Management System (AxiUm)

IAM

Banner Upgrade

The technical currency of the core business systems needs to be maintained on an on-going basis. This has been neglected since around 2013 so much-needed upgrades are in progress. The migration of the Banner eco-system to the Ellucian/AWS cloud was the first step in 2018-2019 in achieving technical currency – the migration included a mandatory upgrade to a more recent Banner 8 version. Upgrade to Banner 9 moved the UoS to the most up-to-date releases and enabled the University to take advantage of up-to-the-minute features and functionality. The end result of this project was a Banner 9 technical platform from which the business units will be able to take advantage of the latest functionality through the project's realization initiatives.
Banner Upgrade

Argos Reporting Project

The Evisions Argos reporting solution is an enterprise reporting application designed for Higher Education. It integrates with Banner and other data sources to deliver the information necessary to make timely, better-informed decisions. It is flexible, powerful, and easy-to-use and facilitates the standardization of data elements across the enterprise. The project was initiated and completed in 2018-2019 and since completion of the work, the University administration had a consolidated reporting mechanism across the business units and a well-trained staff to develop and maintain operational reports effectively and efficiently with consistency in the use and interpretation of the data. Business users developed hundreds of reports using the Argos tool.
Argos Reporting Project

Banner Workflow Project

Banner Workflow is a process management engine that is designed to work with Ellucian’s Banner ERP modules, namely Banner Student and Banner Finance at the University of Sharjah. There were two main drivers for introducing Banner Workflow at the University in 2018-2019:
  1. The University currently has a high number of Banner customizations which are expensive and cumbersome to maintain. Additionally, these customizations significantly complicate technical upgrades of the system to the extent that Banner has not been upgraded since 2013. Banner Workflow functionality was planned to significantly help in the elimination/reduction of customizations by providing baseline functionality to effectively manage process flows.
  2. Banner Workflow provides the functionality to allow existing manual processes to be automated, as well as to improve the efficiency of semi-automated processes.

Banner Workflow Project

UOS Go Mobile App Project

The Ellucian Mobile Foundation services are designed to provide the university with an institutional branded version of Ellucian mobile. The University named its UOS Go 2018-2019. Ellucian Mobile helps students stay connected to the University like never before. Students should have access to great features that make their campus experience more effective, more efficient, and more fun. Ellucian Mobile is a valuable application as it is connected with the core students Banner system and allows students to check academic information, news, campus map, calendar, and apply for all University services.
UOS Go Mobile App Project

Lab simulation solutions

The University of Sharjah has initiated a project to convert the scientific laboratories at the university into digital laboratories remotely in order to ensure the continuation of the educational process and the keenness of the university administration to improve the learning process and put students at the highest levels of readiness to keep pace with the challenges and digital transformations that suit the labor market and innovation in the scientific and research community.

The university provided a set of digital laboratories that allow students and faculty members to work in virtual laboratories and obtain accurate practical results in addition to linking these laboratories to the Blackboard educational platform and enabling teachers of these courses to obtain reports and results within the university’s digital educational platform Blackboard, where the Students log in to this digital platform Blackboard and perform their laboratory duties remotely and save their work within the Blackboard, The laboratories include most of the science colleges such as Faculties of Medicine, Engineering and Sciences.
Lab simulation solutions

Blackboard Upgrade and Ultra

Blackboard Learn is the course management system utilized in the university of Sharjah. In September 2020-2021, Blackboard LMS was upgraded to the new Ultra Experience. This is the most significant update to Blackboard, which includes a redesigned landing page, and Ultra Course View that provides a simple, streamlined course experience for Faculty and students.

The new Ultra Experience provides a modern look and feel, intuitive workflows, and an improved mobile experience. In addition, the new interface offers powerful tools like the Activity Stream and institution page that consolidate the need for the best teaching experience. Everyone will experience the change and improvements. The updated Ultra Course View is modern, intuitive, and easy to use. Grading is streamlined, content is quicker to build, and it is easier than ever for students and faculty to connect with one another.
Blackboard Upgrade and Ultra

Faculty Evaluation System

Faculty evaluation is a workflow-based system where all the faculty submit their request for their annual evaluation to the department chair and dean, after the approval from the dean and chair its goes to the central committee for the last stage. Based on the evaluation the University of Sharjah extends faculty contracts.
Faculty Evaluation System

تسجيل الدخول

إدارة الهوية والوصول IAM

تتمثل أهداف برنامج إدارة الهوية والوصول في تطوير والحفاظ على الحوكمة على الخدمات والأنظمة الهامة بالجامعة من خلال المشاركة مع أصحاب المصلحة وأصحاب الأعمال ، وتحديد سياسات الوصول والتواصل وتنفيذها ، والتحكم في المخاطر من خلال إدارة دورات حياة الهوية للكيانات مثل الأشخاص والخدمات و الروبوتات
IAM لديه العديد من التدفقات بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ما يلي:
  • الموارد البشرية
  • إدارة حساب الخريجين
  • إدارة الوصول إلى بانر
  • إدارة الدليل النشط
  • نظام إدارة طب الأسنان (AxiUm)

IAM

ترقية Banner

يجب الحفاظ على العملة الفنية لأنظمة الأعمال الأساسية على أساس مستمر. لقد تم إهمال هذا منذ حوالي عام 2013 ، لذا فإن الترقيات التي تشتد الحاجة إليها جارية. كان ترحيل نظام Banner البيئي إلى سحابة Ellucian / AWS هو الخطوة الأولى في 2018-2019 في تحقيق العملة التقنية - شمل الترحيل ترقية إلزامية إلى إصدار أحدث من Banner 8. أدت الترقية إلى Banner 9 إلى نقل جامعة الشارقة إلى أحدث الإصدارات ومكن الجامعة من الاستفادة من الميزات والوظائف الحديثة. كانت النتيجة النهائية لهذا المشروع عبارة عن منصة تقنية Banner 9 والتي من خلالها ستتمكن وحدات الأعمال من الاستفادة من أحدث الوظائف من خلال مبادرات تحقيق المشروع.
Banner Upgrade

مشروع تقارير Argos

يعد حل Evisions Argos لإعداد التقارير أحد تطبيقات إعداد التقارير المؤسسية المصممة للتعليم العالي. يتكامل مع Banner ومصادر البيانات الأخرى لتقديم المعلومات اللازمة لاتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة في الوقت المناسب. إنه مرن وقوي وسهل الاستخدام ويسهل توحيد عناصر البيانات عبر المؤسسة. بدأ المشروع واكتمل في 2018-2019 ومنذ الانتهاء من العمل ، كان لدى إدارة الجامعة آلية إبلاغ موحدة عبر وحدات الأعمال وموظفين مدربين تدريباً جيداً لتطوير وصيانة التقارير التشغيلية بفعالية وكفاءة مع الاتساق في الاستخدام و تفسير البيانات. طور مستخدمو الأعمال مئات التقارير باستخدام أداة Argos.
Argos Reporting Project

مشروع Banner Workflow

نظام Banner Workflow هو محرك لإدارة العمليات تم تصميمه للعمل مع وحدات Banner ERP من Ellucian ، وهي Banner Student و Banner Finance في جامعة الشارقة. كان هناك محركان رئيسيان لتقديم نظام Banner Workflow في الجامعة في 2018-2019:
  1. تمتلك الجامعة حاليًا عددًا كبيرًا من تخصيصات Banner باهظة الثمن وصعبة الصيانة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن هذه التخصيصات تعقد بشكل كبير الترقيات التقنية للنظام إلى الحد الذي لم يتم فيه ترقية Banner منذ عام 2013. تم التخطيط لوظيفة Banner Workflow للمساعدة بشكل كبير في إزالة / تقليل التخصيصات من خلال توفير وظائف أساسية لإدارة تدفقات العملية بشكل فعال.
  2. يوفر نظام Banner Workflow وظيفة تسمح بأتمتة العمليات اليدوية الحالية ، بالإضافة إلى تحسين كفاءة العمليات شبه الآلية.

Banner Workflow Project

مشروع تطبيق UOS GO MOBILE

تم تصميم خدمات Ellucian Mobile Foundation لتزويد الجامعة بنسخة مؤسسية تحمل علامة تجارية من Ellucian mobile. أطلقت الجامعة اسم UOS Go 2018-2019.
يساعد Ellucian Mobile الطلاب على البقاء على اتصال بالجامعة كما لم يحدث من قبل. يجب أن يتمتع الطلاب بإمكانية الوصول إلى الميزات الرائعة التي تجعل تجربة الحرم الجامعي أكثر فاعلية وكفاءة ومتعة. Ellucian Mobile هو تطبيق قيم لأنه متصل بنظام Banner الأساسي للطلاب ويسمح للطلاب بالتحقق من المعلومات الأكاديمية والأخبار وخريطة الحرم الجامعي والتقويم والتقدم لجميع خدمات الجامعة.
UOS Go Mobile App Project

حلول محاكاة المختبرات

أطلقت جامعة الشارقة مشروعاً لتحويل المعامل العلمية بالجامعة إلى مختبرات رقمية عن بعد حرصاً على استمرار العملية التعليمية وحرص إدارة الجامعة على تحسين العملية التعليمية ووضع الطلاب في أعلى المستويات. الاستعداد لمواكبة التحديات والتحولات الرقمية التي تناسب سوق العمل والابتكار في المجتمع العلمي والبحثي.

وفرت الجامعة مجموعة من المعامل الرقمية التي تتيح للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس العمل في المعامل الافتراضية والحصول على نتائج عملية دقيقة بالإضافة إلى ربط هذه المعامل بمنصة البلاك بورد التعليمية وتمكين معلمي هذه الدورات من الحصول على التقارير والنتائج داخل الجامعة الرقمية. المنصة التعليمية Blackboard ، حيث يقوم الطلاب بتسجيل الدخول إلى هذه المنصة الرقمية Blackboard وأداء واجباتهم المختبرية عن بعد وحفظ عملهم داخل Blackboard ، وتشمل المعامل معظم كليات العلوم مثل كليات الطب والهندسة والعلوم.
Lab simulation solutions

ترقية BLACKBOARD و ULTRA

Blackboard Learn هو نظام إدارة الدورات المستخدم في جامعة الشارقة. في سبتمبر 2020-2021 ، تمت ترقية Blackboard LMS إلى تجربة Ultra الجديدة. هذا هو التحديث الأكثر أهمية لـ Blackboard ، والذي يتضمن صفحة مقصودة معاد تصميمها ، وعرض Ultra للمقرر الدراسي الذي يوفر تجربة دورة تدريبية بسيطة ومبسطة لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب.

توفر Ultra Experience الجديدة مظهرًا وشعورًا عصريين ، وسير عمل بديهي ، وتجربة محمولة محسّنة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توفر الواجهة الجديدة أدوات قوية مثل ساحة الأنشطة وصفحة المؤسسة التي تدمج الحاجة إلى أفضل تجربة تعليمية. سيختبر الجميع التغيير والتحسينات. يعد Ultra Course View المحدث حديثًا وبديهيًا وسهل الاستخدام. يتم تبسيط الدرجات ، وإنشاء المحتوى بشكل أسرع ، وأصبح من السهل على الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس التواصل مع بعضهم البعض أكثر من أي وقت مضى.
Blackboard Upgrade and Ultra

نظام التقييم السنوي للهيئة التدريسية

تقييم أعضاء هيئة التدريس هو نظام قائم على سير العمل حيث يقوم جميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس بتقديم طلباتهم لتقييمهم السنوي إلى رئيس القسم وعميده ، بعد موافقة العميد ورئاسة الكلية على اللجنة المركزية للمرحلة الأخيرة. بناءً على التقييم ، تمدد جامعة الشارقة عقود أعضاء هيئة التدريس.
Faculty Evaluation System