Sign In

Network Section

​Network Section are responsible for maintaining networks and solving any problems that may occur with them. Main tasks: installing and configuring networks components and systems., maintain core, distribution, edge switches and security devices that ensure the optimal operation of the network. Furthermore, monitoring networks and systems to identify how performance can be improved. 
Network Section

Telecom Section

Telecom Section provides manages and support telecommunications services. Planning and directing the installation and maintenance of telephone and communications systems and services. Video Conferencing is part of the Telecommunication portfolio this includes Zoom , Avaya and Teams.  
Telecom Section

System Admin Services

The system administrators Unit is responsible for the maintenance, configuration, and reliable operation of computer systems, servers, cloud services, and IT Services. They install hardware and software and participate in the acquisition of new IT Services and development to continuously improve and keep up with the IT business and academic needs of their organization. System administrators also actively resolve problems and issues with IT Services (in-house or Cloud-based) systems to limit work disruptions within the University. 
System Admin Services

Database Services

Database administrators (DBAs) use Database software mainly Oracle and SQL to store and organize data. This includes capacity planning, installation, configuration, database design, migration, performance monitoring, security, troubleshooting, as well as backup and data recovery. 
Database Services


Need to report a problem? 
Contact the IT Service Desk: servicedesk@sharjah.ac.ae 
or call 06-5050 0000

تسجيل الدخول
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand عن المركزعن المركز
Expand خدماتناخدماتنا
المشاريع
Expand الإعلامالإعلام
Expand تواصل معناتواصل معنا

قسم الشبكات

قسم الشبكات مسؤول عن صيانة الشبكات وحل أي مشاكل قد تحدث فيها. المهام الرئيسية: تركيب وتكوين مكونات الشبكات والأنظمة وصيانة المحولات الأساسية والتوزيع والمفاتيح الطرفية وأجهزة الأمان التي تضمن التشغيل الأمثل للشبكة وعلاوة على ذلك مراقبة الشبكات والأنظمة لتحديد كيفية تحسين الأداء.
Network Section

قسم الاتصالات

يقوم قسم الاتصالات بتقديم وإدارة ودعم خدمات الاتصالات كما يقوم بخدمات تخطيط وتوجيه تركيب وصيانة أنظمة وخدمات الهاتف والاتصالات وان مؤتمرات الفيديو هي جزء من محفظة الاتصالات التي تشمل Zoom و Avaya و Teams.
Telecom Section

خدمات إدارة النظام

ان وحدة إداريو النظام هي المسؤولة عن الصيانة والتكوين والتشغيل الموثوق لأنظمة الكمبيوتر والخوادم والخدمات السحابية وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات كما تقوم الوحدة بتركيب الأجهزة والبرامج والمشاركة في الحصول على خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات الجديدة والتطوير من أجل التحسين المستمر ومواكبة أعمال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاحتياجات الأكاديمية لجامعتهم ويقوم إداريو النظام أيضًا بحل المشكلات والقضايا المتعلقة بخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات (الداخلية منها أو ذات الصله بالسحابة) بشكل فعال للحد من الإنقطاع أثناء العمل داخل الجامعة.
System Admin Services

خدمات قواعد البيانات

يستخدم إداريو قواعد البيانات برامج قواعد البيانات Oracleو SQL بشكل أساسى فى تخزين البيانات وتنظيمها وهذا يتضمن تخطيط السعة والتثبيت والتكوين وتصميم قاعدة البيانات والترحيل ومراقبة الأداء والأمان واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها بالإضافة إلى النسخ الاحتياطي واستعادة البيانات .
Database Services


هل تواجه أي مشكلة؟
يمكنك الاتصال بمكتب خدمات تقنية المعلومات: servicedesk@sharjah.ac.ae 
أو الاتصال على 0000 5050 06