Our People
 
  • Dr. Izmer Bin Ahmad
  • Fine Arts program coordinator
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:iahmad@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Specialization:Fine Arts
  • Research Interests:Contemporary Art, painting, drawing, art theory
  • Dr. Karima Mohammed Abdelaziz Al Shomely
  • Assistant professor visitor
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:Kabdelaziz@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Specialization:Fine arts
  • Research Interests:Culture, contemporary art, art theory, visual ethnography
  • Dr.Mohamed Yousif Ali Al Hammadi
  • Visiting Academic
  • Academic RankVisiting Academic
  • Email:myalhammadi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:(+971) 6 5057863
  • Specialization:Sculpture, Installation works, Actor, Stage Director.
  • Dr. Toma Zaharie Gabor
  • Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:tgabor@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971 6 5057851
  • Specialization:PhD Visual Art – Sculpture, 2015, Western University of Timisoara, Romania
  • Research Interests:Visual Arts, Public Art – Sculpture, Self-Sustainable Architecture
  • Thaeir Helal
  • Tutor / Instructor
  • Academic RankTechnical Tutor
  • Email:thelal@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057883
  • Specialization:A Visual artist / Abstract painter working mostly with mix media.
  • Research Interests:He has been recognized by his distinguished style, which combines both, technique and a new concept of contemporary art.
  • Shaikha Rashid Al Mazrou
  • Lecturer
  • Academic RankLecturer
  • Specialization:Fine Arts
  • Research Interests:Materiality
  • Sara Ayoub Agha
  • Lecturer
  • Academic RankLecturer
  • Email:sagha@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+ (971) 6 5057872
  • Specialization:Fine Arts / Painting
  • Research Interests:Painting
  • Tor Seidel
  • Visiting Academic
  • Academic RankLecturer
  • Tel:065057868
  • Specialization:Fine Art Photography, Fine Art, Publishing, Video
  • Research Interests:Art and New Media, cont. Art and Philosophy, Art Movie + Art Video,
  • Brian Gonzales
  • Lecturer
  • Academic RankLecturer
  • Email:bgonzales@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:(+971) 6 5057867
  • Specialization:Fine Art, Printmaking
  • Research Interests:Art and technology, Public art, Mixed media and installation.