Our People
 
  • Prof. Mohammad Affan Badar
  • Chairman
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:mbadar@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:0097165053966
  • Specialization:PhD, Industrial Engineering, University of Oklahoma, USA, 2002
  • Research Interests:Quality, reliability, engineering management, lean, engineering economy, healthcare, and supply chain.
  • Dr. Fikri Dweiri
  • Associate Prof. and Vice Dean
  • Academic RankAssociate Prof.
  • Email:fdweiri@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:0097165053927
  • Specialization:Ph. D., BSc., Industrial Engineering, 1995, University of Texas, Arlington, USA
  • Research Interests:Quality Management, Decision Making
  • Dr. Salaheddine Bendak
  • Associate Prof. and Assoc. Chairman
  • Academic RankAssociate Prof.
  • Email:sbendak@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:0097165053918
  • Specialization:Ph. D., Ergonomics, La trobe Univ. Melboume, Australia 1998
  • Research Interests:Ergonomics , Occupational Safety
  • Dr. Hamdi Bashir
  • Academic RankAssociate Prof.
  • Email:hbashir@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:0097165053922
  • Specialization:Ph. D., Industrial Engineering, McGill Univ., Canada 2000
  • Research Interests:Project management, quality management, and manufacturing systems.
  • Dr. Imad Alsyouf
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:ialsyouf@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:0097165050918
  • Specialization:Ph. D., Terotechnology school of Technology and Design Vaxjo Univ. Sweden 2004
  • Research Interests:Maintenance management; Reliability Engineering; Productivity Improvement; Lean Production.
  • Dr. Mhd. Shamsuzzaman
  • Academic RankAssociate Prof.
  • Email:mshamsuzzaman@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:0097165053974
  • Specialization:Ph. D., System & Eng. Management, Nanyang Technological Univ., Singapore 2005
  • Research Interests:Quality Control, Decision Making
  • Dr. Ali Cheaitou
  • Academic RankAssistant Prof.
  • Email:acheaitou@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:0097165053921
  • Specialization:Ph. D., Industrial Engineering, Ecole Centrale Paris University, France 2008
  • Research Interests:Production Planning and Inventory Control; Supply Chain Management; Maritime Transportation; Operations Research
  • Dr. Rim Larbi
  • Academic RankAssistant Prof.
  • Email:rlarbi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:0097165053946
  • Specialization:Ph. D., Industrial Engineering, The Industrial Engineering & Management School at Grenoble Institute of Technology, France
  • Research Interests:Operations Research, Supply chain Management.
  • Dr. Ahmed Mohamed Hammad
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:ahammad@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165050627
  • Specialization:Ph.D., Construction Engineering & Management, University of Alberta, Canada, 2009
  • Research Interests:Engineering, Procurement & Construction (EPC) Project Management, Data Warehousing & Data Mining (DW & DM), Knowledge Discovery in Data (KDD), Multi-Criteria Decision Making (MCDM), Decision Support Systems (DSS), and Artificial Intelligence (AI) Techniques.
  • Dr. In-ju Kim
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:ikim@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:009715053954
  • Specialization:Ph. D., Ergonomics/Biomechanics, University of Sydney, Australia 2002
  • Research Interests:Ergonomic, Industry & Occupational Safety, Biomechanics, Injury Prevention, Sports Engineering, Nanotribology
12