Our People
 
  • Dr. Iyad Al Qasir
  • Chair of the Nuclear Engineering Department
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:ialqasir@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165050973
  • Specialization:Ph. D. in Nuclear Engineering (2007). North Carolina State University, USA.
  • Research Interests:First-Principles Calculations, Thermal Neutron Scattering
  • Dr. Victor Gillette
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:vgillette@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165050936
  • Specialization:PhD in Physics (1989), Instituto Balseiro, UNC Argentina.
  • Research Interests:Neutron Moderators, Molecular Dynamics, Nuclear Engineering Applications, Neutron Transport Simulations.
  • Dr. Walid A. Metwally
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:wmetwally@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165053923
  • Specialization:Ph.D. in Nuclear Engineering (2003). North Carolina State University, USA.
  • Research Interests:Prompt Gamma Neutron Activation Analysis, simulation of radiation transport, and radiation measurement applications
  • Dr. Muhammad Zubair
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:mzubair@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050994
  • Specialization:PhD in Nuclear Energy Science and Engineering (2011), Harbin Engineering University, PR China.
  • Research Interests:Safety and reliability of nuclear power plant, nuclear reactor instrumentation and control system, human machine interface.
  • Dr. Bassam Abdullah Khuwaileh
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:bkhuwaileh@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050620
  • Specialization:Ph.D. in Nuclear Engineering (2015). North Carolina State University, USA.
  • Research Interests:Uncertainty/sensitivity and model calibration, experimental validation and model verification, computational reactor physics and thermal-hydraulics, surrogate modeling and complexity reduction.
  • Dr. Donny Hartanto
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:dhartanto@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-505-0964
  • Specialization:PhD in Nuclear & Quantum Engineering (2015), KAIST, Republic of Korea
  • Research Interests:Nuclear reactor core design and analysis, nuclear fuel cycle, and nuclear transmutation
  • Mr. Osama Taqatqa
  • Radiation Safety Officer
  • Email:otaqatqa@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050448
  • Specialization:M.Sc in Physics (2003), Al al-Bayt University, Jordan.
  • Eng. Samar Elsayed
  • Lab Engineer
  • Email:selsayed@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050471
  • Specialization:M.Sc in Nuclear and Radiation Engineering (2017), Alexandria University, Egypt.
  • Eng. Ahmad Qasem Ababneh
  • Lab Engineer
  • Email:aababneh@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050413
  • Specialization:B.Sc of Nuclear Engineering (2012), Jordan University of Science & Technology, Jordan.