Our People
 
  • Dr. Khalil Abdelrazek Khalil Abdelmawgoud
  • Chair
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:kabdelmawgoud@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-06-505-2610
  • Specialization:Materials Engineering
  • Research Interests:Nanomaterials, Nanofibers, Sintering
  • Dr. Naser Nawayseh
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:Nnawayseh@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5053947
  • Specialization:Ph.D. in Vibration, 2004. University of Southampton, UK.
  • Research Interests:Human Response to Vibration, Postural Stability, Solar Desalination‚Äč
  • Dr. Syarif Junaidi
  • Associate Professor and Assoc. Chairman
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:sjunaidi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5053945
  • Specialization:Materials Engineering
  • Research Interests:Structural and Bio Materials, Alloy Design, Physical Metallurgy, Corrosion
  • Dr. Khalid Mustafa Ramadan
  • Associate Professor
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:kramadan@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050611 (Ext. 2611)
  • Specialization:PhD in Mechanical Engineering (Thermo-Fluids), 2002, University of Iowa, USA.
  • Research Interests:Computational Thermal Science, micro-flows, micro-scale heat transfer, convective heat transfer.
  • Dr. Mohammad Ahmad Qasim Al-Shabi
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:malshabi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050638
  • Specialization:Mechatronics, Applied Mechanics, Control, Estimation, Artificial Intelligent, Image Processing, Machine Vision, Robotics and Unmanned Vehicle.
  • Research Interests:Mechatronics, Applied Mechanics, Control, Estimation, Artificial Intelligent, Image Processing, Machine Vision, Robotics and Unmanned Vehicle.
  • Dr. Mohammed Kamil Mohammed
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:mmohammed@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050637
  • Specialization:Thermo-fluids
  • Research Interests:Internal Combustion Engines Refrigeration and Air conditioning Alternative Energies
  • Dr. Hussien Ali Hussien
  • Assistant Professor
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:hhussien@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Research Interests:Modeling and simulation of Multibody Systems Dynamics applications. Design Methodology, Computer-aided Design, and Computer Integrated Design. Mechanical systems dynamic, vibration, and finite Element analysis. General machine design and product development. Green energy machineries. New technologies customization for use in other industry applications. Robotics Controls, Instrumentation, and data acquisition.
  • Engr. Saad Nazir
  • Lab Engineer
  • Email:snazir@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5053495
  • Specialization:Thermal Power
  • Research Interests:Thermal Power Refrigration & Air Conditioning
  • Ms. Maha Ahmad Bader
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Email:mbader@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050960
  • Specialization:Economic/Computer Sciences