Our People
 
  • Prof. Khalil Abdelrazek Khalil Abdelmawgoud
  • Chairman of the Mechanical Engineering Department
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:kabdelmawgoud@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-06-505-2610
  • Specialization:Materials Engineering
  • Research Interests:Nanomaterials, Nanofibers, Sintering
  • Dr. Naser Nawayseh
  • Associate Professor
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:Nnawayseh@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5053947 Ext(3947)
  • Specialization:Human Response to Vibration.
  • Research Interests:Biodynamic responses to vibration, Seating Dynamics, Postural Stability
  • Dr. Syarif Junaidi
  • Associate Professor and Assoc. Chairman
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:sjunaidi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5053945
  • Specialization:Materials Engineering
  • Research Interests:Structural and Bio Materials, Alloy Design, Physical Metallurgy, Corrosion
  • Dr. Khalid Mustafa Ramadan
  • Associate Professor
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:kramadan@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050611 (Ext. 2611)
  • Specialization:Thermo-Fluids
  • Research Interests:Computational Thermal Science, micro-flows, micro-scale heat transfer, convective heat transfer.
  • Dr. Mohammad Ahmad Qasim Al-Shabi
  • Assistant Professor
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:malshabi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050638
  • Specialization:Mechatronics, Applied Mechanics, Control, Estimation, Artificial Intelligent, Image Processing, Machine Vision, Robotics and Unmanned Vehicle.
  • Research Interests:Mechatronics, Applied Mechanics, Control, Estimation, Artificial Intelligent, Image Processing, Machine Vision, Robotics and Unmanned Vehicle.
  • Dr. Mohammed Kamil Mohammed
  • Assistant Professor
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:mmohammed@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050637
  • Specialization:Thermo-fluids
  • Research Interests:• Thermo-Fluids • Internal Combustion Engines • Refrigeration and Air Conditioning • Alternative Energies
  • Dr. Hussien Ali Hussien
  • Assistant Professor
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:hhussien@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971 65052631
  • Specialization:Simulation of Multibody Systems Dynamics General machine design and product development
  • Research Interests:Modeling and Simulation of Multibody Systems Dynamics applications. Design Methodology, Computer-aided Design, and Computer Integrated Design. Mechanical systems dynamic, vibration, and Finite Element analysis. General machine design and product development. Green energy machineries. New technologies customization for use in other industry applications. Robotics Controls, Instrumentation, and data acquisition.
  • Eng. Saad Nazir
  • Lab Engineer
  • Academic RankEngineer
  • Email:snazir@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5053495
  • Specialization:Thermal Power
  • Research Interests:Thermal Power Refrigration & Air Conditioning
  • Ms. Maha Ahmad Bader
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Email:mbader@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971-6-5050960
  • Specialization:Economic/Computer Sciences