Our People
 
  • Prof. Manal A Awad
  • Head of Preventive and Restorative Dentistry Department
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:awad@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057306
  • Specialization:Community & Preventive Dentistry
  • Research Interests:Patient-based outcomes, Quality of life, Dental implants, Association between oral health & general health
  • Prof. Hien Chi Ngo
  • Dean of the College of Dental Medicine
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:hngo@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057300
  • Specialization:Prosthodontics
  • Prof. Mehmet Omer Gorduysus
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:mgorduysus@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057325
  • Specialization:Endodontics
  • Research Interests:Endodontics,endodontic surgery,cytotoxicity studies,root canal filling materials,retrograde filling materials,geriatric endo,endo-perio interrelationships,pulp biology,regenerative endo,guided tissue regenerations,tissue repair,epidemiology studies in endodontics,root canal and pulp morphology studies
  • Dr. Betul Rahman
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:brahman@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057365
  • Specialization:Periodontology
  • Research Interests:My research interest is on periodontal diseases and its impact on systemic health of patients and effect of systemic conditions on periodontal tissues.
  • Dr. Hatem Mostafa El-Damanhoury
  • Academic RankAssistant professor
  • Email:hdamanhoury@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 505 7309
  • Specialization:Operative Dentistry
  • Research Interests:Biomaterials, Cariology, Dental CAD/CAM and Lasers
  • Dr. Nadia Khalifa
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:n.khalifa@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057324
  • Specialization:Prosthodontics
  • Research Interests:Removable Prosthodontics, Occlusion, Gerodontology, Oral Health Related Quality of Life
  • Dr. Hisham Yehia El Batawi
  • Academic RankAssistant professor
  • Email:helbatawi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057617
  • Specialization:Pediatric Dentistry
  • Research Interests: Fluorides, Caries Immunology, Child Dental Rehabilitation, Aesthetic Dentistry
  • Dr. Sheela B. Abraham
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:sabraham@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057316
  • Specialization:Endodontics
  • Research Interests:Biomaterials
  • Dr. Priyankar Panigrahi
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:ppanigrahi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057638
  • Specialization:Orthodontics
  • Research Interests:Finite Element Modeling , Clinical Orthodontics
  • Dr. Vellore Kannan Gopinath
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:vgopinath@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5057308
  • Specialization:Pediatric Dentistry
  • Research Interests:Pediatric and Preventive Dentistry
123