Our People
 
  • Dr. Iman Akour
  • Head of Management Information Systems
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:iakour@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053575
  • Specialization:Doctor of Business Administration, Information System & Quantitative Analysis (2006), Louisiana Tech University, USA.
  • Research Interests:Technology Acceptance Models, IS Cross-Cultural Studies, E-Learning, Information Security Management, and Software Testing.
  • Dr. Mohamed Abdalla Nour
  • Vice Dean
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:mnour@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053522
  • Specialization:Ph.D. Management Information Systems, Kent State University, USA, 1995
  • Research Interests:Decision support & recommender systems, Heuristics & algorithms (clustering & classification),Electronic business & electronic government ,Data mining & data warehousing, Information security and privacy, Enterprise systems (CRM, ERP, KMS, etc.)
  • Dr. Samar Mouakket
  • Associate Professor
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:samar@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053539
  • Specialization:Systems analysis
  • Research Interests:Information technology diffusion
  • Dr. Saadat M. Alhashmi
  • Associate Professor
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:salhashmi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050526
  • Specialization:Ph.D. Computing and Management Sciences,Sheffield Hallam University, U.K, 2005
  • Research Interests:Business Analytics, Cloud Computing, Supply Chain Management, Information Retrieval
  • Dr. Nadia Farhat
  • Director of EMAG
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:nfarhat@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050543
  • Specialization:Ph.D. Education, Univ. Of Leicester, 2008
  • Research Interests:IT in education
  • Dr. Amal Ibrahim Al-Ali
  • Assistant Professor
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:aialali@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050540
  • Specialization:PhD in Technology & Innovation Management, University of South Wales U.K
  • Research Interests:Technology and innovation management, innovation and entrepreneurship, entrepreneurship, social entrepreneurship, IT for entrepreneurship, Technovation
  • Mrs. Amna AL Suwaidi
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Email:amna@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053520
  • Mr. Muhammad Amjad Maqsood
  • Laboratory Officer – Computer
  • Email:mmaqsood@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050542
  • Specialization:Master in Computer Science, CCNA , MCSE , WLL