Our People
 
  • Dr. Iman Akour
  • Head of Management Information Systems
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:iakour@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053575
  • Specialization:Doctor of Business Administration, Information System & Quantitative Analysis (2006), Louisiana Tech University, USA.
  • Research Interests:Technology Acceptance Models, IS Cross-Cultural Studies, E-Learning, Information Security Management, and Software Testing.
  • Dr. Mohamed Nour
  • Assistant Dean
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:mnour@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053522
  • Specialization:Ph.D. Management Information Systems, Kent State University, USA, 1995
  • Research Interests:Decision support & recommender systems, Heuristics & algorithms (clustering & classification),Electronic business & electronic government ,Data mining & data warehousing, Information security and privacy, Enterprise systems (CRM, ERP, KMS, etc.)
  • Dr. Samar Mouakket
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:samar@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053539
  • Specialization:Ph.D. MIS, Sheffield University, UK, 1996
  • Research Interests:Systems analysis and determining user requirements in systems development, and the effect of user’s satisfaction on system success. The adoption, use, and diffusion of different business information systems, such as ERP systems. Deployment and utilization of web-based business applications, such as e-commerce, e-government, e-banking and e-learning
  • Dr. Saadat M. Alhashmi
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:salhashmi@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050526
  • Specialization:Ph.D. Computing and Management Sciences,Sheffield Hallam University, U.K, 2005
  • Research Interests:Business Analytics, Cloud Computing, Supply Chain Management, Information Retrieval
  • Dr.Amal Ibrahim Al-Ali
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:aalali@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Specialization:PhD in Technology & Innovation Management, University of South Wales U.K
  • Research Interests:Technology and innovation management, innovation and entrepreneurship, entrepreneurship, social entrepreneurship, IT for entrepreneurship, Technovation
  • Mrs.Amna AL Suwaidi
  • Administrative Assistant (On Leave)
  • Email:amna@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053520
  • Geihan Madkour
  • Administrative Assistant (Temporary Assigned)
  • Email:gmadkour@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053520
  • Mr. Muhammad Amjad Maqsood
  • Lab supervisor
  • Email:mmaqsood@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050542
  • Specialization:Master in Computer Science, CCNA , MCSE , WLL