Our People
 
  • Prof. Shehdeh Fareh
  • ELC Director
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:shfareh@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165050260
  • Specialization:PhD in Linguistics, University of Kansas (US), 1988
  • Research Interests:Contrastive Linguistics, Translation, TEFL, Discourse Analysis, Curriculum design and evaluation
  • Ms. Eleni Pithis
  • Assistant Director - Women's Campus
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:epithis@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165053227
  • Specialization:Master in Linguistics (TESOL), University of Surrey (UK)
  • Research Interests:Impact of Student/teacher Interactions on Learning Outcomes
  • Dr Asmaa Awad
  • Assistant Director - Men's Campus
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:aawad@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971 6 505 0259
  • Specialization:PhD in English Language and Literature, Ain Shams University (Egypt), 2009 and MA, Ain Shams University (Egypt), 2002, CELTA, Cambridge, 2007.
  • Research Interests:Education Technology, Teacher Development and Comparative Literature
  • Dr Amira Traish
  • Foundation Program Coordinator
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:atraish@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165053244
  • Specialization:Doctorate in TESOL, British University (2014), MA in English, Akron University (USA)
  • Research Interests:ESL/TESOL Using the 1st Language in Teaching the 2nd Language
  • Mrs. Fadwa Sleiman
  • Preparatory Program Coordinator
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:fadwa@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165050665
  • Specialization:Master of Education (TESOL), Newcastle University (UK), 2000
  • Research Interests:Social Media and Academic Achievement
  • Mrs. Shabnam Fatima
  • Instructor
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:shabnamf@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165050668
  • Specialization:MA in English, Jawaharlal Nehru University (India)
  • Research Interests:Assessment, Writing and Vocabulary Acquisition
  • Dr Suleiman Hassan
  • Eastern Zone Coordinator
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:shussein@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97192085289
  • Specialization:PhD in TESOL, The British University, 2014
  • Research Interests:Research and Teaching Methodologies, Teacher Development and Foreign Language Anxiety
  • Mr. Yasser Salem
  • Instructor
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:y.salem@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+97165053260
  • Specialization:MA in TEFL, University of Reading (UK) English Language Teaching
  • Research Interests:Process Writing, Language Acquisition, Teacher Education and Cognitive Psychology.
  • Dr Saleh Saafin
  • Instructor
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:saleh@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971 6 505 0241
  • Specialization:PhD in TEFL, Exeter University (UK)
  • Research Interests:Effective Teaching and Language Testing
  • Dr Abulgasem Shagmani
  • Instructor
  • Academic RankInstructor
  • Email:ashagmani@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:065050265
  • Specialization:PhD in Applied Linguistics, University of Glasgow (UK), 2004
  • Research Interests:Applied Aspects of Language & Communication, Language Teaching, Translation & Interpreting English/Arabic/English
12345