Our People
 
  • Prof. Zaher Al Aghbari
  • Head of Computer Sciences Department
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:zaher@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053571
  • Research Interests:Databases, Data Mining, Multimedia Indexing and Retrieval, Social Networks, Arabic Handwriting Retrieval, Wireless Sensor Networks, Big Data
  • Prof. Ashraf M. Elnagar
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:ashraf@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050402
  • Specialization:Computer Science (Intelligent Systems)
  • Research Interests:Robotics, Arabic Data Mining, and Pattern Recognition
  • Prof. Mahir S. Ali
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:mahirali@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053509
  • Specialization:Operating System and Computer Network
  • Dr. Abdullah Mohammed Abdullah Hussein
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:ahussein@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050536
  • Specialization: Numerical Computations
  • Research Interests:Motion Planning, Ordinary Differential Equations
  • Dr. Ahmed M. Khedr
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:akhedr@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053560
  • Research Interests:Wireless sensor Networks, Distributed Computing, Bioinformatics
  • Dr. Imran Nazir Junejo
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:ijunejo@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 505 3507
  • Research Interests:Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition
  • Dr. Naveed Ahmed
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:nahmed@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053559
  • Specialization:Computer Graphics
  • Research Interests:Free-viewpoint and 3D Video, Video-based Modeling and Rendering, and Dynamic Scene Reconstruction.
  • Dr. Manar Abu Talib
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:mtalib@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053529
  • Research Interests:Software Engineering, Software Measurement, Software Testing Software Quality, Open Source Software, Information Security, Computer Science Education, Entrepreneurship
  • Dr Djedjiga Mouheb
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:dmouheb@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971 65053561
  • Specialization:Cyber Security
  • Research Interests:Cyber security, software fingerprinting, malware analysis, secure software and systems engineering
  • Dr. Sohail Abbas
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:sabbas@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 505 0520
  • Specialization:Network Security
  • Research Interests:Cooperation Enforcement in Ad hoc Networks, Reputation and Trust based schemes, Identity based Attacks and Selfish Node Detection in IEEE 802.11 based Ad hoc Networks.
12