Our People
 
  • Prof. Zaher Al Aghbari
  • Head of Computer Sciences Department
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:zaher@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053571
  • Specialization:Databases, Data Mining
  • Research Interests:Databases, Data Mining, Multimedia Indexing and Retrieval, Social Networks, Arabic Handwriting Retrieval, Wireless Sensor Networks, Big Data
  • Prof. Ashraf Elnagar
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:ashraf@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050402
  • Specialization:Computer Science (Intelligent Systems)
  • Research Interests:Robotics, Machine Learning, Data Science, and Arabic Natural Language
  • Prof. Mahir S. Ali
  • Academic RankProfessor
  • Email:mahirali@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053509
  • Specialization:Computer Science
  • Research Interests:Operating Systems, Networks and Computer Education.
  • Dr. Abdullah Mohammed Abdullah Hussein
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:ahussein@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5050536
  • Specialization: Numerical Computations
  • Research Interests:Robot Motion Planning
  • Dr. Ahmed M. Khedr
  • Associate Professor
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:akhedr@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053560
  • Specialization:Computer Science
  • Research Interests:Distributed Computing & Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Dr. Imran Nazir Junejo
  • Academic RankAssociate Professor
  • Email:ijunejo@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 505 3507
  • Research Interests:Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition
  • Dr. Naveed Ahmed
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:nahmed@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053559
  • Specialization:Computer Graphics
  • Research Interests:Free-viewpoint and 3D Video, Video-based Modeling and Rendering, Dynamic Scene Reconstruction, and Human Computer Interaction.
  • Dr. Manar Wasif Abu Talib
  • Assistant Professor
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:mtalib@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 5053529
  • Specialization:Computer Science and Software Engineering,
  • Research Interests:Software Engineering, Software Testing, Software Quality, Software Measurement, Open Source Software, Blockchains, IoT, Computer Science Education and Entrepreneurship.
  • Dr Djedjiga Mouheb
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:dmouheb@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+971 65053561
  • Specialization:Cyber Security
  • Research Interests:Cyber security, software fingerprinting, malware analysis, secure software and systems engineering
  • Dr. Sohail Abbas
  • Academic RankAssistant Professor
  • Email:sabbas@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Tel:+(971) 6 505 0520
  • Specialization:Network Security
  • Research Interests:Cooperation Enforcement in Ad hoc Networks, Reputation and Trust based schemes, detection of identity based Attacks (Sybil, masquerading and replication), selfish or misbehavior node detection in routing and in IEEE MAC 802.11 protocols in static and mobile ad hoc networks, as well as in Internet of Things (IoT) environments.
12