Department Of Clinical Sciences
Contact Us
06 5057203
Chair's Welcome

The Clinical Sciences Department is the hub for clinical training in the College of Medicine. The department is responsible for clinical teaching in 7 different hospital including the University Hospital Sharjah. Hospital-based training with real patients starts in year 3 on a limited basis of once a week in medicine and surgery departments. However, the bulk of clinical training is conducted in years 4 and 5 and it is mostly patient-based.  The department is composed of Pre-Clinical Division with 3 units (Pathology, Pharmacology, and Microbiology) and Clinical Division with 6 units (Internal Medicine ( Medicine 1 and Medicine 2), General Surgery( Surgery 1 and Surgery 2), Obstetrics & Gynecology, and Pediatrics). Three laboratories are supervised by the department; the Pathology Museum, the Common Lab and the OBGYN clinical skills Lab. The Clinical Sciences Department welcomes exchange students and other forms of cooperation with other medical colleges particularly in the educational scientific activities and in collaborative research.