Chair's Welcome

 

​​Praise be to Allah, prayer and peace be upon the seal of the prophets and messengers Muhammad, and upon his family and companions until the Day of Judgment.

The Islamic Jurisprudence and its Foundations’ Department aspires to adapt to the requirements of the age and keep pace with the developments of life in all areas through preparation of  distinguished graduates who are best armed with the knowledge of Sharia and  equipped with keys of science and cognition so that they work as guides to the  righteous path understanding the reality of the Muslim nation, looking confidently to the future and inviting to the path of God with knowledge and wisdom.

 
Therefore, the Department spares no efforts in promoting the educational and academic process including both faculty and students. It attempts to develop the administration of the Department to best accomodate its staff so that they will be at the required level.

 
​​Therefore, we hope that you will find - dear students - in joining the department and the college what you are missing and gather science, interest and pleasure. We hope that you will employ the opportunity p​rovided to you via activities of student associations in our College or University and interact within its environment to enrich your experience and strengthen your capacity and comprehension. We are pleased to communicate with you to achieve what you need. May Allah guide you to what He loves and pleases Him.
 
Dr. Esmael Lawas Al-Issawy
Chair of Jurisprudence and its Foundations’ Department​​

كلمة رئيس القسم

​​الحمد لله رب ، العالمين والصلاة والسلام على خاتم الأنبياء والمرسلين سيدنا محمد ،وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، ومن سلك طريقهم بإحسان إلى يوم الدين ، وبعد:

فإن قسم الفقه وأصوله يطمح لأن يساير العصر ويواكب تطورات الحياة في جميع المجالات، من خلال تخريج نماذج مميزة من طلبة العلم الشرعي، مزودين بمفاتيح العلوم الشرعية وأدوات التعامل معها، حتى يكونوا من العلماء العاملين الصالحين المصلحين، متفهمين واقع الأمة الحالي، مسترشدين بماضيها التليد، ومستشرفين مستقبلها الوضاء بإذن الله تعالى.. داعين إلى الله بالحكمة والموعظة الحسنة ..
لذا فإن قسم الفقه وأصوله لا يدخر وسعاً في النهوض بمستوى العملية التعليمية والأكاديمية لتشمل أعضاء هيئة التدريس وطلبة وطالبات القسم، مروراً بتطوير إدارة القسم، وتأهيل الإداريين فيها وموظفيها حتى يكونوا على المستوى المطلوب .
 
ولذلك فإننا نأمل أن تجدوا – أيها الطلاب الأعزاء -  في انتسابكم إلى هذا القسم وإلى هذه الكلية ضالتكم التي تنشدون، وأن تجمعوا بين العلم والفائدة والمتعة، وأن تستفيدوا مما يتيحه لكم القسم من الأنشطة من خلال الجمعيات الطلابية في كليتنا أو في الجامعة، وأن تتفاعلوا مع ذلك غاية التفاعل لما لذلك من أثر في صقل شخصياتكم وخبراتكم، ويسعدنا التواصل معكم دائما لتحقيق ما تصبون إليه، وفقكم الله لما يحب ويرضى ،والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته.
 
   

أ.د. إسماعيل كاظم العيساوي
رئيس القسم

​​​​​​​​