Dean's Welcome
 
On behalf of the faculty and staff, I would like to welcome you to the College of Health Sciences (CHS) website. Established in 1998, from 1999 until 2004, the CHS was developed in collaboration with McMaster University, Canada. The College is one of the pioneer colleges at the University of Sharjah. Located on the campus of the Medical and Health Sciences Colleges and in proximity to the University Hospital, Sharjah Institute of Medical Research, and the Clinical and Surgical Training Centre, which provides an ideal environment for multi-professional learning.

The College offers seven accredited undergraduate bachelor programs, namely: Medical Laboratory Sciences (MLS), Medical Diagnostic Imaging (MDI), Nursing (Nsg), Health Services Administration (HSA), Physiotherapy (PT), Environmental Health (EH) as well as Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics (CN&D).

The curricula emphasize state of the art practice and current scientific knowledge; foster self-directed learning, critical thinking and innovation; encourage community-oriented research; promote interdisciplinary collaboration; and build professional identity and commitment through state of art teaching strategies and supervised clinical practice. Moreover, faculty with vast experience and competence is focused to prepare confident, safe and caring health professionals.

All the graduates from CHS majors are eligible for Master's and PhD programs in Molecular Medicine and Translational Research at the University of Sharjah. The MLT program is recognized by the American Society of Clinical Pathology (ASCP) as equivalent to the USA programs and the graduates are eligible for the Board of Certification Examination (ASCPi).

CHS takes prides in its graduates; many of whom have assumed their professional roles as administrators, educators, practitioners or researchers in different fields of the health care system in the UAE, Middle East Region and abroad.

For detailed information please visit the CHS website.

كلمة العميد
باسم أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والإدارية في كلية العلوم الصحية، أرحب بكم في موقعنا الالكتروني آملين أن نعرض لكم نبذه مختصرة وواضحة عن كلية العلوم الصحية.

تأسست كلية العلوم الصحية عام 1998 في المدة من مايو 1999 و حتى يونيو 2004 ، ثم تطورت الكلية بالتعاون مع جامعة ماك ماستر في كندا. وتقع الكلية بمجمع الكليات الطب والعلوم الصحية ،ويجاورها مستشفى الجامعة، ومعهد الشارقة للبحوث الطبية، ومركز التدريب الإكلينيكي والجراحي، وذلك يهيئ بيئة متكاملة ومثالية لكل من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والطلاب.

تطرح كلية العلوم الصحية سبعة برامج معتمدة لمرحلة البكالوريوس وهي: علوم المختبرات الطبية، التصوير التشخيصي الطبي، التمريض، إدارة الخدمات الصحية، العلاج الطبيعي، الصحة البيئية، التغذية العلاجية والحميات، بالإضافة إلى برامج التجسير التي تستهدف حملة شهادات الدبلوم وتمنحهم شهادات البكالوريوس في علوم التصوير التشخيصي الطبي والتمريض.

جميع برامج الكلية التعليمية ترتكز على الممارسة العملية والتطبيقية المستندة إلى المعرفة العلمية المعتمدة على البراهين والأسانيد ، وتحرص الكلية على تعزيز قيمة التعلم الذاتي والتفكير النقدي والإبداعي ، وتشجع البحث العلمي المنبثق من احتياجات المجتمع ، وتعزز قيمة التعاون بين التخصصات الصحية المختلفة ، وتبني الهوية المهنية والالتزام المهني، وتضم الكلية نخبة متميزة من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في كافة التخصصات ، تسهم في إثراء الحياة العلمية والفكرية في الجامعة.

خريجو برامج كلية العلوم الصحية مؤهلون للالتحاق ببرنامجي الماجستير والدكتوراه في الطب الجزيئي وتطبيقاته في جامعة الشارقة .

إن برنامج علوم المختبرات الطبية معترف به من لدن الجمعية الأمريكية لعلوم الأمراض معادلا للبرامج المماثلة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، وهذا يمكن خريجي البرنامج من التقدم لامتحان البورد الأمريكي الدولي.

خريجو الكلية على درجة عالية من الكفاية تمكنهم من شغل المناصب القيادية على الصعيد المحلي والدولي في مجالات التخصص وتقديم الخدمات الصحية المتميزة بالمراكز الصحية، العيادات، المستشفيات الحكومية والخاصة، مراكز التأهيل و الطب الرياضي، البلديات والمؤسسات البيئية، تسويق الخدمات الصحية، العلاقات العامة وخدمة المرضى، مراكز البحوث، المنشآت التعليمية، مؤسسات الإعلام، المدارس، قطاع الصناعة.

للمزيد من المعلومات الرجاء مراجعة الصفحات الخاصة بالكلية في موقع الجامعة.