vision
​The College of Fine Arts and Design (CFAD) at the University of Sharjah aspires to become one of the leading academic institutions in the UAE, the Gulf, the Arab world, and internationally.
Situated at the cultural intersection between Asia and Africa, the College of Fine Arts and Design aims to be a center of visual dialogue between the Middle East and the Western World. 
The College of FAD aspires to be an international center of excellence that possesses superior art facilities for teaching, research and creative discovery as well as for exhibiting artworks. 
mission
​The mission of the CFAD is to provide students with scientific and professional experience of the highest standards and to provide comprehensive and specialized programs in the field of Fine Arts and Design. The CFAD is committed to contribute to the development of society in line with the values, heritage and culture of the Arab and Muslim community, while striving for the development of arts education and research in the Emirate of Sharjah and the UAE with regional and global outreach.

It is expected that graduates of the CFAD to become leaders in their chosen fields. Students and faculty, in addition to their expertise and accomplishment, provide cultural, intellectual, and aesthetic stimulation for the campus, the Emirate of Sharjah and beyond.

goals
​The CFAD strives to achieve the following goals:

1.   Provide students with educational knowledge in the field of Fine Arts and Design sciences, according to the highest levels of quality in Fine Art, Interior Architecture, Graphic and Multimedia and Fashion Design.

2.   Prepare qualified fine arts and design professionals, who can play a part in different executive and professional careers in various arts institutions such as galleries, museums and art foundations

3.   Develop art and design studies through research collaboration and cooperation with universities and academic institutions in the UAE and at the regional and international levels.

4.   Contribute to the cultural and social progress of the community by responding to its needs through effective partnership with arts organizations, design departments, and the establishment of specialized research centers and scientific associations that aims to market the College's academic and research services for mutual benefits.

5.   Preserve and emphasize the Arab and Islamic culture and community's ethics in all of the tasks undertaken by the College, whether at the level of teaching, scientific research or community service.

6.   Raise the quality of art education by developing cooperation with other higher education institutions and the adoption of best practices in teaching and learning, and establishing cooperation agreements with Western distinguished universities in the field of Fine Arts and Design.

7.   Develop the qualifications and skills of college graduates to keep abreast of developments in the local, regional and international levels by linking the college's programs with the market's needs and through programs of continuous education and training.

رؤية الكلية
تطمح كلية الفنون الجميلة و التصميم إلى أن تصبح واحدة من المؤسسات الأكاديمية القائدة في الإمارات و الخليج والعالم العربي و على المستوى العالمي. و تهدف الكلية إلى أن تكون أحد مراكز الحوار البصري بين الشرق و الغرب كونها تقع في نقطة التقاء قارتي آسيا و إفريقيا. كما تطمح الكلية إلى أن تكون مركزا عالميا للجودة يمتلك  الإمكانيات التدريسية و البحثية و الاستكشاف الإبداعي علاوة على عرض الأعمال الفنية.  ​
رسالة الكلية
تلتزم كلية الفنون الجميلة والتصميم بتزويد الطلاب بالخبرات العلمية و المهنية بما يتماشى مع أعلى مستوى من الجودة من خلال مجموعة شاملة من البرامج في حقل الفنون الجميلة و التصميم. كما تلتزم الكلية بالإسهام في تطوير المجتمع بما يتماشى مع القيم و الموروث و الثقافة العربية الإسلامية من خلال سعي حثيث لتطوير تعليم الفنون و البحث العلمي في إمارة الشارقة و في دولة الإمارات بشكل عام مع حضور إقليمي و عالمي.

نتوقع أن يصبح الخريجون قادة في مجالاتهم التي يختارونها و بالإضافة إلى رصيد خبراتهم وإنجازهم يكون طلاب الكلية و أساتذتها قادرين على التحفيز الثقافي و الجمالي لمجتمع الجامعة و الإمارة و غيرها.​
أهداف الكلية
  1. تقديم تعليم أكاديمي في مجال الفنون الجميلة و التصميم بما يتماشى مع أعلى مستويات الجودة في الفنون الجميلة و العمارة الداخلية و التصميم الجرافيكي و تصميم الأزياء
  2. إعداد محترفين مؤهلين في مجال الفنون الجميلة والتصميم يكون لهم القدرة على لعب دور في الأعمال الإدارية و المهنية في مؤسسات الفنون المتنوعة كالمعارض و المتاحف.
  3. تطوير دراسات الفن و التصميم من خلال البحث العلمي و التعاون مع الجامعات و المؤسسات الأكاديمية على مستوى الإمارات و المنطقة و العالم.
  4. الإسهام في النمو الثقافي و الاجتماعي عن طريق الاستجابة لاحتياجات مؤسسات الفنون و أقسام التصميميين خلال الشراكة الفاعلة، علاوة على تأسيس مراكز متخصصة و جمعيات علمية تهدف لتسويق خدمات الكلية الأكاديمية و البحثية بما يخدم كافة الأطراف.
  5. الحفاظ على القيم العربية و الإسلامية و أخلاقيات المجتمع و تأكيدها في كافة المهام التي تضطلع بها الكلية، سواء على مستوى التدريس أو البحث العلمي أو خدمة المجتمع.
  6. رفع جودة تعليم الفنون عن طريق تطوير التعاون مع مؤسسات التعليم العالي الأخرى و تبني أفضل الممارسات في التدريس و التعلم وإبرام اتفاقيات تعاون مع جامعات غربية مميزة في مجال الفنون الجميلة و التصميم.
  7. تطوير مؤهلات و مهارات خريجي الكلية، لتتماشى مع التطورات على الأصعدة المحلية و الإقليمية و العالمية و ذلك عن طريق ربط برامج الكلية باحتياجات السوق، و من خلال برامج تدريب و تعليم مستمر.