Internship & Residency Program

College of Dental Medicine provides Dental Internship Program after achieving Bachelor of Dental Surgery. The duration of the Internship Program is 12 months with 3 rotations. The intern remains in each rotation for 4 months, the rotations are:

-         Restorative Dentistry

-         Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

-         Community Dentistry

For the Residency program, it provides practical experience for two years after the Internship Program. As the resident doctor spends the time mostly in restorative & conservative dentistry and chooses the preferred specialty he\she wishes for.

General professional training provides exciting opportunities for the newly graduates and is designed to provide broad based clinical training in several disciplines of dentistry to prepare the graduate for subsequent training in the career of their choice. This is supported by an educational process.

The faculty in the College of Dental Medicine have put together programs to assist newly-graduated clinicians to develop their skills in all facets of general dentistry. Interns and Clinical Residents will have the opportunity to treat more advanced and complex cases thus discovering perhaps new areas of special interest in the clinical treatment of patients. These programs also allow the new graduate to discover or confirm potential fields for additional graduate study in the future.

The aim of the Clinical Training Programs is to ensure that all dentists upgrade their knowledge and acquire new skills, both to benefit their patients and to enhance the quality of their own professional lives.

The internship program formalizes good practice and gives all dentists personal responsibility to direct their own learning in the interests of their patients. All dentists should participate in continuing professional development. The continuum of training and education begins as an undergraduate and continues after qualification over the practicing career.

Clinical Residency Program is usually following the Internship Program and has been defined as the structured further development of knowledge, skills and attitudes common to all branches of the dental profession which will provide a basis for informed career choice and improved patient care. It is felt desirable that for more balanced training.

A consistent and high standard of postgraduate dental education is essential to sustain and improve patient care. The College of Dental Medicine, University of Sharjah plays a key role in this process.



​For enquiry please contact: Mrs. Maitha Altamimi +971 6 5057601
For Registration please contact: Mrs. Asma Rajab +971 6 5057038​​​

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-

برنامج الامتياز والإقامة


توفر كلية طب الأسنان برنامج الامتياز لخريجيها بعد اتمامهم لدرجة البكالوريوس في طب وجراحة الأسنان. حيث يقدم البرنامج على مدار اثني عشر شهرا ثلاث دورات تدريبية، مدة كل من الدورات التدريبية التالية هي 4 أشهر:

طب الأسنان الترميمي

طب الأسنان التشخيصي وجراحة الفم

طب أسنان المجتمع والأطفال


بالنسبة لبرنامج الإقامة، توفر الكلية برنامجا تدريبيا على مدار سنتين بعد إتمام برنامج الامتياز. يمضي طبيب الإقامة معظم فترة التدريب في قسم طب الأسنان الترميمي بالإضافة الى اختيار بعض التخصصات الأخرى المفضلة لدى المتدرب.

 يوفر البرنامج التدريبي المهني العام فرصا مثيرة للخريجين الجدد حيث تم تصميمه لتوفير قاعدة متكاملة من التدريب الكلينيكي في مختلف تخصصات طب الأسنان وذلك لتهيئة الخريجين لخوض تدريبات لاحقة في التخصصات التي يختارونها في طب الأسنان. ويجدر الإشارة الى ان هذا التدريب العملي مدعم ببيئة تعليمية وتربوية.

 

وضعت هيئة التدريس في كلية طب الأسنان برامج لمساعدة الخريجين الجدد على صقل وتطوير مهاراتهم في كل مجالات طب الأسنان. حيث يحظى طلبة الامتياز والإقامة بفرصة تقديم العلاج لحالات متقدمة ومعقدة مما يتيح لهم المجال لاستكشاف بعض التخصصات المفضلة لديهم من خلال العلاج الكلينيكي للمرضى. كما تتيح هذه البرامج للخريجين الجدد فرصة لاكتشاف وتعزيز اختيارهم لأحد التخصصات لاستكمال الدراسات العليا المستقبلية.

 

تهدف البرامج التدريبية العملية في كلية طب الأسنان للتأكد من تطوير المعرفة لدى أطباء الأسنان والحصول على مهارات جديدة مما يعود بالفائدة على مستوى العلاج المقدم لمرضاهم ويساعدهم بالنهوض بمستواهم في حياتهم العملية.

ويضفي برنامج الامتياز طابعا رسميا على الممارسة الجيدة ويعطي جميع أطباء الأسنان مسؤولية شخصية لتوجيه تعليمهم الخاص لصالح مرضاهم. وينبغي أن يشارك جميع أطباء الأسنان في التطوير المهني المستمر. حيث أن استمرارية التدريب والتعليم تبدأ بالمراحل الجامعية وتستمر بعد التخرج وعلى مدار الممارسة المهنية.

 

برنامج الإقامة الإكلينيكية هو عادة ما يلي برنامج الامتياز وقد تم تعريفه على أنه منظومة من تطوير المعارف والمهارات والمواقف المشتركة بين جميع فروع مهنة طب الأسنان والتي سوف توفر أساسا لمعرفة الاختيار الوظيفي وتحسين رعاية المرضى. وبعد هذا البرنامج مستحسنا لما يوفره كبيئة تدريبة أكثر توازنا.

 

ومن الضروري وجود مستوى ثابت وعالي من التعليم العالي في مجال طب الأسنان للحفاظ على مستوى رعاية المرضى وتحسينها. وتضطلع كلية طب الأسنان في جامعة الشارقة ، بدور رئيسي في هذه العملية.

برنامج الامتياز


لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجي الاتصال بالسيدة ميثة التميمي:

 5057601 6 971 +