Chair's Welcome

The Department of Law welcomes you to our Department's web page. This is our chance to give everyone information about our department and the programs we currently offer, as well as those we will offer in the future.​

Female and male students with average academic performance need to be given the chance to improve their educational and vocational skills in order to be prepared for the labor market. This is what encouraged the university to establish this Department which offers modern educational programs in basic law.

Students finish their courses and receive up to 180 hours of vocational training in the local and federal courts, or governmental institutions. This is a chance for the students to prove themselves and to apply the skills that they learned. Academic supervisors follow up closely on the students' academic performance and training.

The Department currently offers one professional Diploma in Law. Female and male students can study this program in any of the university's campuses in Sharjah, Maliha, Khor Fakkan, Kalba, and Debba Al-Hosn. The Department aims at launching several new programs in the future in line with the University's mission to better serve the community. Our faculty members have high academic and professional expertise in law.​

We hope that we clarified to you the basic information about our Department. For any further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

 

Dr. Safwan Maqsood Khalil

Law Program Coordinator

كلمة رئيس القسم
يرحب قسم القانون بزيارتكم للموقع الالكتروني للقسم ، والذي يعد خطوة نحو التواصل مع الراغبين في الحصول على معلومات عن القسم والبرامج الدراسية التي يطرحها أو التي سيطرحها في المستقبل.
ان الحاجة قد برزت لتأهيل كوادر من الشباب من كلا الجنسين تنتمي للمستوى الاكاديمي المتوسط هي التي دفعت الجامعة الى تأسيس هذا القسم ليأخذ على عاتقه إعداد الكوادر التي ستزود بمجموعة من المعارف القانونية الاساسية وفق احدث اساليب التعلم وباستخدام التقنيات الحديثة ، إضافة الى تركيزنا في القسم على الجانب العملي وبما يتطابق مع رسالة الكلية وأهدافها والتي تتجلى بتوفير كوادر متعلمة ومؤهلة ومدربة ترفد سوق العمل المحلية بشكل فوري.
 
ويختتم الطالب دراسته بتوظيف العلوم التي حصّل عليها في سنتي دراسته من خلال التدريب الميداني الذي يصل ل 180 ساعة تدريبية في أحدى المحاكم او المؤسسات الحكومية بشكل يعبر فيه عن مدى قدرته على الاستفادة من العلوم والمعارف التي تحصل عليها في التطبيق العملي على أرض الواقع شريطة ان يتم ذلك تحت إشراف مشرف ميداني وبالتنسيق مع مشرف أكاديمي خاص بكل متدرب.
 
   ويضم القسم اليوم تخصص واحد هو الدبلوم المهني في القانون ويتوزع الطلبة فيه من كلا الجنسين على فروع الكلية الخمسة في الشارقة ومليحة وخورفكان وكلباء ودبا الحصن، ويأمل القسم بأن يطرح في السنوات المقبلة برامج قانونية جديدة تحقيقاً لرسالة الكلية في خدمة المجتمع ، كما ويعمل القسم من خلال كوكبة من اعضاء هيئة التدريس المؤهلين ومن ذوي الخبرات الاكاديمية والمهنية.
 وختاماً يتمنى قسم القانون ان المعلومات الاساسية حوله قد وضحت لكم وفي حالة وجود اي استفسار أرجو الا تتردوا بمراسلتنا .
 
د. صفوان​ مقصود خليل
منسق برنامج القانون


​​​​​​​​