Chair's Welcome
It is my pleasure to welcome you to the Health and Medical Sciences department in Community College.

 Health and Medical Sciences Department was established in academic year 2008-2009, and was honored by the visit of His Highness Dr. Sheikh Sultan bin Mohammed Al Qasimi Member of the Supreme Council the Ruler of Sharjah and President of the University. The visit was to the Khorfakkan campus on 02-09-2010 during which he witnessed the establishment of scientific laboratories and gave advice, that was taken as a guidelines to the department.

Health and Medical Sciences Department provides a number of medical programs:  including the distinguished diploma and Higher Diploma of Dental Laboratory technology program that is offered for the first time in the United Arab Emirates. This Diploma is delivered in cooperation with the College of Dentistry - University of Sharjah. The graduates of this program are prepared to work in the dental prostheses and to have the ability to do Crown and bridges to replace missing teeth.

The department also provides diplomas in food safety and in Environmental Health and Safety in cooperation with the College of Health Sciences - University of Sharjah. Graduates of these diplomas are trained to work in the food inspection field to ensure the quality of healthy food.  The graduates of Environmental Health diploma are prepared to environmental health departments in Municipalities and others.

  These programs are Accredited from the Accreditation committee in the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research during the academic years 2010-11 and 2011-12.

  The department also provides professional diploma in Child protection This Diploma is delivered in cooperation with the social services department in sharjah

 The department is also observing the need for other Diploma Programs, for that it is running a survey which covers most of the concerned governmental establishments and the community to trace such needs and to plan for establishing these new programs.

​I ​am pleased and honored to welcome you to the department site and invite you to my browse the department's programs and plans of study, and I hope to meet you in our department in the College community soon.

Dr. Balsam Qubais Saeed
​Health and Medical Sciences Department

كلمة رئيس القسم

يسعدني أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بقسم العلوم الصحية والطبية / كلية المجتمع.
 
تأسس قسم العلوم الصحية والطبية في العام الأكاديمي 2008-2009، وتشرف أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية وطلبة القسم بقيام صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة - رئيس الجامعة بزيارة فرع الكلية في خورفكان يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 9-2-2010 حيث اطلع سموه على المختبرات العلمية وأبدى توجيهات قيمة بشأنها.
 
يطرح القسم عددا من البرامج الدراسية الطبية ، منها : برنامج الدبلوم في تقنية مختبرات الأسنان (الذي يطرح أول مرة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة) بالتعاون مع كلية طب الأسنان – جامعة الشارقة ، و يمنح من خلالها درجة الدبلوم والدبلوم العالي في تقنية صناعة الأسنان الثابتة والمتحركة ، و يتوقع من خريجي هذا البرنامج القدرة على صناعة تركيبات الأسنان.​
 
و يطرح القسم برنامجي الدبلوم في سلامة الأغذية ودبلوم السلامة والصحة البيئية بالتعاون مع كلية العلوم الصحية – جامعة الشارقة ،و يهدف إلى سد حاجة المجتمع إلى مفتشي الأغذية والعناصر العاملة في مؤسسات الصحة البيئية ،ويسهم البرنامج في تطوير الصحة الغذائية.

كما يطرح القسم برنامج الدبلوم المهني في حماية الطفل بالتعاون مع دائرة الخدمات الاجتماعية في الشارقة.

 لقد تم الحصول على الاعتماد الأكاديمي لجميع برامج القسم من لدن وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي في العام الأكاديمي 2010-2011 والعام 2011-2012. كما أجرى القسم مسحاً شاملاً شمل دوائر الدولة ذات العلاقة وعددا من المؤسسات الخاصة حدد بموجبه الحاجة إلى استحداث عدد من البرامج الجديدة، ويعمل القسم حالياً على توفير مستلزمات استحداث تلك البرامج وفق خطة عليمة تأخذ بالاعتبار الإمكانات المتاحة ومن ضمن هذه البرامج برنامج الدبلوم الاكاديمي في صحة وحماية الطفل الذي يتوقع قبول الطلبة فيه في العام الاكاديمي القادم 2016-2017 .
 
أكرر سعادتي وترحيبي بكم في الموقع الخاص بالقسم وأدعوكم إلى تصفح برامج القسم وخططه الدراسية ، وأتمنى أن القاكم في قسمنا في كلية المجتمع في جامعة الشارقة.

د. بلسم قبيس
 قسم العلوم الصحية والطبية

​​​​​​​​​