Chair's Welcome

On behalf of my colleagues, I would like to welcome you to the Department of Information Technology (IT).

The IT department prides itself as the first department in the U.A.E, which awards its students a diploma in Information Technology, Library and Information Systems and Documentation and Electronic Archiving.

It has currently students distributed over five branches in the Emirate of Sharjah: Khorfakkan, Kalba, Dibba Al-Hisn, Maliha and Sharjah. It comprises of 22 modern computer laboratories and six laboratories assigned to maintenance and networking.

Our mission is to present our students with up-to-date curricula and pedagogy in the computer science and information systems disciplines, ensure that they have a solid foundation in the core concepts, equip them with problem-solving and decision-making skills and prepare them for lifelong learning in the discipline.

Finally, I wish the image of the IT department and programs have been clarified. For any queries about the department and its programs, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Dr. Emad Abdel Aziz Ibrahim Gab Allah
Chairman of Department‚Äč

كلمة رئيس القسم

باسم كل الزملاء في قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات، يسرني أن أرحب بكم لزيارة موقع القسم.

يفخر قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات بكونه أول قسم لتكنولوجيا المعلومات على مستوى الدولة يقوم بمنح شهادة الدبلوم لخريجي القسم في تخصصات تقنية المعلومات، ونظم المكتبات والمعلومات، والوثائق والأرشفة الإلكترونية.

يُعد القسم أحد الأقسام الرئيسة في كليتنا العزيزة، ويضم القسم طلبة موزعين على فروع الكلية الخمسة في خورفكان وكلباء ودبا الحصن ومليحة والشارقة، ويضم القسم حالياً 22 مختبراً حاسوبياً حديثاً و6 مختبرات مخصصة لمساقات الصيانة والشبكات.

ترتكز مهمة القسم على تزويد الطلبة بأحدث المناهج والخطط الدراسية في تخصصات تكنولوجيا المعلومات وعلوم المعلومات، وضمان حصول طلبتنا على ركائز قوية في المفاهيم الأساسية للتخصص، وإكسابهم مهارات صنع القرار وحل المشكلات، وإعدادهم للاستمرار في التعلم بعد التخرج.

وختاماً أتمنى أن تكون الصورة العامة للقسم ومحتوياته وبرامجه قد وضحت لكم، وإن كان لديكم أي تساؤل أو استفسار عن القسم وبرامجه، فأرجو الا تتردوا بمراسلتنا.

 

 

د. عماد عبد العزيز جاب الله

رئيس القسم

​​​​​​​​