Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع

Director's Welcome

I would like to extend our warmest welcome and thank you for visiting the website of the DBA program. This is the latest program to be offered by the College of Business Administration at the University of Sharjah. The college offers three bachelor programs in accounting, finance and management. In addition, we offer two postgraduate programs. The first and oldest program is the Executive MBA program, which is a professional program aimed primarily at university graduates who hold advanced management positions. The second program is the MBA program, which is a modern program that was launched in 2016/2017. The MBA program has achieved great successes and has become one of the largest programs at the University. The success of the two postgraduate programs has been a strong incentive to launch the Doctorate of Business Administration (DBA) program. The other incentive is the availability of faculty with high levels of academic and research credentials. The program mainly targets MBA and Executive MBA holders with at least five years of management experience, preferably those with advanced management positions and/or research experience (thesis, research annotation or published research).
 

The program is divided into two stages. The first stage is academic preparation through the study of eight courses, equivalent to24 credit hours, half of which focus on research methodology (descriptive and quantitative research methods) while two courses focus on decision-making. The remaining two courses are allocated to Special Field seminars. In the second stage of the program, 6 credit hours are allocated the preparation of the doctoral dissertation proposal, and 18 credit hours are allocated to the preparation of the doctoral dissertation.
 

I wish you a successful academic journey in the University of Sharjah where you will be earning the highest academic degrees. I would be delighted to welcome you in my office during official working hours to talk face to face and discuss any queries you may have about the program and the challenges you may face. You can also contact me by e-mail (hussein@sharjah.ac.ae) or telephone (06 5053519).

 

Prof. Hussein A. Hassan Al-Tamimi
Director of Graduate Programs
College of Business Administration
University of Sharjah

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-

كلمة مدير البرنامج

يسرني كثيرا أن أرحب بكم أجمل ترحيب وأشكركم على زيارتكم لموقع برنامج الدكتوراة  في ادارة الأعمال  والذي يعتبر أحدث برنامج تطرحه كلية إدارة الأعمال في جامعة الشارقة. تجدر الإشارة هنا أن كلية إدارة الإعمال تطرح ثلاثة  برامج بكالوريوس  في المحاسبة والتمويل والإدارة. بلإضافى الى ذلك  تطرح برنامجين  في الدراسات العليا  الأول وهو الأقدم وهو برنامج  ماجستير إدارة الأعمال التنفيذي وهو برنامج مهني موجه بشكل أساسي لمن مضى عليهم فترة زمنية على تخرجهم من الجامعات ولديهم مواقع إدارية متقدمة. أما الثاني فهو برنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال وهو برنامج حديث تم طرحه في العام 2016/2017 وحقق نجاحات كبيرة ليصبح من أكبر البرامج في الجامعة.  وقد كان نجاح برنامجي الدراسات العليا  حافزا قويا لطرح برنامج الدكتوراة في إدارة الأعمال(DBA). الحافز الآخر هو توفر أعضاء هيئة تدريس على مستوى عال من الخبرة الأكاديمية والبحثية.  يستهدف البرنامج بشكل أساسي حملة شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال والماجستير التنفيذي في إدارة الأعمال والذين لديهم خبرة إداراية لاتقل عن خمسة سنوات، ويفضل ممن شغلوا وظائف إدارية متقدمة وكذلك ممن لديهم خبرة بحثية (أطروحة ، مشروح بحث أو بحث منشور).

ينقسم البرنامج الى مرحلتين ، المرحلة الأولى هي الإعداد الأكاديمي من خلال دراسة ثمانية مساقات(24 ساعة)، نصفها يركز على منهجية البحث(طرق البحث الوصفية والكمية)، في حين يتم التركيز في مساقين على صناعة القرار، في حين يتم تخصيص المساقين الآخرين على الحلقات البحثية المتخصصة. المرحلة الثانية وهي تتكون من (24) ساعة معتمدة، سوف يتم تخصيص (6) ساعات لإعداد مقترح أطروحة الدكتوراة، في حين يتم تخصيص (18) المتبقية لأعداد أطروحة الدكتوراة.

أتمنى لكم رحلة علمية موفقة في رحاب  جامعة الشارقة وفي بالكم دائما أنكم تتقددمون نحو أعلى الدرجات العلمية. يسرني إستقبالكم في مكتي في أوقات الدوام الرسمي للجامعة للتحدث وجها لوجه في مواضيع تخص البرنامج والتحديات التي تواجهونها، يمكنكم أيضا التواصل من خلال البريد الألكتروني(hussein@sharjah.ac.ae) او التلفون(06 5053519) في حال وجود أي إستفسار.

 

أ.د. حسين عبدالله التميمي

مدير برامج الدراسات العليا في كلية إدارة الأعمال-جامعة الشارقة