Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع

Chair's Welcome

Welcome to the site of the Finance and Economics Department and thank you for your interest.

The Department of Finance and Economics offers a Bachelor of Science in Finance with two tracks:  Business Finance and Islamic Finance. Students in the department can also take two minors either in finance or economics.

The mission of the department is to create and sustain an environment where business scholars educate responsible learners and enable them to fulfill their personal and professional aspirations in the fields of finance and economics. The department focuses more on providing students with a broad and in-depth knowledge of the latest developments in business finance, Islamic banking and economics. Our graduates are eligible and well prepared for diverse career choices. 
 
The Department of Finance and Economics strives to hire and retain high caliber faculty with expertise in teaching and research. All our programs are accredited by the Ministry of Higher Education.
 
In 2012, we proudly launched the training Stock Market, which is connected live with Dubai Financial Market and Abu Dhabi Securities Market.
 
The finance major prepares students for pursuing graduate studies in finance. Graduates of the finance program are academically equipped to complete prestigious professional certification programs such as Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), Certified Management Accountant (CMA), Certified in Financial Management (CFM) and Certified Financial Planner (CFP). 
 

Prof. Selahattin Dibooglu
Head of the Department of Finance and Economics

كلمة رئيس القسم
 يسرني أن أرحب بكم أجمل الترحيب لزيارتكم موقع قسم التمويل والاقتصاد

يقدم القسم برنامج واحد  تمنح بموجبه درجة البكالوريوس علوم في التمويل التقليدي والإسلامي. أيضاً يقدم القسم تخصص فرعي في التمويل وآخر في الاقتصاد.

 تتمثل رسالة القسم في  إثراء الطلبة بالمعرفة الأساسية للمبادئ والنظريات في التمويل والاقتصاد وكذلك تزويدهم بأحدث التطبيقات في هذا المجال. علاوة على ذلك يقوم القسم بتوجيه الطلبة إلى الاستفادة من المعرفة النظرية لتطبيقها بفاعلية ضمن إطار أخلاقيات العمل في المؤسسات الخاصة والعامة. ويركز القسم على تزويد الطلبة بالمعرفة المتعمقة وبآخر ما تم التوصل اليه في مجال تمويل الأعمال والمصارف الإسلامية والاقتصاد. وهناك فرص عمل متنوعة وكثيرة تنتظر خريجي القسم بعد تأهيلهم تأهيلاً  متميزاً أكاديمياً وعملياً.

ويفتخر القسم بإنشاء السوق المالي للتدريب لأول مرة و هو مرتبط بشكل مباشر بسوق دبي للأوراق المالية وسوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية، وقد تم بدء العمل به في بداية فصل الخريف 2012. أيضاً يفتخر القسم بالمساهمة الفعالة بإنشاء مركز الشارقة الإسلامي للدراسات و البحوث المالية الإسلامية

يسعي قسم التمويل والاقتصاد لتوظيف واستبقاء أعضاء هيئة التدريس مع ذوي الكفاءات العالية في مجال التدريس والبحث.
سوف يؤهل برنامج التمويل الطلبة لإكمال دراستهم العليا في مجال تمويل الأعمال والمصارف الإسلامية، أيضاً يتم تأهيل الخريج للحصول على الشهادات المهنية المرموقة مثل محلل مالي مجاز  ومحاسب إداري مجاز، وشهادة مهنية في الإدارة المالية ومخطط مالي مجاز



الدكتور محمد حرسي وارسام             
رئيس قسم التمويل و الاقتصاد

​​​​​​