Department Overview
The Department of International Relations has received accreditation from the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research in the United Arab Emirates in 2011 and was launched at the beginning of the 2011-2012 academic year.

Vision

The department seeks to endow graduates with the basic skills and in-depth knowledge in the field of international relations, and enable them to analyze and predict international phenomena, and develop scientific research in this field of knowledge, be eligible to work in the diplomatic field, international organizations and research organizations, and the political and international studies and strategy centers.

Mission

Bearing in mind the overall objectives of the University of Sharjah, the Department of International Relations has mapped out a set of humanistic and pedagogically sound academic objectives which provide students with a solid foundation in the theory of International Relations. The International Relations program is a multidisciplinary program that offers its students a comprehensive understanding of International Relations, thereby refining students' knowledge and widening their intellectual horizons.

​​​Objectives

The objectives of the Department of International Relations are:
1.    Preparing students for a good understanding of the evolution of international relations, and the conscious assimilation of theories and intellectual approaches and perspectives in this field of knowledge.
2.    Supplementing the diplomatic and consular staff group with qualified human resources who are capable of interpreting what poses of alternatives, and the resulting challenges in the international field.
3.    Graduating competent people who are able to manage the foreign policy of the country and deal with international crises.
4.    Developing students' abilities and analytical thinking to help them to continue their graduate studies in international politics.
5.    Preparing a group of graduates to contribute to the understanding of international politics and technology.

نبذة عن القسم

نظرة عامة

حصل قسم إدارة العلاقات الدولية على اعتماد وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 2011، وتم إفتتاح القسم في بداية العام الدراسي للسنة الإكاديمية 2011-2012.

رؤية القسم

يسعى قسم إدارة العلاقات الدولية إلى تزويد الخريجين بالمهارات الأساسية والمعرفة العميقة في مجال العلاقات الدولية، بالإضافة إلى تمكينهم من تحليل الظواهر الدولية والتنبؤ بها وتطوير مهارة البحث العلمي في هذا المجال المعرفي لتأهيلهم للعمل في المجال الدبلوماسي والمنظمات الدولية والمنظمات البحثية ومراكز الدراسات الاستراتيجية السياسية والدولية.

رسالة القسم

ضمن سياق الأهداف العامة لجامعة الشارقة، وضع قسم إدارة العلاقات الدولية مجموعة من الأهداف الأكاديمية والإنسانية والتربوية السليمة التي تضع الطلاب على أسس متينة في المجال النظري فيما يتعلق بقضايا العلاقات الدولية. ويعتبربرنامج العلاقات الدولية برنامجاً متعدد التخصصات، ويقدم للطلاب فهماً شاملاً للعلاقات الدولية، وبالتالي صقل معرفتهم وتوسيع آفاقهم الفكرية.

أهداف القسم

تتمثل أهداف قسم إدارة العلاقات الدولية فيما يلي:

  1.  إعداد الطلاب لتمكينهم من الفهم الجيد لتطورمجال العلاقات الدولية، والاستيعاب الواعي للنظريات والنهج الفكري والآراء المختلفة في هذا المجال المعرفي
  2. دعم مجتمع الموظفين الدبلوماسيين والقنصليين بالموارد البشرية المؤهلة القادرة على تفسير ما يقدم لهم من خيارات وما يترتب على ذلك من تحديات في الميدان الدولي.
  3. تخريج طلاب أكفاء وقادرين على إدارة السياسة الخارجية للبلاد والتعامل مع الأزمات الدولية.
  4.  تطوير قدرات الطلبة وفكرهم التحليلي لمساعدتهم على مواصلة دراستهم العليا في مجال السياسة الدولية.
  5. إعداد مجموعة من الخريجين القادرين على المساهمة في فهم السياسة الدولية والتكنولوجيا.

يدرس الطالب خلال مدة وجوده بالقسم مجموعة من المساقات تغطي فروع العلوم السياسية و والمدخل لعلم الاقتصاد وادارة الاعمال الدولية والمنضمات الدولية والقانون الدولي والعلاقات الدولية السياسية والعلاقات الدولية الاقتصادية والاعلام الدولي.