Chair's Welcome
Mathematics is a piece of art composed of and tailored from axioms through well-defined rules and theory. Mathematics is the queen  of  all sciences. No branch of applied natural sciences is understood or can develop without sophisticated mathematical tools. We believe that this science which enhances and trains the mind is attractive to all. This is an open invitation to join us and become a mathematician to share the benefits.​

Established in 2007, the  Department  of Mathematics provides  students at the University of Sharjah  with the opportunity to learn fundamental scientific and mathematical concepts in an atmosphere that is friendly, family like, fulfills intellectual curiosity, promotes independent thinking, and develops high ethics.
 
The Department offers a wide array of courses in pure and applied mathematics for all types of learners. The more adventurous student can study advanced courses in mathematics and its applications.​

Our faculty members are active professionals in the fields they teach . All are graduates of prestigious universities and are active in research and self -development. These professors, through dedication to teaching and careful guidance, help students develop meaningful and lasting bonds with science and mathematics, while providing invaluable skills for living more interesting, productive, and well-rounded lives.
 
Prof. Abdelaziz Soufyane
Department of Mathematics

كلمة رئيس القسم
​الرياضيات، لوحة فنية حيكت بطريقة محكمة من فرضيات ونظريات، وملكة العلوم هي المكانة التي تليق بها. ولا يختلف اثنان أنه ليس هناك فرع من فروع العلوم التطبيقية أو الطبيعية يمكن فهمه بدونها. رياضة العقل هذه لها جاذبيتها عند الجميع، وهذه دعوة مفتوحة لطلبتنا الأعزاء لينهلوا من علومها ونبعها الصافي.
 
مع تأسيس قسم الرياضيات عام 2007، حرص القسم على توفير الفرصة لطلبة جامعة الشارقة ليتأسسوا بشكل صحيح في جو عائلي يشبع رغباتهم ويحقق طموحاتهم ويؤسس للاستزادة والتفكير المستقل مع الحفاظ على الأخلاقيات العالية.
 
لدى القسم كوكبة من المدرسين الأكفاء المهنين من حملة الدكتوراه، تخرجوا في جامعات عالية ،ولهم باع طويل بالبحوث، هؤلاء الأساتذة ومن خلال بصيرتهم النافذة وإرشاداتهم يوجهون الطالب الى المفاهيم الصحيحة والمهارات الفردية وتكوين علاقة حميمة مع العلوم والرياضيات بشكل يجعل منهم عناصر منتجة بناءة في مجتمعهم.
 
تمشيا مع ما سلف وتحقيقا للرؤيا الثاقبة لصاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة،  مؤسس ورئيس الجامعة ، كان برنامج البكالوريوس في الرياضيات، وسعينا إلى أن  يكون متميزا، ونطمح بأن يكون الأفضل في الشرق الأوسط ، وهناك دراسة بشأن جدوى وخطط لطرح برنامج في الرياضيات المالية بالتعاون مع كلية إدارة الأعمال وبرنامج الدراسات العليا. فضلا عما يقدمه القسم من خدمات لجميع كليات الجامعة المختلفة.  
  
 
أ. د. عبد العزيز سفيان 
رئيس قسم الرياضيات  

​​​​​​​​​​