Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • Welcome to College of MedicineMore
  • MSRPMSRP
Medical Students Research Program (MSRP)
​The Medical Students' Research Program (MSRP) aims to support and educate medical students interested in doing research during their early academic years. The program's main aim is to bridge the gap between students and supervisors by providing the students with the tools to initiate their research projects and carry them forward until the publication stage, thus resulting in a highly productive and efficient research environment.

 Research is a priority in the Medical College in the University of Sharjah. Students are consistently encouraged to participate in research by integrating it in the learning outcomes and the training objectives. With this program, we aim to take the next step by providing an effective way of matching the student's research capabilities to the supervisor's research opportunities.

The MSRP matches students with research projects according to complex blinded objective criteria that evaluates the student's abilities, interests and previous experience. The students are assigned to research teams with a single supervisor, and are followed, monitored and peer-advised directly by the program's directors.

The program ensures the improvement of the student's research skills and maintaining constant progress by performing regular follow up meetings in which the student's development in his\her field of research is evaluated. The program's ultimate goal is to produce students that are capable to come up with creative research ideas, work through the research process systematically and produce outcomes that are recognized internationally.

The MSRP is a student-based program; Designed, implemented and managed by students from the College of Medicine under direct supervision from the Research Committee and Prof. Qutayba Hamed, Vice Chancellor of the University of Sharjah. The sole purpose of the program is to give every student the chance to excel in their area of interest, giving back to the scientific community and meaningfully contributing to the scientific literature.

Mohammad Bakri Hammami

Founder and Chief Director of the MSRP

Student Research Representative, College of Medicine, University of Sharjah.

Click here to access the ​MSRP Portal

 

MSRP General Plan:

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
الطب
Skip Navigation Links.
Expand عن الكليةعن الكلية
Expand الأقسامالأقسام
البرامج والدرجات
طاقم الكلية
Expand روابط هامةروابط هامة
Expand الاعلامالاعلام
وظائف شاغرة
البرنامج البحثيّ لطلاب الطب

البرنامج البحثيّ لطلاب الطب (MSRP) يهدفُ إلى دعمِ وتثقيفِ طلّاب الطبّ المهتمين بالدخولِ في المجالِ البحثيّ خلالَ سنواتِهم الأكاديمية المبكرة، يسعى البرنامجُ إلى تقريبِ الفجوة بينَ الطلاب ومشرفي الأبحاث عن طريقِ تزويدِهم بالخبراتِ اللازمة لبدءِ مشاريعهمُ البحثيّة واستكمالها حتى الوصولِ إلى مرحلةِ نشرِ الأبحاثِ في مجلاتٍ عالمية، ممّا يخلُقُ بيئةً بحثيّةً غزيرةَ الإنتاجِ للطالب.

يعدّ البحثُ العلميُّ ركيزةً أساسيةّ وأولويّةً تهتمُّ بها كلية الطب في جامعةِ الشارقة، حيثُ يتمّ تشجيعُ الطلاب على المشاركة في الأبحاث العلميّةِ من خلالِ إدراجها في نواتجِ التعليم والأهدافِ الأكاديميّة، نهدِفُ عن طريقِ هذا البرنامجِ إلى اتخاذِ خطوةٍ أخرى نحوَ تطويرِ البحث الطلابيّ بتوفيرِ طريقةٍ مبتكرةٍ وفعّالةٍ لمطابقَةِ قدراتِ كلّ طالب إلى الفرصِ البحثيّةِ التي يوفرها مشرفوا البحثِ في الكلّية.

يقومُ البرنامجُ بمطابقةِ الطلابِ مع الفرصِ البحثيّةِ حسبَ معاييرَ متراكبةٍ وموضوعيّة، تتضمّنُ هذهِ المعاييرُ تقييماً شاملاً لقدراتِ الطالب واهتماماتهِ البحثية وخبراته السابقة، يقومُ البرنامجُ عبر عمليّاتٍ حسابيّةٍ بمطابقةِ الطالبِ معَ فريقٍ بحثيّ بقيادةِ مشرف بحثيّ من الكليّة، ثم يتمّ متابعة الطالبِ ومراقبةُ نشاطهِ البحثيّ وتقديمُ النصائحِ لهُ بشكلٍ دوريّ ومنتظم.

يضمنُ البرنامجُ تطوّرَ مهاراتِ الطالبِ البحثية عبرَ تقييمهِ بشكلٍ دوريّ من خلالِ تقريرٍ شهريٍّ يقدمهُ الطالبُ للمسؤولينَ عنِ البرنامج، كما يقومُ المسؤولونَ بتنظيمِ لقاءاتٍ دوريّةٍ مع الطالبِ لتقييمِ تطورهِ خلال مشاركتهِ في البرنامج. الغايةُ الأساسيّةُ منَ البرنامج هي تأهيلُ طلّابٍ قادرينَ على إنتاجِ أفكارٍ بحثيّةٍ إبداعية وإنتاجِ مخرجاتٍ يمكنُ نشرُها وتوثيقُها عالميًّا.

هذا البرنامجُ الطلّابيّ تم تصميمُهُ وتطبيقُه وإدارتُهُ من قبلِ طلّابٍ في كلية الطبّ تحت إشرافِ مباشرٍ من لجنة البحثِ العلميّ وإشرافِ بروفيسور قتيبة حميد عميد كليّةِ الطبّ نائب رئيس جامعة الشارقة. نهدفُ إلى إعطاءِ كلّ طالبٍ الفرصةَ للإبداعِ في مجالاتِ اهتمامِهم والمساهمةِ في تطويرِ الدليلِ العلميّ في ذاك المجال.

 

محمد بكري علاء حمامي

المؤسّس والمشرفُ الرئيسيّ على البرنامج البحثيّ.
ممثّلُ لجنةِ البحث العلميّ في كليّة الطب ، جامعة الشارقة.