Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع

Chair's Welcome

Communication with its various sciences has become one of the most important means affecting the aspects of life in general and in the public's opinion in particular, through its ability to reach the largest number of recipients in shortest time and least amount of effort, hence the duty of the mass communication department and its various programs to play its academic role as the support of other scientific programs at the University of Sharjah.

There is no doubt that new and arising communication techniques has immensely affected the understanding of data along with collecting, analyzing and spreading it. Hence the rapid spread of the Internet and the dramatic increase in satellite channels may pose new challenges for communication professionals, but they may also offer unprecedented opportunities.

Aware of the requirements of the new stage and its potential, the faculty, technical staff and administrative staff of our department seek to enhance the students' media and moral excellence and acquire the skills they need to succeed in the world of communication with its various programs (radio and television, graphic design, journalism).

The study and practice of our profession is more vital and important now than it has ever been. Graduates from our department usually find jobs in their fields such as television stations, newspapers, magazines, news websites, advertising agencies and a host of other media organizations.

We, the Department of Mass Communication, appreciate our graduates and are extremely proud of their achievements, we work hard to ensure that this continues for the current and future generations of students.

 

The Department of Mass Communication at the Faculty of Communication - University of Sharjah - has a group of highly qualified academics. Students have knowledge that qualifies them to work in the fields of radio and television, and the knowledge that qualifies them to work in the fields of graphic design. As well as providing students with the knowledge that qualifies them to work in the fields of journalism. In addition to training and qualifying students to practice media professionally as a continuous and evolving profession, thus meeting the needs of the local and regional labor market qualified in the areas of mass communication.


Dr. Alaa Makki
Chair of Mass Communication Department

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
كلمة رئيس القسم

أضحى الاتصال بعلومه المختلفة احد أهم الوسائل المؤثرة في جوانب الحياة بشكل عام وفي الرأي العام بشكل خاص، وذلك من خلال قدرتة التاثيرية في الوصول إلى أكبر عدد من المتلقين في أقصر وقت وأقل جهد، من هنا كان واجبا على  قسم الاتصال الجماهيري ببرامجه المتنوعة ان ينهض بدوره الاكاديمي لتعضيد البرامج  العلمية الاخرى في جامعة الشارقة.   

لا شك أن تقنيات الإتصال الحديثة والناشئة غيّرت بشكل كبير مفهوم المعلومات و طرق جمعها ومعالجتها ونشرها؛ فالإنتشار السريع لشبكة الإنترنت والزيادة الهائلة للفضائيات، ربما فرض تحديات جديدة على ممارسي مهنة الاتصال، لكنه قد يفتح أمامهم أيضا فرصا غير مسبوقة.

   ووعيا بمتطلبات المرحلة الجديدة وإمكانياتها الكامنة، يسعى طاقم الهيئة التدريسية والفنية والادارية بقسمنا، إلى تعزيز التفوق الإعلامي والأخلاقي لدى الطلاب وإكتساب المهارات اللازمة التي يحتاجونها لتحقيق النجاح في عالم الاتصال ببرامجه المتنوعة ( الإذاعة والتلفزيون- التصميم الجرافيكي- الصحافة).

   إن دراسة وممارسة مهنتنا أصبحت في وقتنا الحاضر أكثر حيوية وأهمية من أي وقت مضى، فالخريجين من قسمنا عادة ما يجدون وظائف في مجال تخصصهم مثل محطات التلفزيون، الصحف، المجلات، المواقع الإخبارية على الإنترنت، وكالات الإعلان، ومجموعة من المؤسسات الإعلامية الأخرى.

   نحن بقسم الاتصال الجماهيري نقدّر خرجينا وفخورون بإنجازاتهم ونعمل بجد للتأكد من استمرار هذا الاتجاه بالنسبة للجيل الحالي والمستقبلي للطلاب بإذن الله تعالى، ويضم قسم الاتصال الجماهيري في كلية الاتصال – جامعة الشارقة -  نخبة من الاكاديميين والاساتذة والمدربين الأكفاء من ذوي الخبرة الكبيرة التي تجعلهم يبدعون في تمكين الطلاب من المعارف التي تؤهلهم للعمل في مجالات الاذاعة والتلفزيون. والمعارف التي تؤهلهم للعمل في مجالات التصميم الجرافيكي. فضلا عن تمكين الطلاب من المعارف التي تؤهلهم للعمل في مجالات الصحافة، بالإضافة إلى تدريب وتأهيل الطلاب للممارسة الإعلامية باحتراف كمهنة مستمرة ومتطورة، وبالتالي تلبية حاجة سوق العمل المحلية والإقليمية المؤهلين في مجالات الاتصال الجماهيري.

 

 


د. علاء مكي
رئيس قسم الاتصال الجماهيري


قسم الاتصال الجماهيري
Skip Navigation Links.