Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • Welcome to The Department of Computer EngineeringMore
  • Welcome to The Department of Computer Engineering
  • Welcome to The Department of Computer Engineering
  • Welcome to The Department of Computer Engineering

Chair's Welcome

Humanoid robots, drones, self-driving cars, Internet of Things, smart cities, and many more, are just a few applications that the Department of Computer Engineering focuses on. So welcome to the fun. There is no better time than now to start your career as a computer engineer.

 

The department of Computer Engineering offers undergraduate and graduate programs since 1997. The B.Sc. program in Computer Engineering is ABET accredited. ABET is the most prestigious accreditation body in the United States for Engineering and Science.  At the graduate level, the department offers M.Sc. in Computer Engineering and Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering. All our graduate and undergraduate programs are accredited by the UAE Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (MoHESR). Moreover, our graduates qualify to pursue their Ph.D. degree in Engineering Management, which is a graduate program designed to blend different engineering technologies with management sciences. The Department of Computer Engineering contributes to the Ph.D. program in Engineering Management, as well as other Engineering programs.

 

Our offered degree programs are carefully designed to not only train students to be users of current technology, but rather to prepare them to be innovators for the next-generation technologies. Our alumni have successfully secured jobs in international companies like Amazon, Apple, and IBM. Our alumni have also pursued graduate degrees in top universities like the University of Toronto, the University of California San Diego, and the University of Sydney, to name a few.

 

Of all things, as a chair, I am proud of the active research that takes place by our faculty members. There are three funded research groups at the Department of Computer Engineering: Cyber Security, Robotics, and Distributed/Networked Systems. Our faculty members along with their teams of enthusiastic graduate and undergraduate students are performing innovative research in cutting-edge technologies and applications related to these three highly demanded research areas. I encourage our visitors to take a look at the research activities of the three research groups.

 

Prof.Ibrahim Kamel

Chair of Computer Engineering Department

تسجيل الدخول
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-
  • E
  • ع+
  • ع
  • ع-

كلمة رئيس القسم

 

الروبوتات البشرية ، والطائرات بدون طيار ، والسيارات ذاتية القيادة ، وإنترنت الأشياء ، والمدن الذكية ، وغيرها الكثير ، ليست سوى عدد قليل من التطبيقات التي يركز عليها قسم هندسة الكمبيوتر. لذلك مرحبا بكم في المرح. لا يوجد وقت أفضل من الآن لبدء حياتك المهنية كمهندس كمبيوتر.

يقدم قسم هندسة الكمبيوتر برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا منذ عام 1997. تم اعتماد برنامج  البكالوريوس في هندسة الحاسوب من قبل  ABET وهي هيئة الاعتماد الأكثر شهرة في الولايات المتحدة للهندسة والعلوم.اما على مستوى الدراسات العليا ، يقدم القسم ماجستير في هندسة الكمبيوتر والدكتوراه في الهندسة الكهربائية وهندسة الحاسبات. جميع برامج الدراسات العليا والجامعية معتمدة من قبل وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة (MoHESR). علاوة على ذلك ، خريجونا مؤهلون لمتابعة شهادة الدكتوراه في الإدارة الهندسية ، وهو برنامج الدراسات العليا المصمم لمزج التقنيات الهندسية المختلفة مع العلوم الإدارية. يساهم قسم هندسة الحاسبات في برنامج الدكتوراه في الإدارة الهندسية ، وكذلك البرامج الهندسية الأخرى.

تم تصميم برامج الدرجات المقدمة لدينا بعناية ليس فقط لتدريب الطلاب ليكونوا مستخدمين للتكنولوجيا الحالية ، ولكن لإعدادهم ليكونوا مبدعين لتقنيات الجيل القادم. لقد نجح خريجونا في الحصول على وظائف في شركات عالمية مثل Amazon و Apple و IBM. وقد حصل خريجو الجامعة أيضًا على شهادات عليا في أفضل الجامعات مثل جامعة تورنتو وجامعة كاليفورنيا سان دييغو وجامعة سيدني ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

 

من بين كل الأشياء ، كرئيس ، أنا فخور بالبحث النشط الذي يجري من قبل أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا. هناك ثلاث مجموعات بحثية ممولة في قسم هندسة الكمبيوتر: الأمن السيبراني ، والروبوتات ، والأنظمة الموزعة / الشبكية. يقوم أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا جنبًا إلى جنب مع فرقهم من الطلاب الخريجين والمتخرجين الجامعيين بإجراء أبحاث مبتكرة في مجال التقنيات والتطبيقات المتطورة ذات الصلة بمجالات البحث الثلاثة المطلوبة بشدة. أشجع زوارنا على إلقاء نظرة على الأنشطة البحثية للمجموعات البحثية الثلاث.

أ.د. ابراهيم كامل

رئيس قسم هندسة الحاسوب