• Sustainability in Operations and Maintenance Management: Challenges and Opportunities

    More
  • Pleasure of Learning for People with Disabilities Symposium

    More
  • 2nd Sharjah International Conference on Islamic Economy

    More
  • “Abdea” Award

    More
  • Sharjah 1st International Conference for Persons with Disabilities

    More
  • Pharmacy student's counseling competition 2017

    More
  • Art History and Museum Studies Program

    More
  • The launch of the ideas and innovation Box

    More
  • Professional Diploma in Teaching

    More
Deanship of Student Affairs- Men
Dean's Welcome

You are most welcome to the University of
Sharjah.The Deanship of Students' Affairs aims at establishing and maintaining communication with our university's students in order to share and exchange ideas and opinions in the spirit of teamwork and in light of the university regulations and laws. This is one of the major aims of the university because the students of today are the nation of tomorrow.
 
The Deanship of Students' Affairs is very much interested in establishing strong ties and relationships with our university's students in order to meet their needs and satisfy their wishes. Therefore, the Deanship welcomes any suggestions and proposals that may help in developing this Deanship and enhancing the quality of the services it offers. We would like you to know that we work together as members of one family in order to accomplish our major goal, which is manifest in merging ethics with knowledge for building educated, well-mannered individuals who reflect the values of their religion and behavior of their community.
 
The University of Sharjah provides students with all possible facilities and services that promote the educational process, including study halls, laboratories, libraries, well-equipped dormitories and sports centers. In this respect, the University teams have won many competitions at the local and regional levels and we hope that our teams will eventually compete at the international level as well.
 
The Deanship of Students' Affairs strives to make life on campus enjoyable and useful through supporting student bodies such as student scouts that have participated in many local, regional and international activities, student clubs, student societies and the University Theater and Plastic Arts club. The Deanship of Students' Affairs also supports the Students Union for both males and females to help them maintain their interaction with the entire student body of the university students in order to identify their needs and satisfy them. The Deanship also supports the Students Union in organizing the University of Sharjah Student Conference which attracts thousands of students from the GCC countries. The Deanship also supports the student unions in organizing the Minorities Festival.
 
We are proud to be a part of the University of Sharjah, a truly distinguished educational institution. Your contribution and effective participation enable us to accomplish the university goals and mission. Welcome again to your university and god bless all of us to serve the University of Sharjah to take its place in the rank of the distinguished universities at the world level.​
 
Prof. Mahmoud Darabseh
Dean of Students' Affairs

• سلطان يشهد حفل تخريج دفعة طلبة جامعة الشارقة لفصل الربيع 2017

    المزيد
  • سلطان يشهد حفل تخريج طلبة الكليات الطبية والعلوم الصحية بجامعة الشارقة

    المزيد
  • سلطان يشهد حفل تخريج الدفعة الثانية من طلبة الدراسات العليا بجامعة الشارقة

    المزيد
  • فتح باب القبول للطلبة الجدد للفصل الدراسي الأول (الخريف)

    المزيد
  • تعليمات التسجيل

    المزيد
  • برنامج الدبلوم المهني في التدريس

    المزيد
  • مؤتمر الشارقة الدولي الأول لذوي الإعاقة

    المزيد
  • إطلاق صندوق الأفكار والابتكار

    المزيد
  • برنامج تاريخ الفن ودراسات المتاحف

    المزيد
كلمة العميد

بناتي وأبنائي الطلبة ...

يسرني وزملائي في عمادة شؤون الطلبة  أن نرحب بكم في جامعة الشارقة ، تلك الجامعة المتميزة التي أولى جل اهتمامه في رعايتها صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى – حاكم الشارقة رئيس الجامعة ، لتكون الجامعة مركزاً علمياً هاماً ضمن مشروع سموه النهضوي والثقافي والعلمي الكبير لإمارة الشارقة ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة  والمنطقة .

فقد حرص سموه حفظه الله على تقديم كل أشكال الرعاية للجامعة وطلبتها ، لتكون منارة علم ومعرفة تدمج بين العلوم والأخلاق الإسلامية السمحة . كما أولى سموه مرافق الجامعة كل عنايته من حيث توفير المختبرات الحديثة ، والقاعات الدراسية ، والمكتبة التي تزخر بالمصادر العلمية والمعرفية ، فضلاً عن السكن المريح لطلبة الجامعة والمجمعات الرياضية ، وكذلك كل ما يساعد الطلبة على ممارسة الأنشطة اللاصفية .

وفي ضوء هذا الاهتمام ، فقد أولت الجامعة عنايتها بعمادة شؤون الطلبة لكي تتمكن من توفير كافة مستلزمات النشاط اللاصفي للطلبة من حيث الأنشطة الرياضية والثقافية والفنية والاجتماعية والأعمال التطوعية وفرص التدريب العملي والتوجيه الوظيفي للطلبة ، إضافة إلى المرافق الخدمية وذلك ما يساعد على صقل شخصية الطالب الجامعي وتزويده بالمهارات المختلفة التي تعزز قدراته في سبيل خدمة بلده ومجتمعه .

ولذا فأنني وزملائي في عمادة شؤون الطلبة ندعو طلبتنا الأعزاء إلى ضرورة التواصل مع العمادة والإفادة من برامجها وأنشطتها المختلفة ، والمشاركة في فعالياتها الثقافية والفنية والرياضية والاجتماعية والأعمال التطوعية إضافة إلى مجلس الطلاب الذي وجد لخدمة الطلاب وتشجيعهم على الحوار المبني على الاحترام المتبادل ، وتعزيز دورهم في خدمة زملائهم والمساعدة في نقل آرائهم واقتراحاتهم لعمادة شؤون الطلبة لتقوم بدراستها وإيجاد الحلول المناسبة لها .

متنمياً للطلبة التوفيق والنجاح ، وأن يكون اختيارهم لجامعة الشارقة اختياراً موفقاً إن شاء الله سوف يساعدهم على تحقيق طموحهم العلمي والمعرفي وتطلعاتهم في الحياة .
 
أ.د. محمود درابسة

 عميد شؤون الطلبة