• National Ambulance - Training and Upcoming Course

    More
  • University of Sharjah honors Faculty members distinguished in Research, Teaching and Community Service

  • Sharjah Islamic Bank Award for Excellence in Scientific Research

  • University of Sharjah honors distinguished staff

    More
  • University of Sharjah honors staff who joined the university since its establishment 1997

    More
  • Registration Instructions

    More
  • Admission for the Fall Semester 2017/2018

    More
  • Graduation of Spring 2017's Cohort of UOS Students

    More
  • Professional Diploma in Teaching

    More
  • Sharjah 1st International Conference for Persons with Disabilities

    More
  • The launch of the ideas and innovation Box

    More
  • Art History and Museum Studies Program

    More
Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies
Contact Us
06-5053004
06-5053011
M11-306
Vice Chancellor's Welcome


The development of any nation can be measured by its dedication to the importance of scientific research. The University of Sharjah believes in the crucial role of scientific research in the development of the modern United Arab Emirates. Since its establishment in 1997, the university has put research at the top of its list of priorities. Part of the university's strategy is to promote research among faculty members in all colleges, with the aim of attracting outstanding faculty with impressive research accomplishments. This stems the university's understanding of scientific research as the basis of economic, social, humanitarian, and medical developments. With scientific research we construct knowledge, and within this knowledge lies the solution to many problems.

Because we aspire for excellence in scientific research, not only locally but also regionally and internationally, we apply the vision of His Highness Dr. Sheikh Sultan Bin Mohammed Al-Qasimi, member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah. In this sense, the administration, represented by the University Chancellor Dr. Hamid Al Neaimi, set out a new strategy for the next 5 years (2014-2019). The position of Vice Chancellor for Scientific Research and Higher Studies was developed for this purpose. and several centers were established for research in various fields: College of Medicine and Health Sciences, College of Sciences and Engineering, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences, College of Academic Leadership in Higher Education, etc. Faculty members in these centers conducted a substantial number of research studies in collaboration with other faculty members in the same department, other faculty members in different departments, or other respected parties from outside the University of Sharjah with rich experience in scientific research. We signed agreements with many local, regional and international institutions in support of the research studies our faculty members carry out.

The University is dedicated to offering BA, MA, and doctoral students the best education and services. They are encouraged to engage in research activities with their professors. In order to  contribute to better serving the community and will be published in renowned scientific journals.

The university has also established other centers that further support scientific research: Funding Center; Publication Center; New Technologies Center (this center endorses and promotes new inventions and issues patents accordingly) etc. We are looking forward to establishing the Social Relations for Scientific Research Center, which aims at building relationships with different groups in the community and conducting further scientific research studies to help serve the community better. Over 50M AED has now been raised for scientific research funding, under the patronage of His Highness Dr. Sheikh Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, member of the Supreme Council, Ruler of Sharjah, and President of the University of Sharjah.

Scientific research improves with collaboration​, support and dedication on the behalf of both faculty and staff. We look forward to more collaborative projects between the university and the community or governmental institutions in different sectors. Strategic cooperation results in better community service as well as humanitarian, social and economic improvements done through putting findings from scientific research into practice.

Best Wishes,

Prof. Maamar Bettayeb
Vice Chancellor for Research & Graduate Studies

• اصدار عدد جديد من مجلة المنبر الجامعي

    المزيد
  • برنامج بكالوريوس العلوم في علوم الأرض البترولية و الاستشعار عن بعد في كلية العلوم 2016-2017

    المزيد
  • فتح باب القبول لفصل الربيع 2016/2017

    المزيد
  • امتحان تحديد المستوى في الفيزياء والرياضيات لكلية الهندسة

    المزيد
  • تعليمات التسجيل لفصل الربيع 2016/2017

    المزيد
  • حفل تخريج طلبة جامعة الشارقة

    المزيد
  • جائزة مركز الشارقة الإسلامي الدولية للمنتجات المصرفية الإسلامية

    المزيد
  • إطلاق صندوق الأفكار والابتكار

    المزيد
  • مؤتمر الشارقة الدولي الثاني في الاقتصاد الاسلامي

    المزيد
نائب مدير الجامعة لشؤون البحث العلمي والدراسات العليا
اتصل بنا
06-5053004
06-5053011
مبنى M11- مكتب 323
كلمة نائب المدير
إن التقدم العلمي لأي دولة يقاس بما توليه من أهمية للبحث العلمي ، ولأن  جامعة الشارقة تؤمن بأهمية البحث العلمي في بناء دولة الإمارات العربية الحديثة ، فقد أولت  ومنذ انشائها في عام 1997 الاهتمام بالبحث العلمي باعتباره وظيفة أساسية من وظائف الجامعة ، بالإضافة إلى التدريس وخدمة المجتمع ؛ لذلك عملت الجامعة وضمن خطتها الاستراتيجية على التركيز على نشر ثقافة البحث العلمي بين أعضاء هيئة التدريس ودعمه وتعزيزه في جميع المجالات من خلال تسخير كافة الإمكانات  واستقطاب أعضاء هيئة التدريس المتميزين ، وخاصةً في مجال البحث العلمي ، وهذا في الحقيقة نابع من إيمان الجامعة بأن البحث العلمي يعتبر الدعامة الأساسية للتطوير ، ودفع عجلة التنمية في المجتمع ، في جميع المجالات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والإنسانية والصحية ، وحل المشكلات التي يواجها المجتمع ، بالإضافة إلى إنتاج المعرفة وصناعتها.

ولأن جامعة الشارقة تطمح لأن تكون متميزة بشكل خاص في مجال البحث العلمي ، ليس فقط على المستوى المحلي ، وإنما على المستوى الإقليمي والدولي ؛ وذلك وصولاً إلى العالمية ، وَفقًا لرؤى وتطلعات رئيسها صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي ، عضو المجلس الأعلى ، حاكم الشارقة ـ فقد ركزت  إدارة ممثلة بمديرها الاستاذ الدكتور حميد النعيمي في خطتها الاستراتيجية للسنوات الخمس القادمة (2014-2019) على إعادة تنظيم هيكلة البحث العلمي في الجامعة ؛ وذلك باستحداث منصب نائب مدير الجامعة لشؤون البحث العلمي والدراسات العليا ، بالإضافة إلى انشاء معاهد بحثية تشمل جميع المجالات المعرفية ، ومن هذه المعاهد: معهد الطب والعلوم الصحية ، ومعهد البحوث للعلوم والهندسة ، ومعهد البحوث للعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية، ومعهد القيادة الأكاديمية في التعليم العالي وتطوير طرائق التدريس ، و قد ضمت هذه المعاهد العديد من المراكز والمجموعات البحثية التي تركز على إجراء العديد من الدراسات والمشاريع البحثية  بالتعاون بين أعضاء هيئة التدريس داخل الكلية الواحدة ، أو بين الكليات (الأبحاث البينية)، بالإضافة إلى إجراء العديد من البحوث بالتعاون مع مؤسسات أكاديمية خارجية ، لها سمعة مرموقة ، ومشهود لها بالتميز في المجال البحثي ؛ وذلك من خلال إبرام العديد من الاتفاقيات ومذكرات التفاهم ، ولا ننسى  أيضا التعاون مع المؤسسات الأخرى سواء كانت محلية أم اقليمية أم دولية ؛ لدعم البحوث التي يجريها أعضاء هيئة التدريس وتمويلها.

هذا وقد أولت الجامعة أيضا ضمن خطتها الاستراتيجية الحالية الاهتمام بطلبة البكالوريوس بشكل عام ، وطلبة الدراسات العليا (الماجستير والدكتوراه) بشكل خاص؛ وذلك بتشجيعهم  على إجراء بحوث بالتعاون مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس ، تهدف إلى خدمة المجتمع ، سوف تُنشَر في مجلات عالمية ذات سمعة مرموقة.

كما استحدثت الجامعة أقسامًا أخرى ضمن هيكلة البحث العلمي ، تهدف أيضًا إلى دعم البحوث العلمية ؛ منها: قسم تمويل البحوث ووحدة النشر العلمي. بالإضافة إلى التوجه لإنشاء قسم العلاقات المجتمعية للبحث العلمي الذي يهدف إلى بناء العلاقات بين مكونات المجتمع والجامعة وتطويرها ؛ لتوجيه البحث العلمي فيها ودعمه ، لما فيه خدمة المجتمع، ووحدة نقل التكنولوجيا التي تهدف إلى تحفيز ورعاية الاختراعات ووثائق براءتها. بالإضافة إلى ما سبق ، ولزيادة الدعم للبحث العلمي ، استحدثت الجامعة كراسي الأستاذية التي تم تأسيسها برعاية كريمة من صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى ، حاكم الشارقة، رئيس الجامعة ، والتي بلغ حجم عائداتها حتى الآن نحو (50) مليون درهم ، سيتم استثمارها لغايات تمويل البحوث العلمية.

وفي الختام يمكن القول إن البحث العلمي لا يمكن  أن يتقدم إلا من خلال التعاون والعمل الدؤوب وتضافر الجهود من قبل الجميع سواء كانوا أعضاء هيئة تدريس أم إداريين ، بالإضافة إلى التعاون بين الجامعة و المؤسسات والهيئات الحكومية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني في القطاعات المختلفة ؛ وذلك من خلال تكوين شراكات استراتيجية معها ؛ لتلبية حاجات المجتمع الإنسانية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية ، من خلال إجراء البحوث التطبيقية ذات الصلة.

مع تمنياتي للجميع بالتوفيق ،،،،،،،،،

أ.د. معمر بالطيب
 نائب مدير الجامعة لشؤون البحث العلمي والدراسات العليا