• Open Day 2017

    More
  • Forum (Future Makers)

    More
  • A European Accredited Diploma from University of Malaga/University of Barcelona, Spain

    More
  • Arabic Language Session

    More
  • Admission for the Fall Semester 2017/2018

    More
  • Admission for the fall semester 2017/2018 for Graduate studies

    More
  • Pharmacy student's counseling competition 2017

    More
  • The Sharjah Colloquium 2017

    More
  • Graduation of Spring 2017's Cohort of UOS Students

    More
  • Registration Instructions

    More
  • Professional Diploma in Teaching

    More
  • Art History and Museum Studies Program

    More
  • “Abdea” Award

    More
  • Sharjah 1st International Conference for Persons with Disabilities

    More
  • The launch of the ideas and innovation Box

    More
Assistant Chancellor of Branch Affairs Office
Biography
Professor Adnan Ibrahim Sirhan, PhD in Civil Law (Université de Nantes in France), holds the position of Assistant Chancellor of Branch Affairs.
 
Prior to his appointment to the position of Assistant Chancellor of Branch Affairs on January 10, 2016, Professor Adnan Sirhan worked as a member of faculty in the College of Law, since joining the University on September 1, 2001. During this period, he assumed the position of Chairman of the Department of Private Law and subsequently Dean of the College of Law from 2008 – 2014.
 
Prof. Sirhan obtained a Bachelor of Law degree from the College of Law and Political Sciences at the University of Baghdad in 1982, a Master in Private/Civil Law from the same university in 1986, and a PhD in Civil Law from Université de Nantes in France. Before joining the University of Sharjah, Prof. Sirhan worked at Yarmouk University in Jordan from 1994 – 1998 and at Qatar University from 1998 – 2001.
 
Prof. Adnan Sirhan has published more than (50) works of research, which include books, papers in refereed scholarly journals and conference proceedings. He has presented research papers at more than 20 international and local conferences and has supervised 19 graduate theses/dissertations at the PhD, master and diploma levels.
 
Prof. Sirhan has contributed to the establishment of master’s and PhD programs at the University of Sharjah and provided consultation for other master degree programs outside the University.  He has offered his expertise in the evaluation of research papers and academic promotion files for faculty of various academic ranks at most universities in the country, the Arab Gulf region and across the Middle East. He has evaluated and discussed numerous graduate theses in the UAE, Jordan, Oman, and Malaysia and has been a member of the advisory boards of a number of refereed journals in the Arab world.
 
Prof. Sirhan has chaired or participated as a member on a number of councils, permanent and ad-hoc committees at the universities at which he has worked, especially at the University of Sharjah, which he joined in 2001. He views UOS as his most important of place of work during his academic career, where he obtained promotion to the rank of professor in 2008, held leadership positions, and achieved his most important academic and work experience.

• الوظائف الشاغرة في جامعة الشارقة

    المزيد
  • المنبر الجامعي عدد 101​

    المزيد
  • فتح باب القبول لبعض برامج الدكتوراه والماجستير والدبلوم العالي لفصل الربيع للعام الأكاديمي 2017/2018

    المزيد
  • فترة القبول لفصل الربيع 2017/ 2018

    المزيد
  • جدول مواعيد حفل التخريج لطلبة الجامعة

    المزيد
  • تعليمات التسجيل - لفصل الربيع 2017-2018

    المزيد
  • انتخابات اللجنة التنفيذية لرابطة خريجي جامعة الشارقة

    المزيد
  • ابتكارات علماء الشريعة في مناهج مؤلفاتهم

    المزيد
  • مؤتمر الشارقة الدولي الأول لذوي الإعاقة

    المزيد
  • المنتدى الدولي الثالث للإبتكار وريادة الأعمال

    المزيد
  • المؤتمر الدولي الأول لفروع جامعة الشارقة

    المزيد
مكتب مساعد مدير الجامعة لشؤون الفروع
السيرة الذاتية
الأستاذ الدكتور عدنان إبراهيم سرحان، دكتوراه في القانون المدني ( جامعة نانت (NANTES)، فرنسا)، مساعد مدير الجامعة لشؤون الفروع.

قبل تعيينه في منصب مساعد المدير لشؤون الفروع في 10 يناير 2016م، عمل د. عدنان سرحان عضواً في الهيئة التدريسية في كلية القانون منذ التحاقه بالجامعة في 1 سبتمبر 2001م، وتقلد خلالها منصب رئيس قسم القانون الخاص، ثم عميداً لكلية القانون للمدة 2008 - 2014م.

حصل د. عدنان سرحان على درجة البكالوريوس في القانون من كلية القانون والسياسة بجامعة بغداد عام 1982، ودرجة الماجستير في القانون الخاص/ المدني من نفس الجامعة عام 1986، ودرجة الدكتوراه في القانون المدني من جامعة نانت  (NANTES)/ فرنسا. وكان د. عدنان سرحان قد عمل قبل التحاقه بجامعة الشارقة في جامعة اليرموك الأردنية للمدة 1994-1998، ثم جامعة قطر للمدة 1998-2001م.

 وفي جانب البحث العلمي لدكتور عدنان سرحان ما يزيد قليلاً عن (50) خمسين عمل بحثي اشتملت على كتب وأبحاث منشورة في مجلات علمية محكمة أو وقائع مؤتمرات علمية. وشارك بأوراق علمية في أكثر من عشرين مؤتمر علمي دولي ومحلي، وأشرف على تسعة عشر من رسائل الدراسات العليا في مراحل الدكتوراه والماجستير والدبلوم.

للدكتور سرحان مساهمات في تأسيس برامج الماجستير والدكتوراه في جامعة الشارقة، وقدم استشارات لبرامج ماجستير أخرى خارج الجامعة. قدم خبراته في تقويم الأبحاث وملفات الترقية العلمية لمختلف الدرجات العلمية في معظم جامعات الدولة والخليج العربي وعموم دول المشرق العربي، وقوم وناقش العديد من رسائل الدراسات العليا في كل من دولة الإمارات والأردن وعمان وماليزيا، وهو عضو هيئة استشارية لعدد من المجلات العلمية المحكمة في دول عربية.

ترأس د. سرحان أو اشترك في عضوية العديد من المجالس واللجان الدائمة أو المؤقتة في الجامعات التي عمل بها، وخصوصاً في جامعة الشارقة التي التحق بها عام 2001 ويعترف لها بالفضل في أن أمضى فيها الجانب الأهم من حياته العلمية وحصل منها على درجة الأستاذية عام 2008 ، وتقلد فيها مناصب قيادية وكسب فيها أهم خبراته العلمية والعملية.