• New issue of University Forum Magazine

    More
  • B.SC. IN PETROLEUM GEOSCIENCES AND REMOTE SENSING PROGRAM IN COLLEGE OF SCIENCES 2016-2017

    More
  • Admission for the spring semester 2016/2017

    More
  • Math & Physics placement test for Engineering college

    More
  • Registration Instructions for Spring 2016/2017

    More
  • Graduation Ceremony of the University of Sharjah's Students

    More
  • Sharjah Islamic Center International Award for Islamic Banking Products 2017

    More
  • The launch of the ideas and innovation Box

    More
  • Professional Diploma in Teaching

    More
  • 2nd Sharjah International Conference on Islamic Economy

    More
​​
Contact Us
College of Graduate Studies and Research
The 8th Scientific Research Forum 2012
Scientific research at the University of Sharjah is considered central to the University’s mission due to its importance in furthering knowledge, developing scientific applications and contributing to social, economic and scientific development. The University is intent on providing an environment conducive to promoting scientific research through offering financial and technological support, in addition to relevant incentives. In order to achieve the aims, the University of Sharjah established the Research and Studies Center in March 1999.  The Center was responsible for organizing activities that promote scientific research and for implementing various research and community activities. In September 2006, the College of Graduate Studies and Research was established to achieve these goals.
 
Over the past several years, the University of Sharjah has achieved remarkable development in the sphere of scientific research through recruiting a number of distinguished academics, who are specialized in research in various disciplines, and by making available state-of-the-art equipment in its numerous laboratories. The University is committed to continuing its development of high-quality scientific research.
 
The 8th Scientific Research Forum on 8 / May / 2012 which is organized by the College of Graduate Studies and Research under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Mohamed Al Qassimi, Member of the Supreme Council, Ruler of Sharjah, and the founder and the  President of the University of Sharjah is valuable opportunity for the College to exhibit the research and science achievements of the University, introduce the research projects of faculty and students, and find ways promoting the University status as a leading university in the field of research at the regional level.
 
The College of Graduate Studies and Research presents many thanks to all faculty and students for their effective participation in the past forums, and encourages all to take part in the eighth Forum.
Key Dates​
  • »The 8th Scientific Research Forum is organized on 8 May 2012.
​​
​​
Register​​
​​​​

• الندوة التعريفية الأولى لمؤسسة الشارقة الدولية لتاريخ العلوم عند العرب والمسلمين

    المزيد
  • برنامج بكالوريوس العلوم في علوم الأرض البترولية و الاستشعار عن بعد في كلية العلوم 2016-2017

    المزيد
  • فتح باب القبول لفصل الربيع 2016/2017

    المزيد
  • امتحان تحديد المستوى في الفيزياء والرياضيات لكلية الهندسة

    المزيد
  • تعليمات التسجيل لفصل الربيع 2016/2017

    المزيد
  • حفل تخريج طلبة جامعة الشارقة

    المزيد
  • جائزة جامعة الشارقة الدولية للمنتجات المصرفية الإسلامية

    المزيد
  • إطلاق صندوق الأفكار والابتكار

    المزيد
  • مؤتمر الشارقة الدولي الثاني في الاقتصاد الاسلامي

    المزيد
اتصل بنا
كلية الدراسات العليا
الملتقى السنوي الثامن للبحث العلمي 2012
يعد البحث العلمي في جامعة الشارقة هدفاً أساسياً نسعى جميعا إلى تحقيقه نظراً لأهميته في زيادة المعرفة، وتطوير التطبيقات العلمية وانعكاساته على التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والعلمية. وتحرص الجامعة على توفير بيئة متميزة لتنشيط البحث العلمي وتقديم الدعم المادي والمعنوي والحوافز المناسبة للباحثين. ولتحقيق أهداف الجامعة، تم إنشاء مركز البحوث والدراسات  في مارس عام 1999 لتنظيم نشاطات البحث العلمي وتطويرها في الجامعة إضافة إلى تنفيذ الأنشطة البحثية والمجتمعية المختلفة، ثم أسست كلية الدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي وقسم الدراسات العليا في سبتمبر 2006 لتحقيق هذه الغايات.
 
لقد حققت جامعة الشارقة تطوراً ملحوظاً في مجال البحث العلمي خلال السنوات الماضية، إذ قامت بتوظيف أكاديميين متميزين في البحث العلمي في مجالات مختلفة ووفرت المعدات الحديثة في مختبراتها المتعددة. وتواصل الجامعة سعيها الجاد و  الحثيث للاستمرار في الرقي في مجال البحث العلمي المستهدف ذي الجودة العالية.
 
وتنتهز كلية الدراسات العليا مناسبة انعقاد الملتقى العلمي الثامن في  8/مايو / 2012 تحت رعاية كريمة من صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى للاتحاد، حاكم الشارقة، مؤسس ورئيس الجامعة، لإبراز منجزات الجامعة البحثية والعلمية والتعرف على بحوث ومشاريع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلبة في الجامعة وتلمس طرق تفعيل هذه المسيرة بما يضمن وضع جامعة الشارقة على خريطة الجامعات البحثية المتميزة في المنطقة.
 
وكلية الدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي إذ تتوجه بالشكر العميق لجميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلبة على مشاركاتهم الفاعلة في ملتقيات الجامعة السابقة، فإنها تهيب بهم جميعا للمشاركة في فعاليات الملتقى العلمي الثامن
أهم المواعيد
  • » ينعقد الملتقى العلمي الثامن يوم  8 مايو 2014.
​​
التسجيل​​
​​​​​​​​​​​