About Sharjah International Commercial Arbitration Center
We are a United Arab Emirates-based arbitration services provider with our main operations located in the Emirate of Sharjah. Takheem was set up as per Amiri Decree No (6) of year 2009, on 22nd of March 2009, issued by His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammad Al Qassimi, member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah.

Arbitration can mean everything to you and your business. That’s why we don’t rest until we reach a common goal. We provide highly skilled arbitrators who use our proven arbitration process to save you time and money. We offer efficiency, speed and results. We can even administer arbitration when you have another arbitrator written into your contract.

Yet arbitration isn’t our only concern. Our primary role is to promote economic and investment stability in the United Arab Emirates as the increasing number of local and foreign investors seek a safe investment environment. In order to fulfil our role, we ensure that all disputes are settled quickly and efficiently in a legally recognised manner to everyone’s agreement.

We continue to be a preferred non-profit semi-government institution, because of our accuracy, flexibility and professionalism as well as our cost-effective fee structure. Another advantage that only we can offer, is our enviable record in issuing awards in a period not exceeding six months from the date of the first arbitration hearing*.

Our objective is not to seek a profit; rather, to assist businesspeople in solving and settling their commercial disputes through arbitration, in addition to instilling a culture of employing and benefitting from arbitration to solve disputes. Ultimately, we aim to help remove obstacles and enable all businesses to contribute to the economic development and welfare of the United Arab Emirates as a whole.

And we achieve this through our set-in-stone values.

For more information about Tahkeem, please click here

معلومات عن مركز الشارقة للتحكيم التجاري الدولي
مركز الشارقة للتحكيم التجاري الدولي " تحكيم" هو مركز تحكيم إماراتي يتخذ من إمارة الشارقة مقراً رئيسياً له، أسس بموجب المرسوم الأميري رقم (6) في 22 مارس 2009 الذي أصدره صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى لإتحاد حاكم إمارة الشارقة.

يعتبر "تحكيم" المؤسسة الأولى شبه الحكومية في مجال التحكيم، والفضل في اعتبارها الأولى يعود إلى الدقة والمرونة والمهنية العالية التي نتمتع بها، وكذلك فعالية منظومة الأتعاب التي نعتمدها، فضلاً عن ميزة أخرى لا يوفرها غيرنا وهي سجلنا الكبير في إصدار الأحكام والقرارات في مدة لا تتجاوز ستة أشهر من تاريخ جلسة التحكيم الأولى.

ونحرص في "تحكيم" دوماً أن نتعاطى مع كافة النزاعات الناتجة عن الأعمال الاستثمارية التجارية بطريقة احترافية قانونية عالية الكفاءة ترضي جميع الأطراف، كما أن مركزنا يتولى الإشراف وتقديم المساعدة على ادارة عملية التحكيم حتى لو جرت عملية تحكيم خارج نطاق المركز في العقود موضوع الخلاف والتحكيم.

ولأن "تحكيم" هو جهة غير ربحية، لذا فإننا لا نهدف إلى تحقيق الأرباح والمكاسب، بل نسعى لمساعدة رجال الأعمال في حل نزاعاتهم التجارية وتسويتها من خلال التحكيم، وغرس ثقافة التحكيم والاستفادة منه لحل النزاعات. وجلّ ما نسعى إليه هو المساعدة على تذليل مختلف العقبات وتمكين كافة المؤسسات والشركات من المساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية والاستقرار بكل أرجاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

لطالما كان التحكيم هو الحل الأمثل لجميع المشاكل الخاصة في مختلف مجالات الأعمال، وبما أن هدفنا إيجاد أسهل وأسرع الحلول فإننا نزود المستثمرين بمحكمين يتمتعون بخبراتٍ ومهاراتٍ عالية، يقومون دوماً باستخدامها في التحكيم، وقد أثبتوا فعالية قصوى بتوفير الوقت والمال، وتوصّلوا لنتائج مُرضية تماماً لجميع الأطراف.

ونسعى من خلال نجاح التحكيم إلى تعزيز الاستقرار الاقتصادي والاستثماري في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة التي يسعى فيها المستثمرون المحليون والأجانب للعمل ضمن بيئة استثمار آمنة ونموذجية، وهو هدف أساسي يحتل المرتبة الأولى في سلم أولوياتنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن مركز الشارقة للتحكيم التجاري الدولي يرجى الضغط هنا