Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
List 'Banner Items' does not exist at site with URL 'http://www.sharjah.ac.ae/en/Life_on_Campus'.

UoS Dining Halls Re-Envisioned

Men's Dining Hall







Men's Dining Halls

As a major step toward the University of Sharjah's transformation strategy of enhancing student's life through creating a more welcoming and friendly campus, the University initiated the project of renovating the students dining halls. The project is commencing with the Men's Campus and will progress with the Women's to launch in Spring 2020 and Medical Campus dining hall to follow in Summer 2020.  

On track to open in Fall 2019-20, the new men's dining hall will act as the students' haven.  Contemporary and digitally enabled with over 750 seats, the facility will provide a vibrant experience through its dining, socializing and working spaces. The dining hall will also feature a mini amphitheater and dedicated art walls to leverage students' co-curricular activities and strengthen their collaborations and sense of community.

Food & beverage services will be provided by ADNH Compass, a leader in the Higher Education catering industry.  From daily changing buffet counters, live cooking stations and salad bars to specialized standalone restaurants, students will have access to nutritious wholesome meals at student friendly prices.  

With the upgraded facilities and the new F&B services, the University will implement a pre-paid meal plan system.  Dorm fees will include meals starting from AED 40 per day.  The new dorm fees will be activated in accordance with the opening timeline of each dining hall.    

Through implementing meal plans, the University aims to bring positive change to students' lifestyles and dining behaviors.  The upgraded F&B services will allow students to make healthier choices and be more mindful of what they're consuming.  Students will be encouraged to incorporate sustainable practices through different awareness and promotional programs on waste reductions and minimizing food excess in support of the University's campus-wide sustainability initiatives.  

This div, which you should delete, represents the content area that your Page Layouts and pages will fill. Design your Master Page around this content placeholder.

تسجيل الدخول
القائمة 'Banner Items' غير موجودة في موقع حيث عنوان URL 'http://www.sharjah.ac.ae/ar/Life_on_Campus'‎.

تصور جديد لقاعات المطاعم في جامعة الشارقة

قاعة الطعام للرجال

ردهة مطاعم الطلاب

كخطوة مهمة نحو استراتيجية التغيير التي تنتهجها جامعة الشارقة في تعزيز الحياة الطلابية من خلال إيجاد حرم جامعي يحقق راحة أكبر وأُلفةً أقوى، أطلقت الجامعة مشروع تجديد قاعات المطاعم الطلابية. يبدأ المشروع حالياً في كليات الطلاب، في حين أن المشروع في كليات الطالبات سيطلق في فصل الربيع 2020 ويتبعها مجمع الكليات الطبية في فصل الصيف 2020. 

بهدف إنجاز المشروع وفقاً لما هو مقرر في فصل خريف 2019-2020، سوف يتم تجهيز ردهة مطاعم الطلاب بصورة تتميز بالحداثة واحتوائها على خدمات رقمية وتضم أكثر من 750 مقعداً. وتقدم هذه الردهة خبرة حيوية من خلال مساحاتها المتوفرة لتناول الطعام والتفاعل الاجتماعي بين الطلاب وإنجاز العمل. كما تضم الردهة مسرحاً مصغراً وجدراناً مكرّسة للفنون بهدف تعزيز الأنشطة الأكاديمية الإضافية للطلبة وتقوية أواصر التعاون بينهم والتأكيد على الحس المجتمعي لديهم.

سوف يتم تزويد خدمات الطعام والشراب من قبل شركة أبو ظبي الوطنية للفنادق - كومباس، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال خدمات الطعام إلى مؤسسات التعليم العالي. ستُتاح أمام الطلاب خيارات متعددة من الوجبات المغذية الصحية بأسعار مناسبة. وتتألف هذه الوجبات من الأطعمة المتجددة يومياً، والأطعمة التي تُعد مُباشرةً، وأنواع السَلَطات، بالإضافة إلى المطاعم المتخصصة المستقلة.

مع المنشآت المُحدّثة والخدمات الجديدة من الطعام والشراب، سوف تطبق الجامعة نظام خطة الوجبات مسبقة الدفع. وسوف تتضمن رسوم السكن الداخلي للطلبة قيمة وجبات تبدأ من 40 درهماً يومياً. أما تفعيل الرسوم الجديدة للسكن الداخلي فسيكون متوافقاً مع الجدول الزمني لافتتاح كل قاعة من قاعات الطعام.

تسعى الجامعة من خلال تطبيق خطة الوجبات مسبقة الدفع إلى إحداث تغيير إيجابي في نمط حياة الطلبة وسلوكيات الطعام لديهم. فالخدمات الجديدة للطعام والشراب تتيح للطلبة خيارات وجبات أكثر صحة وتجعلهم أكثر وعياً بما يستهلكون. وسوف يتم حث الطلبة على تطبيق ممارسات الاستدامة من خلال البرامج التوعوية والترويجية المختلفة حول تقليل النفايات والحد من الطعام الفائض دعماً لمبادرات الاستدامة التي تتبناها الجامعة في كافة أرجاء الحرم الجامعي.