Locations & Services
​​​The University of Sharjah manages all functions of nine libraries. The following summary presents basic information about these libraries:

Main Library (W): a central library for women on the University's Women Campus (W16). It includes physical resources covering all subjects except medical and fine arts. The total area of the library is 10000 square meters. The Library became operational in September 2012. The Library has been designed and constructed using the latest high-tech standards with sufficient space and facilities to satisfy the university community. Radio frequency identifier technology has been selected as a security and organization tool for the holdings. The Library has 70 PCs connected to a network along with printers, data show projectors and photocopying machines.

 

Main Library (M): a central library for men on the  University's Men Campus. It includes physical resources covering all areas except the medical and fine arts. The total area of the Library is 10000 square meters. The Library has been designed and constructed using the latest high-tech standards with sufficient space and facilities that will satisfy the university community. Radio frequency identifier technology has been selected as a security and organization tool for the holdings. The Library has 70 PCs connected to network along with printers, data show projectors and photocopying machines.

 

Medical Library: a specialized library in medicine and health sciences, and located on the Medical and Health Campus of the University. . The total book holding of the Library are more than 20,000 volumes The total area of the Library is 1000 square meters. The Library has all facilities and specifications of a modern library buildings. The library is equipped with sufficient PCs, B&W Printers, color​ printers, scanners, photocopiers, etc.

 

Fine Arts & Design Library: a specialized library in Fine Arts and design subjects. Located at the Fine Arts & Design College. It serves the learning and research needs of the College. The total holding of the Library are more than 9,000 volumes The total area of the Library is 500 square meters. The Library has all facilities and specifications of a modern library building. The Library has 10 PCs connected to a network along with printers, data show projectors and photocopying machines.

 

Khorfakkan Library: a central library located at Khorfakkn Branch of the University, serving all academic and research programs of the University branch of Khorfakkan. The total book holding of the library are 19807 volumes. The total area of the Library is 1000 square meters. The Library is a modern building designed and built to the latest high-tech standards. The Library has 18 PCs connected to a network along with printers, data show projectors and photocopying machines.

 

Kalba Library: a central library located at the Kalba Branch of the University, serving all academic and research programs of the University branch of Kalba. . The total book holdings of the library are 7320 volumes . The total area of the Library is 1000 square meters. The Library is a modern building designed and built to the  latest high-tech standards. The Library has 23 PCs connected to a network along with printers, data show projectors and photocopying machines.

 

Al Dhaid Library: The library has numerous reference facilities. Also students can use the online facilities of the library.

 

Sharjah Community College Library: a medium-sized library located at the Community College of Sharjah which is affiliated with the University, and serving all academic and research programs of Sharjah Community College. The total book holding of the Library are 5744 volumes. The total area of the Library is 400 square meters. The Library has 3 PCs connected to a network along with printers, data show projectors and photocopying machines.

 

Dibba Community College Library: a medium-sized library located at the Community College of Dibba, which is affiliated with the University, serving all academic and research programs of Dibba Community College. The total book holding of the Library is 4448 volumes. The total area of the Library is 300 square meters. The Library has 3 PCs connected to a network along with printers, data show projectors and photocopying machines.


Maliha Community College Library: a medium-sized library located at the Community College of Maliha, which is affiliated with the University, serving all academic and research programs of Maliha Community College. The total book holding of the Library are 4439 volumes. The total area of the Library is 300 square meters. The Library has 4 PCs connected to a network along with printers, data show projectors and photocopying machines.

مواقع المكتبات
​​المكتبة الرئيسية (W): ​هي المكتبة المركزية لحرم الطالبات في الجامعة، وتضم مصادر مادية تغطي كل الموضوعات باستثناء الموضوعات الطبية والصحية وموضوعات كلية الفنون الجميلة. تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 10000 مترا مربعا، وقد بدأت الجامعة بتشغيل المكتبة في سيبتمبر 2012 . صممت المكتبة وشيدت وفقا لأحدث المواصفات الرفيعة، وفيها فضاءات ومرافق وتسهيلات تفي باحتياجات مجتمع الجامعة وتوقعاته. تم استخدام أنظمة التعريف بترددات الراديو كتقنية لحماية وتنظيم مقتنيات المكتبة. تضم المكتبة 70 حاسوبا شخصيا موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.


 

المكتبة الرئيسية (M): هي المكتبة المركزية لحرم الطالبات في الجامعة، وتضم مصادر مادية تغطي كل الموضوعات باستثناء الموضوعات الطبية والصحية وموضوعات كلية الفنون الجميلة. تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 10000 مترا مربعا، وقد بدأت الجامعة بتشغيل المكتبة في أبريل 2014 . صممت المكتبة وشيدت وفقا لأحدث المواصفات الرفيعة، وفيها فضاءات ومرافق وتسهيلات تفي باحتياجات مجتمع الجامعة وتوقعاته. تم استخدام أنظمة التعريف بترددات الراديو كتقنية لحماية وتنظيم مقتنيات المكتبة. تضم المكتبة 70 حاسوبا شخصيا موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.


 

مكتبة مجمع الكليات الطبية: هي مكتبة متخصصة في العلوم الطبية والصحية، تقع في حرم الكليات الطبية بالجامعة. تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 1000 مترا مربعا، وتضم جميع المرافق وشيدت وفقا لأحدث المواصفات الخاصة بمباني المكتبات. تضم المكتبة 40 حاسوبا شخصيا موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.


 

مكتبة كلية الفنون الجميلة والتصميم: هي مكتبة متخصصة في موضوعات الفنون الجميلة والتصميم، وتقع في مبنى كلية الفنون الجميلة والتصميم. تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 500 مترا مربعا، وتضم جميع المرافق وشيدت وفقا لأحدث المواصفات الخاصة بمباني المكتبات. تضم المكتبة 15 حاسوبا شخصيا موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.
 

مكتبة خورفكان: هي المكتبة المركزية لفرع جامعة الشارقة بمدينة خورفكان، وتخدم كل التخصصات والبرامج الخاصة بالفرع. تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 1000 مترا مربعا، وقد شيد مبنى المكتبة حديثا وفقا لأرقى المواصفات الخاصة بأبنية المكتبات الجامعية. تضم المكتبة 18 حاسوبا شخصيا موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.
 

مكتبة كلباء: هي المكتبة المركزية لفرع جامعة الشارقة بمدينة كلباء، وتخدم كل التخصصات والبرامج الخاصة بالفرع. تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 1000 مترا مربعا، وقد شيد مبنى المكتبة حديثا وفقا لأرقى المواصفات الخاصة بأبنية المكتبات الجامعية. تضم المكتبة 23 حاسوبا شخصيا موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.


مكتبة الذيد: يتضمن فرع الجامعة في الذيد مكتبة تشمل العديد من المراجع وتجهيزاتها. كما يمكن للطلبة الاستفادة من التسهيلات الالكترونية عبر الإنترنت للمكتبة.

 

مكتبة كلية المجتمع بالشارقة: هي مكتبة متوسطة الحجم، وتقع في مبنى كلية المجتمع بالشارقة التابعة للجامعة، وتخدم المكتبة كل النخصصات والبرامج الخاصة بكلية المجتمع تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 400 مترا مربعا. تضم المكتبة 3 حواسيب شخصية موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.

 

مكتبة كلية المجتمع بدبا الحصن: هي مكتبة متوسطة الحجم، وتقع في مبنى كلية المجتمع بالشارقة التابعة للجامعة، وتخدم المكتبة كل النخصصات والبرامج الخاصة بكلية المجتمع. تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 300 مترا مربعا. تضم المكتبة 3 حواسيب شخصية موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.


 

​مكتبة كلية المجتمع بمليحة: هي مكتبة متوسطة الحجم، وتقع في مبنى كلية المجتمع بالشارقة التابعة للجامعة، وتخدم المكتبة كل النخصصات والبرامج الخاصة بكلية المجتمع. تبلغ مساحة المكتبة 300 مترا مربعا. تضم المكتبة 4 حواسيب شخصية موصولة بشبكة الجامعة إضافةً الى مجموعة من الطابعات واجهزة عرض البيانات والآت التصوير.