• 5th Emirati-German Congress in Medicine Conference

    More
  • 3rd International Conference on Arab’s and Muslim’s History of Science

    More
  • Spring Semester 2017/2018

    More
  • Registration Instructions - Spring 2017/2018

    More
  • Third International Forum on Innovation and Entrepreneurship

    More
  • 1st international conference of UOS branches

    More
  • Sharjah 1st International Conference for Persons with Disabilities

    More
Overview
The Public Relations Department connects all University of Sharjah's faculties, departments and centers to each other as well as to the community within and outside the UAE. It highlights the University's lively cultural identity. The role of this department becomes more crucial as the university community and network grow. The department has a wide variety of administrative and technical tasks besides the basic tasks pertaining to scheduling and organization various cultural events. The department also conducts internal surveys about the university and its services and developmental projects and submits this data to concerned parties.

The Public Relations Department also coordinates with publishing houses upon issuing many publications that present the university's programs, activities and services. It keeps the community updated with University of Sharjah's major accomplishments.

Vision
We aim at maintaining a department characterized by excellence. Our output and services meet world-class quality standards.

Mission
The Public Relations Department is the University's gateway to the community and a connecting point between the university and its internal and external community. We project the University's positive image and impressive reputation through our services.

Values
  • Transparency
  • Development
  • Collaboration
  • Timeliness
 
Our Objectives
  1. Promoting shared trust between the Public Relations Department and the internal community through raising awareness among staff and familiarizing them with the importance of their role at the University of Sharjah in order to improve their output.
  2. Helping the university accomplish its objectives by clarifying all policies, plans and directions, distributing tasks, and offering consultations regarding all cases pertaining to the university and its future plans.
  3. Training Public Relations Department staff continuously, evaluating output, and attracting experts to join this department.
  4. Projecting the university's positive image, familiarizing more social segments (organizations and institutions) with the impressive status of University of Sharjah, and collecting information about external parties for the ​University of Sharjah administration.

• المؤتمر الدولي الثالث في تاريخ العلوم عند العرب والمسلمين

    المزيد
  • فتح باب القبول للطلبة الجدد للفصل الدراسي الأول (الخريف)

    المزيد
  • مؤتمر الشارقة الدولي الثاني في الاقتصاد الاسلامي

    المزيد
  • برنامج تاريخ الفن ودراسات المتاحف

    المزيد
  • برنامج الدبلوم المهني في التدريس

    المزيد
  • تعليمات التسجيل

    المزيد
  • مؤتمر الشارقة الدولي الأول لذوي الإعاقة

    المزيد
نبذة عن الإدارة

تعتبر ادارة العلاقات العامة  حلقة وصل أساسية بين كليات و  إدارات ومراكز جامعة الشارقة وبين الجمهور سواء من داخل الدولة أو خارجها ,وتبرز مكانة الجامعة الحيوية والحضارية. لهذا فان دور العلاقات العامة يتنامى بشكل ملحوظ مع تنامي أهميه الجامعة وتعدد زوارها وتنوع الشخصيات التي تفد إليها ,وتتعدد مهام وواجبات العلاقات العامة على عدة مستويات إدارية وفنية إلى جانب المهام الأساسية المتعلقة بإعداد الترتيبات التنظيمية والبرامج الزمنية لتنظيم التجمعات الثقافية بكافة انواعها ، وتستوجب هذه الترتيبات توفير المعلومات والبيانات عن الجامعة وخدماتها وأيضا مشروعاتها  التطويرية الحالية والمستقبلية وتقديمها للمعنيين .

كما تقوم إدارة العلاقات العامة بالتعاون في توفير المطبوعات والإصدارات التي تعكس طبيعة خدمات و أنشطة الجامعة ويمتد هذا التعاون إلى تعزيز العلاقات مع الهيئات المختلفة وممثليها , وفي اطلاع فئات المجتمع المختلفة والمهتمة على إنجازات التي تحققها جامعة الشارقة .

الرؤية :    
التميز والريادة في تقديم خدمات العلاقات العامة وفق أعلى مستويات الجودة العالمية.

الرسالة :   
ان تكون ادارة العلاقات العامة نافذة الجامعة على المجتمع ، و,حلقة الوصل بين الجامعة وجمهورها الداخلي من العاملين و الطلبة ، و اداة تحقيق علاقات قوية ومتميزة بين إدارة الجامعة الجمهور الخارجي من المؤسسات وشرائح المجتمع المختلفة. وتنبع أهمية دور الإدارة من كونها تهدف إلى خلق انطباع إيجابي ، و تعزيز الصورة الذهنية الحسنة و السمعة الطيبة عن الجامعة من خلال الوظائف والمهام المناطه بها . 

القيم:
1. الشفافية.
2. التعزيز.
3. المشاركة.
4. سرعة الانجاز.

 

أهداف العلاقات العامة
1. بناء الثقة المتبادلة بين ادارة العلاقات العامة والجمهور الداخلي من ادارات والمراكز والكليات ونشر الوعي بين العاملين وتعريفهم بدورهم وأهمية هذه الادوار في الجامعه ، في سبيل تحسين الكفاءة الانتاجية .
2. مساعدة الجامعة في تنفيذ سياساتها تجاه الجمهور الداخلي والخارجي  وذلك لتحقيق أهدافها ورسالتها  ويتضمن شرح وتوضيح كافة السياسات والخطط والتوجهات وتحديد الدور في إنجازها و تقديم النصح والمشورة للإدارة العليا بشأن القضايا والمواقف التي تواجه الجامعة أو بشأن سياستها وخططها المستقبلية.
3. نشر الوعي  في ادارة العلاقات العامة وتعريفهم بدورهم وأهمية هذه الأدوار بالجامعة عن طريق التدريب والتقييم المستمر واستقطاب الكفاءات المتميزة للعمل بالإدارة .
4. تحسين السمعة و الصورة الذهنية للجامعة وذلك من خلال الترويج الجيد و الانتشار للجامعة  و زيادة شهرتها وارتفاع مكانتها لدى الجمهور الخارجي من مؤسسات وهيئات ومنظمات في المجتمع ، توفير المعلومات للإدارة من المجتمع الخارجي المتعامل مع الجامعة .