Director's Welcome
Established upon directives from His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammad Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council, Ruler of Sharjah and President of the University of Sharjah, Sharjah Islamic Center For Studies & Research In Islamic Finance is specialized in Islamic finance science that sponsors and carries out studies and research and offers consultation and professional training programs in Islamic finance.

Operating under the umbrella of the University of Sharjah, SIC offers professional diploma programs and short courses in Islamic finance and banking in order to meet the banking sector needs of professionals. This drives the Center’s excellence in delivering services of best quality for stakeholders whether individuals or organizations.

The Center analyzes Islamic banking and finance theories and practices to evaluate them in terms of regulatory, legal and ethical issues. It considers promoting such practices through research. In this respect, the Center’s strategic plan includes issuing a journal publishing refereed articles in Islamic financial studies and Islamic economics.  

The Center confers professional certificates in Islamic finance such as CIB (Certified Islamic Banker), CIPA (Certified Islamic Professional Banker), CSAA (Certified Shari’a Adviser and Auditor) and CIFA (Certified International Islamic Finance Arbitrator). It also provides consultation for Islamic financial institutions including banks, insurance companies, accounting offices, Islamic finance and investment companies and other Islamic economics entities.

Technology has a prominent use in finance in general. It is essential in Islamic finance as well. Training plan of the center includes utilization of technology applications in order that clients can receive quality services of all types.


Dr. Ibrahim Ali Al Mansoori
Executive Director

© University of Sharjah. Sharjah,
United Arab Emirates.

كلمة المدير التنفيذي
يُعد مركز الشارقة الإسلامي للدراسات والبحوث المالية الإسلامية بجامعة الشارقة الذي أنشئ بتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة، رئيس جامعة الشارقة حفظه الله ورعاه، مركزاً متخصصاً في مجال العلوم المالية المصرفية الإسلامية، يرعى ويقدم الدراسات والبحوث والاستشارات والبرامج التدريبية المتخصصة في مجال المالية الإسلامية.

وباعتباره مؤسسة تعمل تحت مظلة جامعة الشارقة فإنه يقدم برامج الدبلوم المهني والبرامج التدريبية القصيرة المتخصصة في مجال المالية والصيرفة الإسلامية التي ترفد سوق العمل بالمهارات التي تدعم الأداء المصرفي بشكل احترافي؛ ومن هنا يأتي حرص المركز على التميز في وتقديم أعلى مستويات الجودة من هذه الخدمات للممارسين في المجال سواء كانوا أفراداً أم مؤسسات.

ومما لا شك فيه أن المركز يعمل على دراسة النظريات والممارسات الخاصة بالمصارف الإسلامية والتمويل الإسلامي، ويستقصي الجوانب التنظيمية والقانونية والأخلاقية في مجال العمل فيها وسبل تطويرها من خلال البحث العلمي المتخصص، حيث سيصدر في القريب العاجل مجلة علمية محكمة تضم أبحاثاً فريدة ونوعية في مجال الدراسات المالية الإسلامية والاقتصاد الإسلامي، كما تم وضع جائزة لأفضل إنتاج علمي من رسائل الماجستير وأطروحات الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد الإسلامي، وسيراعى أن تكون نتائج الدراسة فيها قابلة للتطبيق على أرض الواقع.

الى جانب ذلك يعمل المركز  تقديم الدبلومات المهنية والبرامج التدريبية ومنح شهادات متخصصة في المالية  الإسلامية، كشهادة المصرفي الاسلاميCIB  وشهادة المحاسب القانوني الإسلامي CIPA، وشهادة المراقب والمدقق الشرعي CSAA، وشهادة المحكم الدولي  المعتمد في المنازعات المالية الإسلامية، من خلال التعا[1]ون مع المؤسسات الدولية المرموقة في مجال تقديم مثل هذه الشهادات.

وعلى صعيد آخر؛ يوجه المركز خدماته الاستشارية إلى الشركات والمؤسسات التي تعمل في قطاع المالية الاسلامية كالمصارف وشركات المحاسبة والتمويل والاستثمار الإسلامية وغيرها من المؤسسات التي تساهم في تطوير الاقتصاد الإسلامي.

وختاماً، لا يفوتنا الإشارة إلى أهمية استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات وتطبيقاتها في مجال التمويل الإسلامي بشكل خاص، وتمويل الأعمال بشكل عام، وهو ما يندرج في خطة التدريب والتعليم في المركز، للرقي في المستوى المقدم للدارسين وطالبي الخدمات بجميع أنواعها.

الدكتور إبراهيم علي المنصوري
المدير التنفيذي
© جامعة الشارقة. الشارقة,
الإمارات العربية المتحدة.