• Registration Instructions

    More
  • Pharmacy student's counseling competition 2017

    More
  • The Sharjah Colloquium 2017

    More
  • The launch of the ideas and innovation Box

    More
  • Art History and Museum Studies Program

    More
  • Latest Issue of Menbar

    More
  • “Abdea” Award

    More
  • Professional Diploma in Teaching

    More
  • Sharjah 1st International Conference for Persons with Disabilities

    More
Internet and Wireless
User Accounts
The number of users reached the level of 15,000 users, as the user base grows the University is rapidly growing and so should the Infrastructure behind it.

All faculty, students and staff receive a User ID which is a credential that provides access to various electronic resources provided by the university. Examples of these resources are e-mail, web folder, employee portal, etc.

Email Services
Information Technology Center offers all faculty, staff and students access to an e-mail box via Microsoft Outlook and Outlook Web Access. Information Technology Center provides calendaring, and messaging infrastructure to University of Sharjah community. The service provides spam filtering, Microsoft Exchange, POP/IMAP email services, email forwarding and Webmail. Exchange accounts provide email, calendaring and scheduling, and other administrative activities (contact lists, to-do lists, tasks, etc.).

Campus Wide Network Services
Networked services are available all over the University campus through more than 25,000 Network sockets across the University campus and in the University branches; this enables the users to access resources with high bandwidth either from dedicated computer labs and administrative offices. Also University branches are also connected with the main campus through dedicated data links.

Wireless Network
Consistent and reliable wireless network infrastructure is available at the University of Sharjah main campus and all University branches; we are always assuming the responsibility for providing wireless network connectivity and establishing standards for network electronics.

The number of wireless access points crossed the 700 barrier this year when we expanded the wireless service to cover all the University branches.

 Advanced Telephone Services
We offer state of the art Telecom solutions to the University community, more than 4700 telephone sets were deployed in the University campus, these services include digital, analog phone services, IP phones and SIP supported service. These services are available for faculty, students and staff within the University campus.

 Data Center
In general the data center systems provide access to the Internet and e-mail, and house the data and software required for administrative packages as well as fulfilling other faculty, students and staff uses. In order to utilize these services, network/email accounts and storage spaces (Web folder) are given to users with appropriate privileges on network resources.

The powerful data center was built 13 years ago with growth in mind; it provides services to all University community through a high quality fiber-optic infrastructure which stretches across more than 65 University buildings.

Information Technology Security
Information Technology Center ensures security of users and desktops across the University of Sharjah Campus. It provides general security consulting on applications, hardware, software, network security, security tools and techniques. This service includes Firewall maintenance, risk assessment, security software support, and vulnerability detection and prevention.

• قضايا معاصرة في القانونين الجوي الفضائي

    المزيد
  • مهرجان كلنا نقرأ

    المزيد
  • جائزة "أبدع"

    المزيد
  • السعادة لذوي الإعاقة في التعليم

    المزيد
  • مؤتمر الشارقة الدولي الثاني في الاقتصاد الاسلامي

    المزيد
  • برنامج تاريخ الفن ودراسات المتاحف

    المزيد
  • مؤتمر الشارقة الدولي الأول لذوي الإعاقة

    المزيد
  • إطلاق صندوق الأفكار والابتكار

    المزيد
  • برنامج الدبلوم المهني في التدريس

    المزيد
خدمات الانترنت والانترنت اللاسلكي
إدارة حسابات المستخدمين
 وصل عدد المستخدمين المسجلين في أنظمة الجامعة الإلكترونية إلى 15,000 مستخدم، و هذه الزيادة المطردة و المستمرة تحتم علينا تطوير خدمات تكنلوجيا المعلومات لمواكبة هذا النمو.

يحصل كل من أعضاء الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية وطلبة الجامعة على رقم مستخدم معتمد ,يخولهم الدخول إلى المصادر الإلكترونية المتنوعة التي تقدمها جامعة الشارقة ومنها البريد الإلكتروني الخاص، وبوابة الموظفين وغيرها .

خدمات البريد الإلكتروني
 يقدم مركز تقنية المعلومات للطلبة وأعضاء الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية خدمات البريد الإلكتروني وذلك عن طريق استخدام برنامج Microsoft Outlook أو الدخول إلى حساب البريد الإلكتروني من خلال شبكة الويب. و تتوافر خدمات المراسلة والتواصل الإلكتروني في مجتمع جامعة الشارقة فضلا عن خدمات البريد الإلكتروني POP/IMAP والتقويم وجدولة المهام والنشاطات الإدارية والاحتفاظ بدليل الاتصال وغيرها من الخدمات.

خدمات الشبكة
تتضمن خدمات الشبكة تخطيط وتصميم وإدارة ودعم البنية التحتية للشبكة لتلبية احتياجات الجامعة وكلياتها وإداراتها وفروعها المختلفة بالإضافة إلى السكن الداخلي للطلبة ومساكن أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية.

وفي مقدور الشبكة أن توافر بيانات خدمية عالية الجودة بالصوت والصورة، حيث يتمكن مستخدمو الشبكة داخل الجامعة من التواصل بسرعة عالية, وذلك من خلال الشبكة المتوافرة حاليا ،و تشمل أكثر من 25,000 نقطة شبكات في مباني الجامعة كلها.

الشبكة اللاسلكية
تضم خدمات الشبكة في جامعة الشارقة شبكة التغطية اللاسلكية في مختلف أرجاء الحرم الجامعي سواء الكليات أو المباني الداخلية أو الساحات الخارجية وفقا لأعلى معايير الاتصال و الحماية.

و قد زاد عدد نقاط التوصيل الخاصة بالشبكة اللاسلكية زيادة كبيرة هذا العام، حيث و صل إلى أكثر من 700 نقطة و ذلك لشمول الزيادة الكبيرة في عدد الطلبة، كما أننا قمنا بتوفير الشبكة اللاسلكية في جميع فروع الجامعة هذا العام.

خدمات الاتصالات
تشمل خدمات الاتصالات تصميم وتركيب ودعم مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات والخدمات الهاتفية والصوتية والمعلوماتية المتوافرة لإدارات و كليات وفروع جامعة الشارقة.

تتوافر الخدمات الهاتفية لأعضاء الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية والطلبة المقيمين في السكن الجامعي لتغطية المكالمات المحلية والدولية و ذلك من خلال توفير أكثر من 4,700 جهاز هاتف بتكنلوجيا مختلفة مثل خطوط الأنالوج, الديجيتال و خدمات الـ IP Phone ,و تؤمن هذه الحلول الحصول على تفاصيل تكاليف إجراء المكالمات، وخدمات البريد الصوتي الموحد، ومختلف الحلول الهاتفية.

مركز البيانات
 توافر نظم مركز البيانات بشكل عام إمكانية الوصول إلى خدمات الانترنت والبريد الالكتروني ،وتضم البيانات والبرمجيات الخاصة بالبرامج الإدارية ,فضلاً عن استخدامات أعضاء الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية والطلابية. و من أجل تحقيق الغاية من هذه الخدمات يوافر المركز حسابات وحيز التخزين للمستخدمين لكي يتمتعوا بمزايا خاصة ويستفيدوا من موارد الشبكة.

وقد بني مركز البيانات منذ 13 أعوام بشكل يؤمن القدرة على تطويره و توسعته، و هو يؤمن خدماته من خلال شبكة من الألياف الضوئية ذات المواصفات العالية ممتدة في أكثر من 65 مبنا مختلفا.

خدمات أمن المعلومات
أمن المعلومات يعتبر من أهم أولوياتنا في المركز, و ذلك من خلال أنظمة متطورة تعمل على مدار الساعة من أجل تأمين حماية عالية لمركز المعلومات و لجميع أجهزة الحاسب الآلي الموجودة في الجامعة.