Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • Central LaboratoriesMORE
Director's Welcome
The Central Laboratories Directorates (CLD) at the UoS came into being at the same time the University was established in 1997. The Central Laboratories Directorate evolved over time to its current state of more than 71 labs in two main buildings on the main campus, 18 laboratories located in the Medical and Health Sciences Complex. Every semester more than 400 lab sessions are taught in the main campus.
 
The CLD administers the teaching labs belonging to the Colleges of Sciences, Engineering, Health Sciences, Pharmacy, Dentistry and Medicine. CLD manages all research labs in the Research Institute for Science and Engineering (RISE) and the Research Institute for Medical and Health Sciences (RIMHS). The responsibilities of the CLD include but are not limited to: managing and facilitating efficient labs space usage, providing technical support for laboratory equipment and consumables in coordination with the concerned colleges and Procurement Department, maintaining equipment and buildings, maintaining Central Labs centralized utilities, controlling inventory, instituting safety measures, managing central labs stores, and participating in planning and continuous improvement activities.
 
The Laboratories hold more than 10,500 items of contemporary lab equipment which meet international standards and up-to-date specifications to support program outcomes and advance the University of Sharjah's learning goals. The university takes great interest in the laboratories experience and provides annual budgets to maintain technological currency of the lab assets in meeting educational needs and faculty research.
 
The CLD has witnessed huge development in the operation to serve students, staff and faculty members. It has developed an on-line safety inspection system that keeps track of all inspection and corrective actions. The CLD also developed an on-line system to manage all the equipment maintenance operations and asset control.
 

The vast expansion of the CLD and its development are fully consistent with the vision of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qassimi, President of the University of Sharjah in making the University of Sharjah a leading institution of higher education offering modern research and educational facilities in the region and around the world. The continued support and trust of the University Chancellor, Prof. Hamid Al Nayimi and the Dean of Academic Support Services, Dr.Hussein Elmehdi makes Central Labs prominent, vibrant and extremely effective in supporting the teaching/ learning and research at the University of Sharjah.


Mahmoud Abu Shammeh
Director of Central Laboratories Directorate

تسجيل الدخول
كلمة المدير
تأسست إدارة المختبرات المركزية  منذ إنشاء جامعة الشارقة فى العام 1997 وتطورت حتى أصبحت تضم حاليا ما يزيد عن 100 مختبر في مبنيين داخل حرم الجامعة الرئيس و مجمع كليات العلوم الطبية والصحية. ويتم تدريس أكثر من 400 مختبر فى كل فصل دراسي داخل مبانى المختبرات.

تشرف إدارة المختبرات المركزية على مختبرات كليات العلوم والهندسة والعلوم الصحية والصيدلة وطب الأسنان والطب البشري وكذلك مختبرات الأبحاث في معهد الأبحاث للعلوم والهندسة (RISE) ومعهد الأبحاث للعلوم الطبية والصحية (RIMHS) وتتضمن مسؤوليات إدارة المختبرات على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر إدارة المساحات المكانية المختبريه بكفاءة ، تقديم الدعم الفني أثناء مراحل عمليات شراء الأجهزة المختبرية و المواد المستهلكة بالتنسيق مع الكليات المعنية وإدارة المشتريات ، صيانة الأجهزة ومباني المختبرات و صيانة أنظمة الخدمات المركزية للمختبرات عمليات جرد الأجهزة و كذلك تطوير إجراءات السلامة فى المختبرات دوريا ومتابعة تنفيذها إضافة إلى إدارة مخازن المختبرات.

تحتوى المختبرات  على أكثر من 10,500 جهاز مختبرى ذو مواصفات حديثة لدعم وتعزيز الأهداف التعليمية لجامعة الشارقة، كما و تولى الجامعة اهتماما كبيرا بالمختبرات حيث تعمل على توفير ميزانية سنوية لتزويدها بأحدث  الوسائل التكنولوجيه لتلبية الاحتياجات التعليمية والأبحاث الأكاديمية.

هذا وقد شهدت المختبرات المركزية تطوراً هائلاً في خدماتها المقدمة لكل من الطلبه و مشرفى المختبرات وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية حيث استحدثت  نظاما إلكترونيا لفحص تطبيق شروط السلامة داخل المختبرات ومتابعة إجراءات التصحيح التى إتخذت عند الإخلال بأى منها ، كما و طورت نظاما إلكترونيا آخر لإدارة كافة عمليات صيانة الأجهزة ومراقبة الأصول الثابتة فى المختبرات.

إن التطور الهائل فى المختبرات المركزية  يتوافق و رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي رئيس جامعة الشارقة في جعل الجامعة مؤسسة رائدة للتعليم العالي تقدم أحدث الأبحاث والخدمات التعليمية إقليميا وعالميا ، كما وأن الدعم المتواصل والثقة التي يقدمها مدير الجامعة أ.د حميد النعيمي وكذلك عميد الخدمات الأكاديمية المساندة د.حسين المهدي جعل للمختبرات المركزية دورا بارزا و فعالا في دعم التعليم / التعلم وكذلك البحث العلمي في جامعة الشارقة.


محمود أبو شمه
مدير المختبرات المركزية