Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • Be with us in Social Media#

Visitor Students

Visiting students:

Enrolled students from other universities may apply to take courses at UoS during the summer period as non-credit courses based on the following conditions:

  1. To be granted admission in this category, a student must submit an application and a letter of approval from her/his home university with a list of courses he/she is allowed to take.
  2. Once admitted, the visiting student may register for the agreed courses only after payment of the tuition fees which are non-refundable.
  3. During the semester, if UoS chooses to cancel a course in which the student is enrolled, student's registration in that course will be automatically dropped and the visiting student receives a refund.
  4. Visiting students are allowed to register for the courses after submitting an application and paying the courses fees (non-refundable
  5. A visiting student may reserve for a housing at UoS upon the availability of vacancies after paying the required fees.  
  6. The University is not responsible for the visiting students who couldn't register for the courses for any reasons.
  7. Students wishing to study as visiting students in Fall or Spring Semesters may submit their request to the Admissions Department. However, their acceptance is only confirmed after the approval of the University's chancellor or the Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs.
  • Note : Students that are not enrolled in any academic institution may apply to take courses at UoS as visitor students without being granted an academic degree based on the approval of University's chancellor or the Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs .

Exchange students

  • Students from other institutions are allowed to take courses at UoS based on a cooperation agreement between the UoS and another academic institution within a period specified by the agreement without granting them any academic degree. Students of University of Sharjah are also allowed to apply to take courses at another academic institution as an exchange students based on the cooperation agreement
  • Note: Students of special studies system will not be granted an academic degree from UoS.

تسجيل الدخول

الطلبة الزائرين

الطلبة الزائرين:

يسمح للطلبة المقيدين في مؤسسات تعليمية أخرى ويرغبون بدراسة بعض المساقات في فصل الصيف بجامعة الشارقة الالتحاق كطلبة زائرين بدون درجة علمية وفق الشروط التالية:

  1. إحضار كتاب بالموافقة على الدراسة في جامعة الشارقة من الجامعة أو الكلية المقيد بها الطالب، مع تحديد المساقات التي سيدرسها الطالب في الفصل المعني.
  2. يلتزم الطالب بالتسجيل في المساقات الواردة بكتاب الجامعة أو الكلية المقيد بها، بشرط أن تكون هذه المساقات مطروحة ضمن الجدول الدراسي للفصل الذي يرغب بالدراسة فيه، والجامعة غير مسؤولة عن دراسة مساقات غير واردة بكتاب الجامعة أو الكلية المقيد بها الطالب.                                                                                                                                         
  3.  في حال إلغاء طرح المساق لأسباب فنية أو إدارية خاصة بالجامعة يلغى تسجيل الطالب تلقائيّا في هذا المساق، وتسترد قيمة الرسوم الدراسية التي تم سدادها عن المساق الذي تم إلغاؤه بواسطة الجامعة.
  4. يسمح للطالب بتسجيل المساقات بعد تقديم الطلب ودفع الرسوم المقررة، علماً بأنه لا يحق للطالب استرداد قيمة الرسوم الدراسية للمساقات التي سجلها.
  5. يمكن للطالب حجز سكن مقابل سداد الرسوم المقررة للسكن الجامعي في حال وجود شاغر.
  6. الجامعة غير مسؤولة عن حضور الطلبة من دولهم وعدم إمكانية التسجيل للمساقات لهم لأي سبب من الأسباب.
  7. يمكن للطلبة الراغبين بالدراسة كطلبة زائرين في فصل الخريف أو الربيع التقدم بطلبهم إلى إدارة القبول بالجامعة، وسيتم قبولهم بعد الحصول على موافقة سعادة مدير الجامعة أوسعادة نائب المدير للشؤون الأكاديمية.
  • ملاحظة : يسمح للطلبة غير المقيدين في مؤسسات تعليمية أخرى ويرغبون بدراسة بعض المساقات في جامعة الشارقة الالتحاق كطلبة زائرين بدون درجة علمية، وسيتم قبولهم بعد الحصول على موافقة سعادة مدير الجامعة أوسعادة نائب المدير للشؤون الأكاديمية.


 التبادل الطلابي : 
  • يسمح بتسجيل طلبة من مؤسسات اخرى بناءً على اتفاقية تعاون لبرامج التبادل الطلابي بين الجامعة ومؤسسة أكاديمية أخرى، خلال فترة تحدد وفق الاتفاقية  دون منح هؤلاء الطلبة اي درجة أكاديمية من جامعة الشارقة. كما يمكن لطلبة جامعة الشارقة التسجيل كطلبة تبادل طلابي في المؤسسة الأكاديمية الأخرى بناءً على اتفاقية التعاون.

  • ملاحظة :لا يمنح طلبة الدراسات الخاصة أي درجة علمية من جامعة الشارقة.