Sign In
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • ع
Overview

Establishment

The Admissions Department was established during the academic year 2010/2011 upon a decision of his highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Mohammed Al-Qasimi, member of the supreme council and ruler of Sharjah, to be an independent and specialized department. It’s one of the five services and support entities of the Deanship of Academic Support Services at the University of Sharjah, and considered the gateway through which students pass to enter the academic life from the point of applying to join the University until receiving their academic degrees.

The Admissions Department interact greatly with the steady increase of the students, and the development of the university since its establishment. It works to develop itself in quantity and quality and activate its sections in the main branch, Medical Colleges as well as the branches in Khorfakkan, Kalba, Dhaid and Community College branch.


Sections

The Admissions Department has created an administrative structure that includes three main sections: the Admissions, Document Control and Graduation Certificates, and Student Service Office section.


Admission Section

It is responsible for all the admission procedures, guiding the students, guardians and respond to their inquiries, distributing admission guide brochures, ensure the applicants has met the admission requirements and bylaws, receiving the online applications, provide the students with the required information about the admission, announcing the acceptance of the new students, updating and archiving their documents electronically and applying the admission policy for all the university programs for the Bachelor and Diploma degrees provided by the university and in which it corresponds with the decisions of the Ministry of Education.

Document Control and Graduation Certificate Section

It is responsible for securing students and graduates file, archiving the students documents, preparing university ID cards for the new and enrolled students, issuing graduation certificates and adding the “Smart Chip” to them in which it contains all the personal and academic documents of the student. Also, it uploads the graduate’s personal information on the website of the Ministry of Education which assist in confirming the authenticity of the documents, and facilitate the graduation certificate attestation. It prepares as well the graduation envelop that contains honorary and graduation certificates, academic transcript and excellence certificate for the outstanding students. In addition, it performs the clearance process for the graduates and withdrawal students from all concerned departments.

Students Service Office

It welcomes the students and guardians, respond to their inquiries, reply on the department’s emails and phone calls, and organize the admission, registration and finance process, guide the students to apply for the required services electronically and assisting other departments.

Services

  • Receive the admission applications, and accepting the students applying for their desired programs in the various colleges of the University for the Diploma and Bachelor degrees.
  •  Apply the admission policies and procedures that are declared by the university administration, decisions and instructions from the Ministry of Education.
  • Apply the advanced electronic services for updating the admission procedures.
  • Aims to attract outstanding students academically and behaviorally. 
  • Communicate and coordinate with the University's colleges and departments in addition to the governmental and private institutions and relevant Universities to provide the best services for the students.
  • Participate in educational exhibitions locally and internationally to promote for the university's programs and inform the students about the admission requirements and bylaws.
  • Prepare the University ID cards for the enrolled students.
  • Organize and maintain the student files during their academic studies, and update their personal information.
  • Issuing and certifying the documents and certificates for the graduates.
  • Guide the students and guardians, and respond to their enquiries.


Achievements

  • Transmission from the manual application to the online application system for the programs of the Diploma and Bachelor degrees.
  • Attract outstanding students academically and behaviorally and provide them with the best services to guarantee their admission for the desired program, thus increasing the distinction level in the university.
  • Applying the competitive admission which contributed to the increment in the admission averages.
  • Applying the "Online Clearance System" for the graduates and withdrawing students in which the system is connected to the system of all the University's departments.
  • Implementing the "Smart Chip System" for graduation certificates to assure the quality and security of the certificates, and facilitate the attestation procedure from the Ministry of Education.
  • Uploading all of the graduates information and documents on the Ministry of Higher Education website.
  • Applying "Electronic Archiving System" for the student documents.
  • Upgrading the security level of the graduation certificates by adding new security features that are compatible with international standards.
  • Holding meetings with different universities and related organizations to share and exchange the latest experiences regarding the admission and graduations certificates.
  • Establishing "Social Media Committee" for direct communication with enrolled students, graduates, future students and any enquirers about the admission in UoS on instagram, facebook, twitter and UoS Admission email.
  • Hosting the Arab ACRAO 35th Annual Conference at University of Sharjah, where the Admissions Department participated in organization of the conference.
  • Participating in various local and international conferences, educational exhibitions and community events of higher education institutions related to the admission functions.  
  • Participating in the graduation ceremonies.
  • Participating in the community activities (Emirati breakfast, flag day, martyr day, national day, distinguished employee, Deanship of the Academic Support Services ceremony, and various events held inside and outside the university).
  • Participating in the 36th Arab ACRAO Annual Conference, and presented "The Effect of Technology in Developing the Admission Procedure in UoS" worksheet.
  • Participating in the international conferences, community activities and exhibitions related to the higher education.

تسجيل الدخول
نبذة عن الإدارة

 

النشأة:

 

أنشئت إدارة القبول بقرار من صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة رئيس الجامعة عام 2010/2011 لتكون بذلك إدارة مستقلة ومختصة بقبول الطلبة في جامعة الشارقة. كما تعتبر إدارة القبول من اهم الركائز الخمسة التابعة لعمادة الخدمات الاكاديمية المساندة في جامعة الشارقة فهي بوابة الطلبة للدخول إلى الحياة الأكاديمية والجامعية وتلعب دوراً رئيسياً خلال مسيرة الطالب في مختلف السنوات الدراسية وحتى تخرجهم من الجامعة.

تتفاعل إدارة القبول تفاعلاً كبيراً مع الزيادة المطردة للطلبة والتطور الكبير الذي تشهده الجامعة منذ تأسيسها حيث تعمل الإدارة على تطوير ذاتها كماً ونوعاً وتفعيل الأقسام والوحدات التابعة للمركز الرئيسي لإدارة القبول في جامعة الشارقة وفرع الكليات الطبية بالإضافة إلى الأفرع الأخرى في خورفكان وكلباء والذيد وفروع كلية المجتمع في إمارة الشارقة، كما تم إضافة خاصية القبول الإلكتروني تماشياً مع متطلبات العصر وتسهيلاً على الطلبة الدوليين وتيسيراً لإجراءات قبولهم في الجامعة.

الأقسام:

شكلت إدارة القبول هيكلة إدارية تضم موظفين فنيين ومتخصصين ومدربين يشكلون فريق عمل واحد، موزعين على ثلاث أقسام رئيسية، وهي: قسم القبول، قسم مراقبة المستندات ومصدقات الخريجين، مكتب الخدمة الطلابية.

 

1.      قسم القبول

هو القسم المسؤول عن كل ما يتعلق بقبول الطلبة من إجراءات ومتابعات واستقبال الطلبة وأولياء أمورهم وتوزيع النشرات والكتيبات الإرشادية، والرد على استفساراتهم، والتأكد من استيفاء شروط ولوائح القبول، وقبول طلبات الالتحاق، والتواصل مع الطلبة، والإعلان عن أسماء المقبولين و أرشفة سجلات ومستندات الطلبة الأكاديمية والشخصية، والعمل على تحديثها إلكترونياً باستمرار، وتطبيق لوائح وأسس القبول وفق سياسة القبول التي تقرها إدارة الجامعة والمتوافقة مع قرارات وزارة التربية والتعليم في برامج الجامعة المختلفة لمستويات الدبلوم والبكالوريوس .

 

2.      قسم مراقبة المستندات ومصدقات الخريجين

هو القسم المسؤول عن حفظ ملفات الطلبة الخريجين والمقيدين وترتيبها وفق نظام فهرسة، وأرشفة وثائق الطلبة ومستنداتهم خلال مسيرتهم الأكاديمية ومراقبة حركة تنقل الملفات بين أفرع الجامعة المختلفة، وإصدار البطاقات الجامعية للطلبة الجدد والمستمرين. كما يقوم القسم بطباعة شهادات التخرج ووضع الشرائح الذكية على شهادات الخريجين التي تحوي كافة المستندات الشخصية والأكاديمية والسجلات الدراسية للطلبة المحولين إلى جامعة الشارقة والتي تم أرشفتها إلكترونياً بالتنسيق مع قسم القبول. كما يقوم القسم أيضاً على رفع البيانات الشخصية للطلبة الخريجين على موقع وزارة التربية والتعليم للمساهمة في التأكد من صحة المستندات وتسهيل عملية تصديق شهادات وسجلات الخريجين، بالإضافة إلى إعداد حافظة الخريج لكل طالب خريج والتي تضم شهادات التخرج والسجل الدراسي والشهادة الفخرية وشهادة التفوق للطلبة المتفوقين ومتابعة إخلاء الطرف الإلكتروني للطلبة الخريجين والمنسحبين بالإضافة إلى متابعة إخلاء طرف الخريجين والمنسحبين مع جميع الجهات والإدارات المعنية في الجامعة.


3.      مكتب الخدمة الطلابية

يقوم مكتب الخدمة الطلابية بالترحيب بالطلبة وأولياء أمورهم والرد على استفساراتهم بالإضافة إلى الرد على المكالمات الهاتفية والبريد الإلكتروني للإدارة، وتنظيم عملية القبول والتسجيل ودفع الرسوم الدراسية، وتذليل الصعوبات التي قد تواجه المراجعين وإرشادهم إلى مكاتب الخدمة المختصة بمعاملاتهم، بالإضافة الى مساعدة الطلبة للتقديم على الخدمات الإلكترونية للإدارات المختلفة ومساندة أقسام الإدارة في أعمالهم المختلفة.


المهام:

تعتبر إدارة القبول من الركائز الأساسية ومن أهم الإدارات المساندة في جامعة الشارقة، لما تقوم به من مهام رئيـسية وأعمال ذات علاقة مباشرة مع جميع العناصر المكونة للجامعة، والمؤثرة بها من العملاء والمراجعين من أولياء الأمور والطلبة والخريجين والزائرين، وكادر الهيئة التدريسية والإدارية، ولكل من هذه العناصر متطلباتها واحتياجاتها. ويشمل عمل الإدارة على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر ما يلي:

  • هي الإدارة المسؤولة عن كل ما يتعلق بقبول الطلبة في برامج الجامعة المختلفة لدرجتي البكالوريوس والدبلوم.
  • تطبيق وتنفيذ إجراءات القبول وفق سياسة القبول العامة التي تقرها إدارة الجامعة وبما يتوافق مع قرارات وتعليمات وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي.
  • تنظم وتنفذ عملية القبول بمراحله المختلفة، وتسخّر كل الوسائل التقنية والإلكترونية لتطوير وتحديث عملية القبول.
  • كما تهدف إلى استقطاب الطلبة المتميزين علميا وسلوكيا إلى الجامعة.
  • التواصل والتنسيق مع كليات وإدارات الجامعة المختلفة، بالإضافة إلى المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة والجامعات ذات الصلة داخل الدولة وخارجها، لتوفير الخدمة الأفضل للطلبة والمراجعين.
  • المشاركة في المعارض التعليمية المقامة داخل الدولة وخارجها للترويج لبرامج الجامعة المختلفة والمتزايدة، وتوعية الطلبة بلوائح وشروط القبول في الجامعة.
  • توفير المعلومات عن شروط القبول لمختلف كليات وتخصصات الجامعة، وتوزيع النشرات والكتيبات الإرشادية.
  • إعداد البطاقات الجامعية.
  • حفظ وترتيب الوثائق الخاصة بالطلبة خلال مسيرتهم الأكاديمية.
  • استخراج وطباعة مصدقات وشهادات التخرج، وتسليمها للطلبة الخريجين.
  • خدمة الطلبة وإرشادهم، والرد على الاستفسارات، وتنظيم عملية القبول والتسجيل ودفع الرسوم

الإنجازات :

  • الانتقال من طلب الالتحاق اليدوي إلى طلب الالتحاق الإلكتروني عبر النظام الجديد لجميع برامج البكالوريوس والدبلوم.
  • استقطاب الطلبة المتميزين علميًا وسلوكيًا للالتحاق في الجامعة وتقديم أفضل الخدمات لهم، كما تقدم الإدارة خدمة حجز المقعد الفوري للطلبة المتميزين علمياً في شهادة الثانوية العامة والمستوفين لشروط القبول، وذلك لضمان المقعد لهم وعدم الانتظار وذلك تماشياً مع توجه إدارة الجامعة في قبول الطلبة المتميزين لرفع مستوى التميز في الجامعة.
  • تطبيق القبول التنافسي بشكل أوسع من السابق مما ساهم في رفع نسب القبول.
  • تطبيق نظام إخلاء الطرف الإلكتروني للطلبة الخريجين والمنسحبين من الجامعة، حيث يرتبط النظام بجميع إدارات الجامعة ويتم إخلاء طرف الطالب إلكترونيا لإخلاء طرف الطالب إلكترونياً دون الحاجة للانتقال بين تلك الجهات المختلفة.
  • تطبيق نظام الشريحة الذكية على شهادات الخريجين لتسهيل عملية تصديق شهاداتهم في وزارة التربية والتعليم.
  • عملية المسح الضوئي لوثائق الخريجين ورفعها على موقع وزارة التربية والتعليم.
  • تطبيق الأرشفة الإلكترونية لمستندات الطلبة المقبولين.
  • ترقية درجة السرية الموجودة في الشهادات والسجلات بشكل دوري، من خلال إضافة عوامل سرية جديدة وفق معايير عالمية منها تقنية الهولوجرام، والبصمة الحرارية المشعة وغيرها.
  • عقد لقاءات مع جامعات وهيئات ذات صلة لتبادل الخبرات والوقوف عند أحدث المستجدات فيما يتعلق بقبول الطلبة وشهادات الخريجين.
  • استحداث لجنة التواصل الاجتماعي التي من شأنها توصيل المعلومات الجديدة التي تهم الطالب من خلال التواصل معهم عن طريق موقع الجامعة، البريد الإلكتروني ومواقع التواصل الاجتماعي.
  • استضافة المؤتمر الـ 35 للمنظمة العربية للمسؤولين عن القبول والتسجيل في الجامعات بالدول العربية في رحاب جامعة الشارقة، وقد شاركت إدارة القبول في إعداد هذا المؤتمر والتنظيم له .
  • المشاركة الفعّالة في المعارض التعليمية المقامة داخل الدولة وخارجها للترويج عن برامج الجامعة المختلفة، وتوعية الطلبة بلوائح وشروط وآلية القبول في الجامعة. بالإضافة الى المشاركة في اليوم المفتوح الخاص بالطلبة الجدد.
  • المشاركة الفعالة في حفلات التخريج المقامة في نهاية كل فصل دراسي.
  •  المشاركة في الفعاليات المجتمعية (الريوق الإماراتي، يوم العلم، يوم الشهيد، اليوم الوطني، الموظف المتميز واحتفالية عمادة الخدمات الاكاديمية المساندة المقامة في نهاية العام الأكاديمي، وغيرها من الفعاليات المقامة في داخل الحرم الجامعي وخارجه).
  • المشاركة في المؤتمر السادس والثلاثون للمسؤولين عن القبول والتسجيل في الجامعات العربية وتقديم ورقة عمل بعنوان " أثر التكنولوجيا في تطوير عمليات القبول في جامعة الشارقة" .
  • المشاركة في المؤتمرات العالمية والفعاليات المجتمعية والمعارض الخاصة بمؤسسات التعليم العالي ذات علاقة بعمل الإدارة من داخل وخارج الدولة.